WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photo from "The Dark Knight Rises" Set?

Posted: February 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photo from "The Dark Knight Rises" Set?Submit Comment
The hangars at Cardington (Bedfordshire, UK) have been converted into a massive soundstage for "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight." And Christopher Nolan is apparently returning there for "The Dark Knight Rises."

Shooting on the third Batman film is set to begin in a few months and sets are already likely being built. Now, a member of the JoBlo forums posted a photo of the Arkham Asylum building inside of a soundstage.

The member wrote: "My good mate who is working on set at Cardington where it's being shot sent me this." Check out the photo below.

Set Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: JoBlo, NolanFans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Inception writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:46:21 PM

Who gives a f*ck. Give me a story.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:54:13 PM

Looks ok, but I would think that Arkham epitomizes the height of Gothic architecture, while this building looks very minimalist.
blumpkin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:40:29 PM

i am sorry mink i am unaware of that reference. remember those big words threw me off earlier
blumpkin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:41:22 PM

haha i guess we were getting a little carried away. set looks great
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:42:29 PM

Wow... That was quick eliminating, WP... Sorry for The mess
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:44:26 PM

I agree with mink... Arkham doesn't look as I expected to be... Dark and spooky... This just looks like a normal jail
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:49:36 PM

"This just looks like a normal jail"

Exactly.

I tried to find a decent image from the graphic novels depicting a proper looking AA, but the damned place is overrun with images of the video game, even when using the usual word negations like '-game'.

Maybe they got the set ideas from this:

http://tinyurl.com/46lyebv
jqd007 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:59:05 PM

It looks like the same Arkham entry set from Batman Begins, it even has the hole in the side wall that the League of Shadows men blew at 1.44.23.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:03:58 PM

^^Good call!

Images here:

http://www.superherohype.com/features/articles/85325-updated-batman-begins-mill-hill-set-pictures
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:13:41 PM

Sure does ...
technoreaper writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:37:10 PM

WOW.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:56:57 PM

This is about as stimulating as hearing about Che's latest Dutch Boy blumpkin of tourists ...
rabid writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:05:06 PM

I hope that's the janitor's entrance.
Damon242 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:06:35 PM

Arkham Asylum was featured quite prominently in 'Batman Begins'. For continuity, they can't take away from it too much - given that the sequels have different locations.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:07:14 PM

Set recycling and plot continuity. Gotcha.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=9600

rabid writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:50:01 PM

Arkham should look like a sprawling mansion with all the cells underground. The video game got it right... something like this, lots of windows and wrought iron.
http://www.slashfilm.com/wp/wp-content/images/jokergraphicnovel.jpg

This pic looks like they slapped a sign on a water treatment facility.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 10:24:40 PM

Hmmm... so either Bane or Hugo Strange will be in there (or should I say, escaping from there). I hope they put some of those Inception visual effects to work and make the place a hell of a lot bigger.
Man in Black writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:40:28 PM

OOOOOOOOO a pic of the set BFW !
WV-Films writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:52:27 PM

It's beginning! The viral leaks and cell phone shots! Two years of this baby. Now lets see some Ecto-3 shots. (or whatever they end up calling it.)
jdl107 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 3:19:12 AM

Seems like it's being built as we speak, I say we hold off before we start to give too harsh commentary. You never know, they might surprise us.
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:36:00 AM

whats next?photo of chritopher nolan taking a crap?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:12:23 AM

Coaster kid you bastard robbing my avatar even using the white background aswell you unoriginal sack of sh*t! lol
The R1DDL3R writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:34:24 AM

@ Coasterkid

Lots of people think that JGL is also gonna reprise the joker, maybe thats where well see him but im not buyin it
The R1DDL3R writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:35:16 AM

im sorry not reprise but take over
darthraige writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:36:28 AM

Here's to hoping one of the deleted scenes from The Dark Knight was Joker in Arkham.
Man in Black writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:57:35 PM

@RAMBO your avatar is the bees knees ! got a link to the rest .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved