WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Bieber's "Never Say Never" is a Major Hit

Posted: February 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin BieberSubmit Comment
It looks like Justin Bieber is here to stay, because his "Never Say Never" has just grossed $30 million during its opening weekend. It wasn't enough to take first place, but it's a major success considering that the film cost only $13 million to make.

Coming in first was Adam Sandler's "Just Go With It," which grossed $31 million, beating Bieber's movie by just $800,000, mostly because it played on more screens.

"Gnomeo and Juliet," meanwhile, took third place with $25.5 million, scoring the best February opening for an animated film. And the other wide release, Channing Tatum's "The Eagle," ended up in fourth with $8.6 million. Focus Features says that the film opened on the high end of expectations.

Click here to read our "Just Go With It" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
oklahomaer writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:04:08 PM

i want to see justin bieber fight uwe boll to the death. that way no matter who wins its a plus
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:18:31 PM

Just go with it number one and Never Say Never number two hahahah what a terrible week for movies.
velocityknown writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:58:56 PM

"Coming in first was Adam Sandler's "Just Go With It," which grossed $31 million, beating Bieber's movie by just $800,000, mostly because it played on more screens."

If it wasn't for Arcade Fire winning Album of the Year at the Grammys I would think the world was coming to a f*cking end.
YoungChris writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:05:54 AM

Congrats Bieber...
YoungChris writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:06:16 AM

Congrats Bieber...Good for you............
c-prime writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:16:17 AM

"If it wasn't for Arcade Fire winning Album of the Year at the Grammys I would think the world was coming to a f*cking end."

Who saw that one coming? That got shut out in all the other categories they were up for. Pleasant surprise, I guess. I figured the award might go to someone who sucked.
OneTime writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:19:03 AM

oh for f*cks sakes....
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:48:15 AM

Looks like the power of pre-teen girls is still going strong.

*waits patiently for the next Expendables movie to come out*
johnny_boy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:07:12 AM

There is no justice in the universe!

ANARCHY!!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:12:29 AM

GGGGGAAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:25:34 AM

@Horror - that's been my experience at the playground when they all start yelling:

'STRANGER! STRANGER! STRANGER!'
Rambo writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:52:11 AM

These are not the final numbers,it might turn out Bieber's movie is number 1 after all.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:57:49 AM

well thats it....now hollywood gonna get the idea that this kid is a cash magnet so i wont be suprised if he is cast into more sh*tty films -_-
masht7 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:12:28 AM

Even Justin Queerber is trying to look good in 3D in that photo. Give it up. First find your pubes then came back to music with actual talent.
hunter207 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:12:39 AM

if this isnt a sign of the end of times i dont know what is
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:23:12 AM

@Hunter: I thought the sign of the end was when Hollywood decides to make a movie based on the Slinky toy.

(I pray that is not a real Hollywood idea)
Rambo writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:31:46 AM

it looks from the photo that with his right hand he's grabbing his p*ssy and the other screaming and begging for a penis.
GIST writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:52:47 AM

This kid, & his singing vagina of a mouth.

My pubes has a better hairstyle than his.
rockkillers writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:53:43 AM

GAY.
Whitta writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:12:33 AM

the gross is from a mixture of stupid tween and people who thought this film was going to end with a death.
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:16:52 AM

Justin Bieber and Channing Tatum films out this week no wonder we haven't seen Che or tantrum4 on here this weekend
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 4:23:12 AM

sh*t!
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 4:31:40 AM

whats a beaver
i dont know kinda looks like a girl
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 4:48:14 AM

velocity- Arcade Fire deserve recognition. Justin Bieber deserves retribution.
boogiel writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:26:43 AM

Well, I guess he better enjoy it while it last.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:07:03 AM

OK Hwood, what's it going to take for you to realize that the world doesn't need Channing Tatum to keep spinning. He sucks at acting, he looks like a white gorilla, and most important HIS MOVIES DON'T MAKE ANY MONEY!!! Do you need anymore reasons to put this jabroni out of OUR misery?!?!

SeWerin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:25:45 AM

Never before on once boy's forehead letters G-A-Y were spelled so brightly
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:00:06 AM

f*ckING GAY DOUCHE GAY, what that hell this sissy girl is doing in WP, he doesn't deserve any attention f*ck this gay!
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:20:32 AM

Just love no news Monday's
Kurskij writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:44:22 AM

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/11/11/south-park-kills-off-bieber_n_782331.html

http://comedycentral.mtvnimages.com/images/shows/southpark/vertical_video/season_14/sp_1413_clip11.jpg

Cthulhu works his magic.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 8:58:02 AM

f*ck it. He still looks like a girl.
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:04:24 AM

You wouldn't , Would you ?? (lol)
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:05:05 AM

Kurskij- lol
rabid writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:13:24 AM

here to stay?
only if they castrate him now... otherwise his career will be over the moment puberty strikes.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:39:04 AM

God I love South Park!
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 10:39:29 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAC8Su_tgZE&feature=related


:)
Kurskij writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:03:00 AM

^

Counter-gay measures?

Worked for me - I feel all JD on the rocks party now.

Kurskij writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:04:12 AM

But Justin Bieber is serious. Like AIDS-serious.

He makes Twilight look masculine.

trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:13:05 AM

lol, That was my theory mate and to brighten up this dull day , Glad you appreciated it.
hunter207 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:24:45 AM

@Horror I hear it is sadly a real idea

there goes the neighbourhood
Kurskij writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:35:42 AM

@tt

I sure did.

Bikini babes fighting - perfect antidote from boredom, bad thoughts and little singing homos.
Bunny X writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:50:13 AM

Although I was (foreshadowing there) not a Beiber fan, I took my little daughter to go see it as a little Valentine's Day gift. She obviously had a blast as did all the other screaming little girls there. I will say this though. That movie really did change my opinion of the kid. I just thought he was a flash in the pan here today gone tomorrow Disney-churn-out like all the others and this coming from me being in the record biz. But that film should such a good view of him and I really have to commend him for his hard work and dedication.
And the rarest of all qualities. the kid is so humble. That to me is far and above anything 99% of the famous craps out there are.
So I'm glad for his success and wish him all the best.

I now return you to your regularly scheduled Bieber Bashing already in progress.
nicholas56 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:52:46 AM

who f*cking care about Justin Bieber? he will be forgot in 5 to 10 years from now.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:53:09 PM

Bunny X- Thats a fair comment considering this seems to be yoru only encounter with the Bieber but would you really expect his own doc*mentary which he has probably put his own money into to represent him in a bad way? Although you're right about him being a hard worker, he can also play instruments and sing (like a 10 year old girl) quite impressively.

However "And the rarest of all qualities. the kid is so humble" is a ridiculous statement considering his other interviews that haven't been edited in a biased way to show him as a good person. He called himself the "Kurt Kobain of our generation". That's pretty much the most self righteous comment a musician can make. In other interviews he comes across as the most arrogant spoilt little kid ive ever met and for that reason... im out!


Although I was (foreshadowing there) not a Beiber fan, I took my little daughter to go see it as a little Valentine's Day gift. She obviously had a blast as did all the other screaming little girls there. I will say this though. That movie really did change my opinion of the kid. I just thought he was a flash in the pan here today gone tomorrow Disney-churn-out like all the others and this coming from me being in the record biz. But that film should such a good view of him and I really have to commend him for his hard work and dedication.
And the rarest of all qualities. the kid is so humble. That to me is far and above anything 99% of the famous craps out there are.
So I'm glad for his success and wish him all the best.

I now return you to your regularly scheduled Bieber Bashing already in progress.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:59:08 PM

@ Bunny X, what kind of styles of music does your business handle?
Phil writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:32:13 PM

2012, where are you my friend?!
Compton writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:01:46 PM

At first I thought Bieber was the Michael Jackson (but straight and manly) of our generation, because of his incredible musical talent, but now that he's on top of the movie industry too it looks like he's the Elvis of our generation. He's got it all. What an incredible talent.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:24:20 PM

"Justin Bieber....is a Major Hit"

Change the is to get and we have a crowd pleaser.

"Never Say Never"

What Bieber's doctor told him when the little spunk decided to forgo the HIV vaccine.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:35:59 PM

And, may I ask, what the f*ck is so special about this Three Stooges looking kid? What about him makes even grown men and women swoon? Are Americans even more mentally challenged than they appear? Why the fascination with this little Michael Jackson castrato pin up? He has no f*cking range, and if the little boy toy looked like a younger Seth Rogen, no one would bother with him.

I witnessed a woman once, recently, she had to have been near forty, ready to push up daisies in fact, and she was married (to some spineless jellyfish), with her kids, all of them out to lunch (in more than one way).

She sat there the entire time through her uber-fattening heaping meal, as far as I could see, looking at and sharing images of Justin Beiber on her f*cking iPhone (look at me, I buy Apple! Aren't I special!).

I just wanted to bash in the bitch's ugly head, ask her, "just what the f*ck is the matter with you, you're a grown woman, married with kids, and you're acting like you're f*cking twelve. Grow up you stupid, immature mindless c*nt twat", but then dessert arrived and my mind was elsewhere.
Frank4969 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:08:23 PM

Kill me!
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:16:50 PM

^^Your wish is my command!

http://www.oddee.com/item_88803.aspx
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:22:41 PM

You folks send your Valentine (ie: whore, poke, boink) a free card from NeilsNotes.com?

lol.

minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:33:36 PM

If you truly love someone, you shouldn't wait for just one calendar day, invented by Hallmark, to bring them signs of affection.

Love should be spontaneous and genuine, not crass, commercial, robotic and exploitative.

VD is just a way for companies to make money on a predictable schedule.

Sorry Rang.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:35:17 PM

No argument here.

Ironically it's called 'VD' though.
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:42:05 PM

Oh sh*t it's Valentines Day...

I Hope my local garage is still open and has some cards left !!
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:44:22 PM

That's why I used the initials, Ranger. lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:46:29 PM

So I brought my right hand some chocolates, but you know what they say, melts in your mouth, not in your hand.

Boy were they wrong.
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 4:04:37 PM

lol

Yeah i hate all that false advertising as well and it can get very messy also.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 4:53:51 PM

@mink - lol.
technoreaper writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:06:18 PM

The world is ending next year, right?
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:08:01 PM

@Thanks.

@Compton: What's your deal, dude? Do want attention or something?
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:10:20 PM

"The world is ending next year, right?"

As Morgan Freeman's presidential character said in Deep Impact: if the world does go on, it won't go on for everyone.
IHateR writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:16:56 PM

If you have Bieber Fever you probably should get checked for STDs
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:21:05 PM

Bieber Fever is a lot like Ebola with one difference: you bleed from the ass instead of the eyes.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:31:01 PM

Got some new spidey reboot news for ya. Thought I'd beat WP to the punch. New title and official pic here:http://movies.ign.com/articles/114/1149570p1.html
Inception writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:35:36 PM

f*ck Bieber, Justin Timberlake, lady gaga, Rhianna, the Jonas sisters, and anyone supporting them.

Mainstream music is dead.
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:40:34 PM

f*ck Rinanna , Who wouldn't.... :)
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:41:29 PM

^^You forgot that little drunken whorelet Keysha.
Inception writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:43:30 PM

That picture would fit perfectly in a shooting range dummy.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:46:03 PM

@Compton --- lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:04:22 PM

who cares, "guys" like him die out soon enough .. or die from long time
anal pain
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:07:58 PM

Not soon enough.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:29:23 PM

Justin Bieber's "Never Say Never" is a Major Hit


*sigh*


Well, the Bible did say that the AntiChrist would arrive near the end of the world ....

I just wish it had mentioned the AntiChrist would sing like Miley Cyrus, have not penis or testicles and a bad comb over ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:30:08 PM

To quote Taran Killamís Eminem :

"Knife!"
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 10:11:08 PM

I think God made Bieber on a day off: "Sheesh, I'm bored. What can I do with this spare Play-Doh? Mmhhh..."
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 10:13:07 PM

Gay Play-Doh, to be precise.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 1:46:20 AM

Ain't it cool never reported on this. Wanna know why? They don't waste their time reporting stories on movies meant for 12 year old girls on a site populated mostly by older men. Just sayin.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 4:58:03 AM

^ Don't you seee how sad you look for taking your time to even write that comment? Hasn't it also been established that you're a middle aged man yourself?
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 8:23:37 AM

Mate he won't know it's sad until Ain't it cool tell him so.
Bunny X writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 11:02:18 AM

@Cinemaisdead, True, I would never expect his own movie to come out and bash him or show him in anything less than a positive light. And I have never heard that quote from him but after reading your response, I looked it up and was taken back by that comment. But even given that, I'll stick to my belief. The kid just wants to entertain and be succesful. I'm not mad at him. With so many of these Disney kids in our children's faces and eventually reality sets in and they grow up and do adult things, it's rough as a parent to explain their actions. Granted, time will only tell what Justin ends up doing in life and if he just falls in line with those before him or if he continues to be positive. And don't get me wrong, I'm in no way the type of parent who allows celebrities my kids idolize be the end all to their development. But I don't ignore their impact either.
I'm just glad that, for now, while my little one swoons for this kid, that he's still a good upstanding hard working kid.
I've never paid much attention to his interviews so my view of him is only limited to what my daughter says of him (very one-sided obviously), his movie (again, pretty much one-sided), and what I paid attention to in between.
I definitely won't be one of those moms going crazy over him with their diaghters like that ridiculous fetish over Robert Pattinson. but I also won't just flat out bash the kid either.

My daughter likes him, he has yet to do anything that would offend and disappoint like the others have done countless times. So for now, he's ok with me.

Don't get me wrong though, I love reading you guys punish him. Your relentlessness is truly inspiring.Sounds insincere I know but I really find it read worthy!!
Megawhip writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 11:09:38 AM

Is this the movie where they try to turn him straight?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:45:04 AM

Bunny x- Great response, its probably harsh on me to expect him to be humble when so much fame and recognition has been thrust upon him in such a short space of time. I dont suppose many 16 year olds would know how to handle it and i suppose he could be more arrogant like miley cyrus or shia labouf.

Apart from all the dodgy quotes and painful music i can understand that you dont mind your kids looking up to him because like you said he's very focused and a hard worker and probably a much better role model than a lot of older celebrities. He doesn't do drugs as far as i know and he's still studying so yeah as much as i personally hate him i would never say never (no pun intended) stop kids looking up to him. Just maybe go easier on the screaming lol
Bunny X writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 11:26:48 AM

@Cinemaisdead, Until the sextape comes out!!

And yes, dear God, the screaming......Sitting in that theater watching his movie, I was surprised I could even get half of what was being said........the screams, the screams!!!
OzBox writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 8:06:38 PM

If you're wondering what that funny fish smell is after bieber movie finishes, check how damp the seats are.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved