WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Woody Harrelson Unsure About "Zombieland" Sequel

Posted: February 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Woody Harrelson Unsure About "Zombieland" SequelSubmit Comment
"Zombieland" quadrupled its $24 million budget, immediately sparking talks of a sequel. But since the original film hit theaters in 2009, Jesse Eisenberg (The Social Network) and Emma Stone (The Amazing Spider-Man) have become big stars, which may make a second installment difficult to put together.

TotalFilm caught up with Woody Harrelson, who said that he's a big fan of the first film. "I didn't even want to read the script," he explained. "Then as it turns out, I read the script and I thought it was phenomenal, really funny. Usually, if I theoretically reject it, I'm right, but this one I was dead wrong. And it might be the first movie I do a sequel to."

When asked about the chances of "Zombieland 2" happening, Harrelson replied: "I'm sure it will happen if everyone does it, but I'm not sure it's the right thing to do. It's one thing to do it when it came out real good and it made a lot of people laugh, but then to do a sequel... 99 out of 100 are worse by a lot. So I don't know. I don't feel like a sequels guy."

So it sounds like Harrelson is not necessarily pushing for a follow-up, but would be willing to reprise his role if everyone else returns. Stay tuned.

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:10:47 PM

Woody Harrelson...Woody Harrelson...the guy who can't jump, right?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:28:56 PM

When asked about the chances of "Zombieland 2" happening, Harrelson replied: "I'm sure it will happen if everyone does it, but I'm not sure it's the right thing to do. It's one thing to do it when it came out real good and it made a lot of people laugh, but then to do a sequel... 99 out of 100 are worse by a lot. So I don't know. I don't feel like a sequels guy."


Translation : Holding out for more money ?

Don't know. They already have RUMORED that they are getting another HIGH GRADE ACTOR cameo for the sequel, so I'm thinking that Woody might be wanting to get more due to the surprise of it doing was well as it did.
Aingx writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:07:15 PM

Well he's not the only one...3D? Kiss my ass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:27:44 PM

The wheels of Hollywood don't move slowly.

They're f*ckin' stuck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 10:04:24 PM

I loved the 1st and would love a 2nd but maybe it's best to leave it alone.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 11:09:01 PM

I respect that -- I wouldn't want a sh*tty film either.
Damon242 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 11:19:22 PM

Less unnecessary sequels and remakes. More original films.

Is it really that hard, Hollywood?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 12:09:55 AM

the first one was crap, it was trying to sound so cool with its rules on zombie killing, but it ended up sounding like ... well, crap.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:51:30 AM

Just leave it alone!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:15:33 AM

I'd love a decent sequel but i don't see how they can top the first film.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:44:09 AM

There was talk of turning it into a TV show, hence none of the heros died in the movie.
The R1DDL3R writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 9:54:54 AM

Only stuck up *ssholes hated this movie. It's just a movie chill out. The point of it is mindless humor and entertainment, it's not like it should be so good that it needs to be nominated for an Oscar.
Queef Latifah writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 11:42:54 AM

We don't need another Zombie Land anyways, well at least right now, no need to rush. For now lets just get Tyler Perry to reboot Leprechaun in the Hood starring Darius McCrary (Eddie Winslow from Family Matters).
PulpAddiction writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 12:24:33 PM

@Queef Latifah

*snort* Like in Next Day Air? I thin Tyler Pairy should reboot 3 Amigos starring Eddy Winslow, Michael Jai White and Channing Tatum.

I didn't like Zombieland anyways.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved