WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marion Cotillard Cast in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: February 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marion Cotillard Cast in "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
In addition to Tom Hardy and Joseph Gordon-Levitt, a French newspaper has learned that Christopher Nolan cast yet another "Inception" cast member. This time, Oscar-winning actress Marion Cotillard.

BatmanNews found the article, which is roughly translated to: "Marion Cotillard in 'Batman 3'? The actress, who is expecting a child in the spring with Guillaume Canet, will have a full schedule this year. She'll do one film and her choice ended up being 'Batman 3.'

The Warner Bros-produced blockbuster will be her chance to once again work with director Christopher Nolan, with whom she made the very successful sci-fi film 'Inception.' Marion Cotillard will join the production, which will begin filming this summer in Los Angeles. She will join Anne Hathaway.
"

Source: LeFigaro, BatmanNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
oklahomaer writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:07:00 PM

i cant say im too excited by this news.
darkraven28 writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:12:44 PM

Ms. Cotillard was smokin hot in Inception even if she was batsh*t insane as the character. I'd watch her do anything.

Cotillard for Harley Quinn!!!!!!
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:13:17 PM

She's a great actress, If she is in the movie, who will she play? Talia al Ghul?
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:22:18 PM

@darkraven- if anyone is gonna play Quinn, my vote goes to Meg Ryan she's already got the face lol, and she can act super crazy. Time for her to have a comeback.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:31:20 PM

I just hope it's not some crazy attempt to add Batgirl to the movie...There is a rumor that Robin is in it...We don't need both side kicks..Unless we get to watch a 3 way with Batman, Batgirl and Catwoman...UNCENSORED...
YoungChris writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:17:16 AM

But I read Chris Nolan don't want robin in the movie ..That sucks!!
SaulSilver writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:41:35 AM

I can't wait for the TDKR/Inception mashup videos.
Zeroguy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:47:42 AM

f*ck yeah!
if this rumour turns out to be true, this is going to be the first time i'll jump around in the streets with infinite bliss, and a boner.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:08:19 AM

Love that picture. She really knows how to grab onto a blunt object with a smile
rick33 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:11:35 AM

http://www.moseisleycinema.com/
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:32:22 AM

I'd like her to choke my 'Oscar'!
Rambo writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:54:38 AM

@ranger

I thought you already did,isn't it why she's pregnant?
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:55:56 AM

Sigh... in my next life my friend... my next life.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:00:41 AM

money on talia!
Rambo writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:30:01 AM

@ranger

right,in your next life you will have Ann Hathaway's body and all the time in the world to play with it.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:53:51 AM

anyone seen the trailer for the new batman game arkham city hugo strange is in the trailer and he looks badass i'd love to see him in this movie robin williams would be perfect

does anyone agree?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 4:54:04 AM

^ no
boogiel writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:29:22 AM

Geez, why not calling this Inception 2?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 6:31:47 AM

But I read Chris Nolan don't want robin in the movie ..That sucks!!

Young Chris- Are you saying this just to be controvercial or is a geniune concern of yours?
SeWerin writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:22:42 AM

Ok, hell why not! Throw every single actor that you worked with Nolan, i'm sure that Pacino, Williams, Jackman, Pierce will be delighted! Stop with this rumors dammit
rabid writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:37:53 AM

There's no Robin. Nolan responded to that last week, saying hell no! He also said there won't be any Hugo Strange.
The Joseph Gordon Levitt casting is said to be just a rumor anyway. But I can definitely see this lady playing Talia. I'm glad they stepped outside of the US and Great Britain for her casting.
LEONCIO writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 11:56:01 AM

Inception rises.

I said this somewhere else before (after reading these news there), she is way hotter than Hathaway and should play Catwoman, i don't care if she's french.
Compton writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:05:27 PM

You're great Nolan but for f*ck's sake stop recycling your actors, they should call this inception rises.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:40:08 PM

Shelley Duvall for the Riddler! And change the title to Inception: Recycled.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 3:48:08 PM

TDKR is going to be EPIC
Inception writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:26:34 PM

Next is Hilary Swank to play Robin and Joe Pantoliano as the Penguin.

In all seriousness, too many actors for a comic book film. The results we have seen before have been horrendous, Nolan has been great in all his films, but he's barking the wrong tree here.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:31:04 PM

Character bloat helped ruin Blade 3 and IM2. It didn't help TDK either.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:32:02 PM

Got some new spidey reboot news for ya. Thought I'd beat WP to the punch. New title and official pic here:http://movies.ign.com/articles/114/1149570p1.html
Inception writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:39:22 PM

@ MINK:

I have mix feeling towards TDK, but agree with IM2 and Blade 3. Not to mention Spiderman 3.
Inception writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 5:39:58 PM

^ which was a disaster.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:03:27 PM

Cat Woman.
technoreaper writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 7:39:50 PM

AWFUL. She is a terrible actress.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 1:44:21 AM

Ain't it cool beat you to the punch. Just sayin.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 12:47:33 AM

Hey Nolan!!! You forgot the kitchen sink!!!
TheMovieExpert writes:
on February 16th, 2011 at 5:09:47 PM

She'll probably play Talia Al Ghul.I still want Levitt's role to be Black Mask.
Rookie One writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 7:44:16 AM

No way she will be playing Harley Quinn, so get that out of your mind right off the bat(bad pun intended). A broken hearted Joker enthusiast seems enticing but would make for an awful storyline to go along with Bane.

Since Talia al' Ghul is already in the Bane storyline her character makes much more sense. Probably nursing Bats back to health after Bane sh*ts on him.
Rookie One writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 7:45:58 AM

^ THe Black Mask is one of the most poorly created comic villians of all time, so I hope not.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved