WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jude Law is Dracula in "Last Voyage of the Demeter"?

Posted: February 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jude Law is Dracula in "Last Voyage of the Demeter"?Submit Comment
We recently reported that David Slade (30 Days of Night, Twilight Saga: Eclipse) is in talks to direct "The Last Voyage of the Demeter," which currently has Ben Kingsley and Noomi Rapace attached to supporting roles.

Demeter was the name of the ship that transported Dracula from Transylvania to London in Bram Stoker's classic tale. In that novel, it washes up on the shores of England, tattered and broken, with one raving mad survivor. The movie will show the crew of the ship being slaughtered one-by-one by a mysterious passengers, similar to "Alien."

BleendingCool has now learned that producers are in talks with Jude Law to take the lead role. It is not clear if the role is of a crewman or of Dracula himself. Stay tuned.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:55:21 PM

Jude Law to play role close to true life


Cabin Boy
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:59:39 PM

Can't really see Jude as Dracula.

Watched Repo Man at the weekend what a missed opportunity that was , Could have been a really good scfi movie instead of the boring mess of a movie that was made, Shame.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 7:02:28 PM

@TT

I thought him and Mr. lazy Eye performed well in the movie and it had a solid story. Just didn't "Do" you know what I mean? Like you said a missed opportunity.
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 7:26:13 PM

Repo Men had two redeeming qualities: the Unkle "Burn My Shadow" video segment, and the ending.

But you really can't expect much from a first-time helmer doing an Equilibrium/Fahrenheit 451/Minority Report rip-off.

minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 7:28:21 PM

And no, I can't see Law as Dracula either, but then I didn't really see him as a Russian sharpshooter at the time 'Enema at the Gates' hit theaters.
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:07:56 PM

Jude Law is a box office poison.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:11:26 PM

Narr Repo Men was good, I remember liking it more the second time around though.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:37:14 PM

Jude Law is Dracula in "Last Voyage of the Demeter"?

I dunno.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:52:15 PM

Jude Law as Dracula ?

Can I laugh now or is a laugh track added later. Remember, canned laughter is really the recording of dead people.


This is as atrocious an idea as when Keanu Reeves tried to be English in Bram Stoker's Dracula.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:53:09 PM

Jude Law is the Orlando Bloom of the emo set.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:54:16 PM

Jude,

Son ... how can you bloody f*ck up two Michael Caine remakes ... I mean, I can understand Sly f*cking up ... but TWO ????
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 10:03:42 PM

Dunno bout this.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 12:58:14 AM

How many vampire films do we need? Although I always love Dracula's brides (Monica Bellucci or Jennifer Esposito come to mind?)
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 2:27:00 PM

Dracula is portrayed as a shadowy monster in the script, somewhere between Alien and Max Schreck's Nosferatu...I highly doubt that Jude Law will be playing the part.

The lead role is that of a bereaved man who sneaks aboard the ship to kill the monster. That sounds more like the part Law would play.

Either way, I'm definitely interested in checking it out, once it hits theaters.
vaodsi writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:28:01 AM

jude law is a great actor he stole the show in talented mr ripley. I lie his acting a lot and i think he could pretty much play any character. Looking forward to this, even though gary oldman already OWNED draccula.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved