WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Taylor Lautner in Michael Bay's Next Action Film

Posted: February 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Taylor Lautner in Michael BaySubmit Comment
Many exhibitors, directors and studios believe that Taylor Lautner is the next big star, despite the fact that the young actor has yet to headline anything besides the "Twilight" series.

He's currently working on big-budget films like "Incarceron," "Stretch Armstrong" and another untitled Spy movie. Each movie had to pay him millions, making Lautner the highest-paid teenage actor. And just recently, he also reached the ninth spot on Vanity Fair's highest-paid adult list.

Deadline is now reporting that Michael Bay has convinced Lautner to star in his next project, which is being described as "'Mr. and Mrs. Smith' meets 'Wanted.'" Jason Hall (Spread) wrote the script, which has been sent to all major studios. Bidding on the project has already started and filming will begin next year.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:12:36 PM

Lautner's like the perfect electronic Ken Doll: clean looks and plastic abs. (Talent not included).
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:17:46 PM

@minkowski

I agree, to a point.

Think, Tom Cruise circa All the Right Moves and Risky Business.

He's got that same Cruiseish look.

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:20:46 PM

^ A little bit of the charisma, but talent ? Nope.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:33:34 PM

Cruise made it where he is on talent, not looks. The 80s were a very, very different period, nothing comparable to today, and Cruise had style and ability even then. He was a more mature actor even during his earliest gigs, and Taylor Lautner is simply being groomed for his appeal with the Golden Demographic, especially the female part, like Ryan Phillipe, and just like Ryan, when Lautner gets too old to make young and old whores swoon, he'll be out the door, reduced to doing geriatric snuff films.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:50:15 PM

A spy film? An action film? This guy is too boyish for movies like this... He looks like he has a mild case of down syndrome too.

I thought Bay was going to do a movie about steroid munching bank robbers next? What happened to that?
Pig Newtons writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:52:40 PM

Jesus Christ in a sidecar.

Yeah because we're really going to believe that this twink fresh out of Bath House Blowjob magazine is a Secret Agent..

What is it with Hollywood and all these stupid f*cking Secret Agent movies?

Also this is even more proof that Michael Bay is a hack director that casts solely on a "who's hot now" basis.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:53:24 PM

@minkowski

No debate here.

What really made me sort of respect Cruise as an actor was when he turned his reputation on its head and played Lestat in Interview with a Vampire.

It showed real growth.

I don't know if Lautner could show that range. At least not right now.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:21:02 PM

@ maus

He had me at hello

Seriously like cruise in all his films, even eyes wide shut
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:23:23 PM

I thought Lautner's next movie was going to be: 'He Farts Man Spooch!' Can you confirm this Che?
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:36:44 PM

Che, polardeficit, steamluv, Mustache Rider, Coc, Vin, Dandy, they'll all be there 'opening' day.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:38:45 PM

Cruise is like Bale: a heavily demented but enormously invested actor. Taylor is just a key chain, a mood ring, a pet rock, a fad fob in the world of film.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 8:13:54 PM

Taylor Lautner = Twatner
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 8:49:19 PM

Taylor the failure.
koul writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:03:02 PM

i've seen all of Bay's movies.this is definitely the only Michael Bay film i will never watch because of that untalented actor
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:18:38 PM

Twatner isnt even comparable to Tom Cruise, very few actors are. It suck we live in a world where its all about what have you done for me lately because Tom Cruise is a legend and people forget what his resume consists of. People may not like the guys views or opinions but the f*cker can act.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:18:58 PM

@minkowski

You're giving this pudmuncher too much credit, even as a failure.

I can always use a pet rock to prop open a door.

I wouldn't use this pro-abortion poster child for a doorstop.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:19:55 PM

This f*ckstain makes Channing Tatum look like Laurence Olivier, by comparison.

If ever there was a need for overdosing, this kid would be it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:23:50 PM

MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:18:38 PM
Twatner isnt even comparable to Tom Cruise, very few actors are. It suck we live in a world where its all about what have you done for me lately because Tom Cruise is a legend and people forget what his resume consists of. People may not like the guys views or opinions but the f*cker can act.

@MyVagHurtz

Cruise has played everything from a futuristic cop to a fairy prince.

Lautner has only played a block of wood.

But I always am fascinated how the Hollywood machine keeps preening these loads of stiffs as the next, hot generation .... but I'm pretty certain Lautner will pull a Dirty Dustin with some underage fans and wind up on the FBI's pedophile report.

That's the only way this walking, talking drywall could ever improve on his resume.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:31:09 PM

I agree with all you fine fellows, but I must say, when next week arrives, will the Fantastic Fickle Force of WP decide he's the greatest thing since Jimmy Stewart?
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:39:56 PM

I agree completely Max. This new generation of c*m sluts and douchebags has me very depressed about the next few decades of film. Ive been working on a screen play for the last 8 yrs of my life with a good friend of mine and granted that its highly unlikely it will ever be seen by anyone important on the hollywood ladder it makes me want to deep fry newborn kittens, eat them then throw them up at the thought of anyone of these unoriginal, indicating, lazy actors playing a role in something I came up with.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:46:44 PM

I hope not mink. Jimmy Stewart played the game of life on god mode. These clowns are playing on recruit mode.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 10:07:39 PM

Jesustittyf*ckingchrist. Jake_Awesomeless just wet his panties over this.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 10:22:26 PM

Michael bay and gaylor twatner sounds as horrific as my bloody sh*t when I eat a lot of spicy food bloody and painful.wow is sad that this kid gets paid millions while other actors that are respectable get about half a mil.Guess is all about the looks.

Well this is bad already bay has to put another horrifying actor to put the icing on the cake wonder who would it be?Marky,franco,taters,farrell,timberlake?
Janus writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 11:17:52 PM

Did anybody notice that many of DC's images of Conner Kent look like him?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 11:29:13 PM

as batsh*t insane as Tom Cruise is, he is still a really skilled actor with sh*tpiles of charisma. this little sh*t couldn't act his way out of a paper bag; why studios are begging to pay him millions of dollars is beyond me. i mean, honestly, he hasn't even demonstrated that he can act at all. i dunno, maybe he can, but those retarded twilight movies sure aren't resume builders in that department
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:22:07 AM

I agree. There's no knocking Tom Cruise's talent, contribution and success in the biz.

What has amazed me most (about his career) is how he took that hit for jumping on Oprah's couch professing his love for Katie. BIG DEAL! I swear... if I'm ever in a similar position, I'll jump on a TV talk show hosts sofa, then sit down and say: 'Good... now bash me and leave Tom alone!' Jumping on a couch... really? He's not a drug dealer of a pedophile, has made the studios BILLIONS of $'s, and they get him on sofa-jumping?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:30:20 AM

f*ck this gay plank of wood.
beepboop writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:47:52 AM

The only good thing about Lautner is his manager. That guy has skills. He managed to put a pig-faced actor with no talent and no proven success(other than with teenage girls, who will forget him in a year) into big movies. Damn.

Get ready for the Lautner-bombs
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:40:04 AM

Taylor Lautner
Sam Worthington
Daniel Radcliffe
Ben Afleck
Robert Pattison
Kristen Stewart
Channin Tatum

6 FACIAL EXPRESSIONS BETWEEN THEM WHY ARE THEY GETTING PAYED TO ACT?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:44:18 AM

James Franco
Johnny Depp
Jesse Eisenberg
Leo Dicaprio
Andrew Garfield
Noomi Raplace

^ THATS WHO I WANT TO SEE IN FILMS. HOLLYWOOD... MAKE IT SO
Megawhip writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:21:11 AM

Bay is obviously bored with tonguing LaDouche's ass.
Kurskij writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:21:20 PM

"Michael Bay has convinced Lautner"

Uhuh.

Mr. and Mr. Smith? Ow, well, maybe the guy will fit in action.

Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 2:27:19 PM

Ahh Kurskij --- does your avatar have any plans this Saturday night?
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:00:33 PM

"Did anybody notice that many of DC's images of Conner Kent look like him?"

Yes, actually!

"Jimmy Stewart played the game of life on god mode. These clowns are playing on recruit mode."

Comment of the week, compadre!
Kurskij writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:46:53 PM

@ranger

It does not if you are asking - but please be gentle.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:39:06 PM

Those fun bags are mesmerizing... hypnotic...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved