WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Audio: Matt Damon Can't Escape "Team America" Joke

Posted: February 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Audio: Matt Damon CanSubmit Comment
Ever since "Team America: World Police" hit theaters in 2004, Matt Damon has had to deal with people screaming out "MAAAATT DAAAAMON" everywhere he goes. That includes during the shoot of his latest film "The Adjustment Bureau," which hits theaters on March 4th.

During our interview with Damon and Emily Blunt, the two explained what happened. If you would rather hear the story, listen to the attached MP3 below.

Blunt: "It was so exciting to be able to shoot at the Statue of Liberty, but the downfall is that you have 400 random strangers watching you do a very emotional scene, which is pretty embarrassing."

Damon: "Yeah, we did that scene at the foot of the Statue of Liberty and obviously you can't shut down the Statue of Liberty. So there's a bunch of people going to see the Statue of Liberty who are like 'Hey, a movie is getting filmed.' So they just sat there and we're yelling at each other, like 'I LOVE YOU!' And they go cut, and there would be a pause, and everyone would go (makes clapping sound)."

Blunt: "There was one really bad moment where Matt just managed to get it together. You (talking to Matt) were there, you were really in it, and some d*ckhead goes 'MAAAATT DAAAAMON!' And you were like 'Oh my god.'"

It was great to hear them tell that story, but it would have been much better if Damon ended up doing an impression of his character from "Team America" instead of Blunt.

Interview: (click play button to begin)


Matt Damon's "Team America" Scenes:


Click here to read more about "The Adjustment Bureau."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 3:29:38 AM

lol sh*t i remember that movie.


Outstanding!
flammablezombie writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 3:46:02 AM

that movie was great.

jigsaw, i like the Justified pic.
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:31:37 AM

Matt Damon!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 5:08:13 AM

God bless whoever kept saying that to him. That's funny. It's about time somebody did it
Trip Maverick writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:25:25 AM

Matt Damon!

Great stuff
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 7:16:54 AM

"some d*ckhead" Emily Blunt showing her love of the fans. She can eat a turd with her snaggly teeth.
atn5022 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 7:31:41 AM

ya emily blunt is terrible for getting upset when someone ruined a scene. right
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:29:30 AM

http://www.filmschoolrejects.com/images/emily-blunt1.jpg
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:40:21 AM

Wow lol, wonder what they do to Alec Baldwin?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:59:34 AM

You think that's bad, I wonder what Kim Jong-il has to go through every day :-)

rocketman writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 10:28:31 AM

Never get ronery though.
pnkntndr writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:20:44 PM

Snaggly teeth? I guess I just don't see it

On another note, I'd eat her grits
darkraven28 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 5:54:52 PM

@BadChadB33

With Alec Baldwin, you just scream at him I'd imagine. Or tell him he's fat and disappointing just like Baldwin told his own child.

If I were Matt Damon, I'd just be surprised people didn't try to attack me with rolled up magazines or hardback books, Bourne style.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:24:25 PM

@flammablezombie

why thank you
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:26:04 PM

If I were Matt Damon, I'd just be surprised people didn't try to attack me with rolled up magazines or hardback books, Bourne style.


that was nice lol
Man in Black writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 7:16:54 PM

Hey Matt seems to be a good sport about it if this was la douche he would had sucker punched the stranger and rolled his truck .
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:52:12 PM

@@BadChadB33

who is that hottie that is ur avatar
gunfighterii writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 2:55:24 AM

Sorry Matt but we're out of time tonite!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved