WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sherlock Holmes 2" Title Revealed

Posted: February 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sherlock Holmes 2" Title RevealedSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has revealed that Guy Ritchie's upcoming "Sherlock Holmes" sequel is officially called "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows" and is set to hit theaters on December 16th.

Plot: The new movie follows the world's most famous detective, Sherlock Holmes (Robert Downey Jr.), and his longtime trusted associate, Dr. Watson (Jude Law), as they match wits with their arch-nemesis, the criminal genius Moriarty (Jared Harris).

The sequel will also star Noomi Rapace as the female lead and Stephen Fry as Sherlock's brother Mycroft. Plus, Rachel McAdams has been brought back for a cameo.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 4:39:26 AM

One of the few 2011 sequels that will be worth watching.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 4:40:21 AM

interesting casting for moriarty, but doesn't really seem to fit the persona of the first film. can't wait, though. i rather enjoyed the first one.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 4:43:47 AM

Noomi Rapace= SIT ON MY FACE!
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 4:46:52 AM

And tell me that you love me
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:10:29 AM

@trailer

You are not wrong there mate.

@cinema

She can do that for you after she has done me.
masht7 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:12:30 AM

That's actually quite a sh*t title, but I'm still excited for the film wither way.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:26:51 AM

Dave- I'm not normalyl into gothic chicks but there was something about the way she swung a golf club and called people c*nts in the girl with the dragon tattoo that got me happy in pants!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:29:14 AM

@cinema

I know what you mean, some of those Goth Chicks can look as sexy as f*ck!!!
boogiel writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:22:49 AM

Good title. To be honest I'm gonna throw up at Ritchie if the title is just plain 'sherlock holmes 2'.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:48:26 AM

I prefer Sherlock Holmes : A Game of Shadows to what they had considered as an alternative .... Sherlock Holmes : Don' You Go Rounin' Roun to Re Ro 2.

sri_91 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 10:11:12 AM

Will be great, one of the biggest guy ritchie fan! And after this one, i REALLY hope Guy does a sequel to RocknRolla!
-Chewy- writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 12:01:44 PM

I still think that Downey Jr vs Brad Pitt would have been beyond epic.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 2:51:43 PM

Spot on Chewy. I was thinking the same thing,
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:11:48 PM

I hated the first one.this one will suck as well most likely.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:01:56 PM

Jared Harris is definitely no younger Daniel Davis. Too bad.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved