WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Lin in Talks to Direct "Terminator 5"

Posted: February 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Lin in Talks to Direct "Terminator 5"Submit Comment
Soon after Arnold Schwarzenegger revealed that he'll be taking film offers, Universal Pictures got interested in developing a fifth installment in the "Terminator" franchise.

The studio is looking to get Justin Lin (Fast and Furious) to direct and Chris Morgan (Wanted) to write the script. There's no word whether the plan is to bring back Christian Bale to play John Connor (he is not contractually bound), but it's likely that Schwarzenegger will get a chance to be part of the new film. After all, James Cameron has stated several times that it's stupid to make a "Terminator" film without Schwarzenegger.

About a year ago, William Wisher, who collaborated with James Cameron on "Terminator" and "Terminator 2," said that he has written a 24-page treatment for the next film and a four-page outline for the sixth. He said it picks up after "Terminator Salvation" and contains the element of time travel.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:14:46 AM

Unless the studios allow Cameron and Arnold to do this together, thay can shove it up their arse!!

But of course, I don't think Cameron would do this now now that he is concentrating on his Gay-Hippy Love f*ck-Fest.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:28:40 AM

Oh god even worse. wats up wirh these asian guys directing either fast and the furious movies, or step up movies.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:47:51 AM

Have they give up making Terminator 5 as a cartoon, Hope so...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:56:35 AM

Arnie with his zimmer frame, OAP T5: LIKE A BOSS!
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:32:38 AM

no he should just stick to fast and furious. choices
james cameron- idiot sold rights for 1.00
zack snyder
brett ratner - jk
nolan
michael bay - like him a bit
luc bensson - 5th element director
not the buffy guy
dude who did xmen 1-2
thomas deadison writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:45:51 AM

Just... let it die.

If we keep cashing in on the same pop culture again and again and again we really are going to have NOTHING in 20 years. Because we will have created nothing new. It blows my mind that there was a period in time when studios took the 'risk' on a concept, and said "Robocop? Sounds cool. Go make it." Or "Back to the Future? Great. Let's do it." We have to get back to that.


(However, if Arnie's returning to acting, let it be another Conan. "Conan the King", hopefully.)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:00:53 AM

^ True dat
darkraven28 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:38:03 AM

Wait a tick. Who the hell bloody owns the rights to Terminator now anyway? Don't they change hands after every f*cking T film is made? Universal has them now? Why didn't you tell me this, WORSTPREVIEWS.COM!???!!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 7:51:34 AM

Great! Justin Lin CAN'T ruin a franchi* ... oh, wait.

Yes he can.
Kurskij writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 8:14:15 AM

Gerontonator?

There must be a lot of CGI involved if Arnie will be a part of this and they will resurrect his rusty ass.

Universal is one of few studios willing to take a risk these days - see Green Zone.

So if they have it maybe they'll give it both big budget and R-rated script?

But please, no Justin Lin or Chris Morgan. Lin can handle the action, but Terminator is not only about sh*t blowing up and cars flying around (right, McG?).
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:09:34 AM

There is no hope for a T5. Agreed, let it die!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 9:42:08 AM

God Hwood sucks. What more is left to say?
billofill writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 10:30:33 AM

It wasnt just the fact Terminator 4 was f*cking awful, it was god damn pointless. Where did it take us? Oh John Connor got that scar he had in t2 prologue and met Kyle Reese. Essentially was it really needed? No, We didnt even really see the f*cking War against the machines really just more bullsh*t.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 10:35:47 AM

If you are that hard up for terminator and want a good story, then go buy the comic terminator 1984 from dark horse the tpb should be out soon.
Bunny X writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 11:38:56 AM

Why?? Not why for the director. I could give two squats about him. But why are they continuing this franchise?
I know they can't stay in the relevant time frame forever but the road they're going down after Salvation is not at all promising.
Captain Bennett writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 1:02:22 PM

I always thought there was at least on good movie to be made about the war against the machines. I thought part 4 was gonna be the one but it failed to deliver. It could still be done but I'm not sure Arnold can fit in to this franchise unless he plays an old scientist designing the early Terminators or something. I hope they drop the time travel bit, we've seen that a few times already.
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 1:02:37 PM

Maybe the will time-travel to just after the 2nd movie came out and (re)start from there?

JakeVermont writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 1:09:20 PM

Stob bitchin around guys, if the script is good i mean very good then DO THE f*ckIN MOVIE! But I agree on the director. PLEASE get someone else! T:S was fun to watch okay it took the story a little further. But now i want to see the damn war we got glimpses from in T, and T2 so please make some good war movie and involve all the time traveling stuff. just dont mess up the script.

Oh and kick McG in the balls!
rabid writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 1:53:27 PM

Time travel is the only way to save another Terminator movie. In all 4 films, they skip over the most interesting part of it all... watching the robots extermination plan enacted on the unsuspecting humans.
We skip from the start of doomsday in part 3 to long after it in part 4. Go back in time and show us how the human race gets taken out. I want to see how world governemtns respond to the threat of robots. Take it back to 1985 if you have to.

Salvation could have worked with its original ending. John Conner dies and they put his face on Marcus's terminator body. Then when everyone is gathered around mourning, he rises as a machine and slaughters the entire resistance.
Skynet wins!
Skynet should always win.
Cleric writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 2:19:12 PM

OMG! Stop with Terminator films... It's dead! There is nothing left.. Cameron left the franchise for a reason. Take the hint. No one wants to see these out of date robots anymore, that's why liquid metal was attempted. And Vampire movies is another one.. STOP IT! Find a new creature. Hollywood is getting so boring to me. MOVE ON!
technoreaper writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 4:53:01 PM

Please completely redo this movie series. I say make a new trilogy. The first movie can be along the lines of Terminator 1 or 2, preferably 1. The second should have a part set in the modern day, and the rest set in the future, after Judgment Day. The third should be the resolution of the whole war.

Justin Lin is definitely a step in the right direction.
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:10:08 PM

And this time Arnold's mission is to go back in time and erase James Cameron mind from thinking about making 'Titanic' and 'Avatar'
YoungChris writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:11:43 PM

No way man!!! Is not that I don't like Justin as an director but I don't think he is the right person to make T5
rabid writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:59:08 PM

They could easily use time travel to reboot it a la Abram's Star Trek. I wouldn't mind that a bit.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:07:37 PM

"They could easily use time travel to reboot it a la Abram's Star Trek. I wouldn't mind that a bit."

I think, given the amount of tive-travel already involved (none of which rebooted anything, really), using that hack to 'reboot' the franchise would not only confuse the f*ck out of even Einistein, it would appear laughably cynical.

And the new Star Trek was little more than Beverly Hills 90210 in space. Roddenberry would be horrified to know what some people have done to his idealistic creation.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 6:09:40 PM

I say start over fresh. The Rock can play the Terminator (neither can act) and get Channing Tatum to play Kyle Reese (a death we can all cheer). Rhianna to play Sarah Connor.

Well, my work is done. Pick up from there, Hollywood.
Smintheus writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:51:45 AM

Please check this video and comment : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrLBSNZSUZY

Terminator 5 deserves so much better!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved