WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man" Reboot Gets Title and New Photo

Posted: February 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man" Reboot Gets Title and New PhotoSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has just announced that the title of their upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot is "The Amazing Spider-Man." In addition, the studio also unveiled a brand new photo of Andrew Garfield in the full Spider-Man outfit. Check it out below.

In addition to Garfield (The Social Network), the new movie also stars Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:52:24 PM

Man, I know I've seen this some other place, but where?
MarshallErikson writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:53:25 PM

I actually don't hate this.
tolgaboy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:58:10 PM

stop making babay movies
Inception writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:58:16 PM

The photo doesn't look bad, but not interested in this fiasco.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:03:31 PM

It seems like they're trying so hard not to look like Raimis spiderman but they know they can't be that much different without looking sh*t. Even the title's trying to sound more like the comic just to be different the studio has to prove it's worth rebooting it.
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:07:08 PM

Just watched Social Network and i was quite surprised that movie was ok and Garfield was also good in it.

Still not sure about this though, But it does have Martin Sheen in it which is a major plus point.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:07:48 PM

really liking the suit.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:09:51 PM

I'm cynically counting the dwindling days,
until all of you sing this Spiderman's praise.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:10:55 PM

"Even the title's trying to sound more like the comic just to be different the studio has to prove it's worth rebooting it."

Why would the studio give a sh*t if we think it's 'worth' rebooting? They know it's worth it, for them.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:36:17 PM

its better than the other ones but i did love the black suit only thing what will suck is who wheres the damn thing cant they find someone decent to do spidey
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:37:01 PM

Suit looks good, but I can't get past the highly dubious casting choices.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:40:43 PM

This is going to be interesting to see... This kind of movies are the ones that you either love or hate... What Side are you on? Love or hate?
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:43:08 PM

Well I'd hate to say I'm going to love the new spiderman but I don't think I'll hate it
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:51:01 PM

"What Side are you on? Love or hate?"

The third side: apathy.
Rodan writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:09:20 PM

I know I'll watch it, but I just don't see why they have to "reboot" a franchise whose latest installment came out less than 5 years ago. Spider-Man 3 was not very good. I don't think that means you have to jump ship on the whole thing and start over.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:20:14 PM

The series could have gone on. Spiderman gets older and if they had worked that element into the series, it would have provided some very interesting plot development, but they have to cater to their biggest demographic, and that's the young, dumb and full of c*m teeniebopper Twlight crowd.

No offense to the intelligent teens that hate Twlight. (Are there any?)
Blank x25 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:20:54 PM

I know a lot of people hate the idea of "reboots", but comics are one genre I don't think it really applies to. People don't get upset that different artists and writers have different takes in stand alone graphic novels and such. That's kind of how I see films based on comic books. Tim Burton's Batman films are in no way related to Nolan's, and that's fine. Is it bad to have several versions of these characters on film in different visions? To me, it's not.

Don't think of it as a reboot. Just think of it as a different artist's story about a given character that has hundreds of stories to tell.

And this film will be alright. No way it's worse than Spider-Man 3.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:21:28 PM

@tt
I too was surprised at the social network
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:21:57 PM

Agree Rodan and part 3 was the biggest of the series at the boxoffice as well.

I think A Spiderman 4 would have been a bigger hit than this reboot but may not have earned the studio as much money (bigger wages budgets etc) and maybe that is in their thinking with this reboot.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:23:36 PM

i love the idea of sipderman and superman movies but for me the just cant nail it they make these films just drag and that spoils it for me i just hope that snyder nails superman and hopefully they will finaly make good with spidey with a little imagination these movie could rock like the Dark Knight did
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:30:00 PM

WAY off topic, and I'm sure no one gives a sh*t, but you can access way old posts by adjusting the id counter in the address bar (currently over 20k posts).

Here's WPs very first post, on December 31st 1969:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=0&count=0

Happy belated 41st birthday WP!
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:33:16 PM

Big-

I Had to watch it being valentines day and all that sh*t.

Thought Fincher did a goood job keeping the story moving quickly along and kept it interesting in the most part, with pretty soild performances all round.

Could have been worse the other choice was Charlie st cloud lol
Zeroguy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:33:51 PM

Awesome.
And it makes sense to reboot this series after the atrocity that was Spiderman 3. They did the same thing for Batman after Batman & Robin was an atomic bomb of sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:38:40 PM

Still looks like freeze dried f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:39:33 PM

mink - lol, KaloVisor double posted too nothing has changed
SeWerin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:39:47 PM

Looks like basketball brought to life
SeWerin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:40:22 PM

Joking. Suit looks good, i like the name too!
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:42:22 PM

"mink - lol, KaloVisor double posted too nothing has changed"

Saw that! lol!

"Looks like basketball brought to life"

So...a brick, or a swish in your opinion?
technoreaper writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:45:02 PM

When I see that the director made "500 Days of Summer," I don't know if I can give this a chance.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:47:34 PM

And by swish I mean gay.
SeWerin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:55:21 PM

lol mink

don't no yet. It's not that much different from raimis version, but i still need to see it in motion to judge...

but blue fingers are so wrong
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:58:54 PM

Unless you're giving Smurfette a reach around.
SeWerin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:59:47 PM

Fact
rabid writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:07:59 PM

Looks awesome. Made it my pc's desktop.

It's pretty suitable for his first costume that he gets as a wrestler. It'll be looking all classic and sh*t by the sequel.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:57:55 PM

Rabid:

I have naked chicks for my desktop background.

(Lying actually. Calvin and Hobbes.)
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:18:22 PM

@ TT

Charlie st. Cloud dare I say it .......is decent oops!
In regards to the social network
Best performance was the lead , name escapes me now but he has solid performances in all his films IMO

DeVries writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:57:44 PM

Spiderman's Twilight. f*cking pre-teen reboots f*cking my brain.
velocityknown writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 10:07:50 PM

While I would have liked another Raimi film, I'm not too worried about this reboot. I'm cautiously optimistic about it. However, the more I think about it, I'm actually glad they decided to reboot instead of doing Spidey 4 sans Raimi and Tobey. Would've been kind of insulting to Raimi's work to just say, "Eh we can continue your franchise without you." Whether this turns out to be a worthy successor remains to be seen, but like I said, with the talent behind and in front of camera I don't think we have any huge reason to worry.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 10:40:17 PM

@Blank - good point.

I'll take this re-boot for what it is.

90 minutes of not having to bang a chick distraction.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:36:44 PM

Still skeptical of this.
WV-Films writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 12:01:12 AM

So that's the suit they're stickin' with huh? Gay.
BobMcBob writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 12:06:10 AM

I'm hard...to please. But I'm liking what I'm seeing.
fenderdude64 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 12:06:13 AM

i'm diggin this, can't wait
rabid writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 12:31:41 AM

Spider-man's alwas been Twilight, DeVries.
Peter Perker invented emo.
ZenShark writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 12:42:34 AM

seems unnecessary still. should have continued that earlier story.
dorkus1226 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 1:14:29 AM

I see once we got a pretty picture to look at the amount of hate for this movie split in half! not that thats a bad thing, i do enjoy seeing this movie get more and more interesting.
rocketman writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 1:30:57 AM

Can't see no silver slippers,suit looks better under lighting and with a little computer colour correcting though.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 1:43:55 AM

Hey everyone, Ain't it cool reported this first, almost a whole day before. Just sayin. But don't give them credit. No no.
kudanrt writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 2:46:17 AM

f*ckin sweet!!! The costume is pretty cool but I'm lovin the web shooters!! Woohoo!! I feel like a little boy all ova again! Lol can't wait for 2012.... if we don't die before lol. ... oh man that would suck! Lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:26:46 AM

Mink- I can't even see the headline in that link is it from 2008?

Guitar_dudester- I suggest you leave the computer for a while, buy yourself a nice shirt and some shoes and go out somewhere. Take friends- if you have any or even distant cousins and go to some nightclubs/pubs/brothels and get f*cking laid. Then see how much you give a sh*t about a website reportign a story before another one.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:28:31 AM

*REPORTING
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:34:39 AM

wow!it looks... exactly like Raimi's spiderman...yawn...
johnny_boy writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 5:24:54 AM

Maybe once Spider Man gets rebooted again, they'll begin to call it The Spectacular Spider-Man.
supaflywill writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:23:09 AM

suit looks awsome - just hope this isnt cheesy like the ones before hand ...
Megawhip writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 10:33:19 AM

Lame
velocityknown writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 2:06:33 PM

@Guitardudester

AICN didn't break the story dude. Get over it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:35:00 PM

I don't care how smart Peter Parker is, there is no way you can invent a super webbing fluid stored into little metal cartridges loaded onto wrist web shooters which have the proportional properties of real spider webbing. Just swinging through New York skyline would need constant reloading. It defies physics and common sense. Sam Raimi effectively dealt with this by having McGuire/Spiderman's web a result of his afflicted spider bite mutation (although going against canon). Maybe Marc Webb will make some realistic sense of it.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 5:28:42 PM

Mr. Blonde maybe thats why the lizard is in it wasnt he some sort of professer maybe he helps out peter/spidey
popcorn writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 11:39:43 PM

I think I might wait till it comes out on pirate bay
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 12:21:19 AM

Rambo- are you serious? please tell me you AT LEAST noticed the difference in eye color!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved