WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Pixar Chief John Lasseter to Cameo in "Cars 2"

Posted: February 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Pixar Chief John Lasseter to Cameo in "Cars 2"Submit Comment
In honor of Pixar's 25th anniversary, the company's chief creative officer John Lasseter (Toy Story, A Bug's Life) will become a hefty yellow pick-up truck named John Lassetire in the upcoming "Cars" sequel.

"It was news to me," said Lasseter, who is also directing the animated film. "I did not know about that, so I was a little surprised. I ended up voicing this character. It was just one line, but now I have a 'Cars' character. I'm very excited about that. He's a good ol' American pick-up truck, which I think is very appropriate for John Lassetire."

The idea was producer Denise Ream's, who was inspired by George Lucas' brief cameo in "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith." Check out a shot of Lassetire below.

In "Cars 2," slick race car Lightning McQueen and his tow truck friend Mater set off on an around-the-world adventure. Lasseter's character serves as the pit crew chief for a high-profile race car. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on June 24th.

Lassetire:


Click here to read more about "Cars 2."

Source: AP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 3:15:15 AM

Must have taken them ages to think of that name for the truck.

Still not watching this...of all the movies they could do sequels to, they pick one of the worst.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 3:32:32 AM

I though Dr. Catmull was the real chief at Pixar. And that name feels like a "tired" pun, ah... yeah!

@Dave
Totally agree. Why Cars? Pixar can no longer avoid becoming another Hollywood pawn, flooded with sequel (and soon remakes) projects.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 8:12:50 AM

damn 25 years i didnt realise they been round that long i thought it was more like 15
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 4:24:09 PM

this is gonna suck.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:19:56 PM

Great. A guy I don't care about is going to be in a sequel to a film I can't stand.

Cars is the one PIXAR film that just failed for me. Every other PIXAR flick was great, good, fine, but Cars was an abysmal act of self-flagellation not seen since the medieval ages.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 7:37:18 PM

f*ck this how about a sequel to the incredibles instead......
happileperkon writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 8:25:26 PM

i dont understand why this is the film they decided to make a sequal to. i liked cars but there are so many other of their films that would be bett suited for a sequal like the incredables, or even a bugs life could be interesting. in my opinion cars was done after the first. no need to continue that story
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 5:02:39 PM

I second an Incredibles sequel. Or third or fourth or...who gives a f*ck.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:52:27 AM

Cars (the first one) is the one Pixar movie that I've never seen and am in no rush to. I'm honestly surprised that they haven't gotten around to making an Incredibles sequel. That movie was so damn funny and the ending was left wide open.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 9:08:32 AM

George Lucas was in Ep.3? Where what seen how come I missed that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved