WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Fassbender on "X-Men: First Class" Trailer

Posted: February 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Fassbender on "X-Men: First Class" TrailerSubmit Comment
MTV sat down with Michael Fassbender to watch the trailer for "X-Men: First Class" so he can explain what's going on in some of the scenes. Watch trailer here.

The actor explained that to play Magneto he went to the comic books and is not trying to copy Ian McKellen's performances in the last three "X-Men" films.

In the school scene, Fassbender is seen with James McAvoy (Charles Xavier) in a room full of other mutants. MTV asked if Magneto is a teacher at the school, to which Fassbender replied: "I'm not a teacher, I'm a pupil. Charlie boy is the teacher. He sees the potential in this new race and gathers us all together to fulfill our ultimate powers."

He added that Magneto has two versions of the helmet and the yellow suits don't appear in the film until the end. "That's sort of when we come together as a team," he explained.

Click here to read more about "X-Men: First Class."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 3:08:47 AM

good actor.hope he nails it in this movie.
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 4:19:54 AM

Yeah like Fassbender,good actor and although i had low expectations for this the trailer blew me away.
jdl107 writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 4:55:28 AM

^^^ Yeah for sure.

Showed it to my friend and he was staring at the screen about three seconds after it was done, went from a "meh" look to a "whoa". Was a nice reaction :)
jdl107 writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 5:02:30 AM

But then he tried to play it off like he was cool about it, but I know deep inside he was having some massive nerdgasms.

He's a comic-book collector you see, X-men happens to be one of his favorite franchises.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:01:47 AM

Charlie boy!

Man this guy is awesome!
boogiel writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 7:07:04 AM

I think Fassbender is probably one of the best things this movie has for it. I gotta admit, he is awesome in Inglourious basterds.
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 7:14:17 AM

@Boogiel check out Centurion and awesome avvy ;)
boogiel writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 8:06:50 AM

@ Rocket

Completely forgot about that. Thanks, bro
Monash writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 10:03:14 AM

Anyone got any ideas as to why he has a gun in the trailer?
thomas deadison writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 10:20:04 AM

Everyone should see HUNGER immediately. It's on Netflix instant watch.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 11:14:06 AM

I have no doubt about the quality of this FIRST CLASS flick, I do expect it to be great, but the question is: How well will it do at the box office, without Wolverine? I blame Fox for that. They should've never relied so heavily on one character, it's supposed to be an ensemble.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 11:15:58 AM

"Anyone got any ideas as to why he has a gun in the trailer?"

I'm sure even Wolfgang Puck eats at McDonald's on occasion.
86andyc writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:20:13 PM

@Monash

i don't know if the uk got a different trailer than the us but i can't see him using a gun in the trailer
Monash writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 1:59:47 PM

@86andyc
he wasn't using it, just holding it in that scene where they are gathered around a tv and some of them are in tracksuits
Rodan writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 2:09:31 PM

@thomas deadison, that movie is the next on my list. I've watched the one-take scene with all the dialogue between Fassbender and Cunningham like a thousand times now and it impresses me every time. What a performance!
thomas deadison writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 3:26:42 PM

Yes, do check it out. With the right roles Fassbender will soon be a very well-known actor.
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 4:04:01 PM

Rocket - Eden Lake ?????????? you seen it yet
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 4:15:42 PM

And i forgive him for being in Jonah Hex one of the worst films i have EVER seen

( But we all got to pay the bills right)
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:33:11 PM

Everyone is so friggin' fickle. You guys make me laugh, and in a good way. I mean so many of you talked for over a year about how much this film would suck, so much hate (not that I was bothered), and now, one well-crafted and somewhat misleading teaser trailer later, everyone is prepared to lick the sweet stench off the director's private toilet.

"They should've never relied so heavily on one character, it's supposed to be an ensemble"

It's not the films' fault for putting Wolverine out front. He's simply the most popular and well-developed, and dare I say it, cool character Marvel has in their line-up.

Wolverine has simply always been a top favorite, but you're right, without him, who knows how well this will do among the more hardcare Wolverine fans.
jdl107 writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 8:33:22 PM

@Mink: Well, to be honest bud. That's how its always been, thats just how people are. (Or maybe... it's just America.)
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 9:12:34 PM

Probably just America.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 5:27:17 AM

Mink,

For the record, I've been supportive of this since Matthew Vaughn signed on. Before that, I didn't care, I wanted this project (and all X-Men films post X3/Wolverine) to die. But I've been optimistic and intrigued since Vaughn.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 5:28:04 AM

But yeah, I too was surprised by the change of attitude on here once the trailer hit...
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 4:29:20 PM

@TD

Glad to know that I'm not alone in my perplexity *cue sarcastic eye roll*
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 4:30:48 PM

And...I hope this film works out for you guys, I'm just not an X-men fan (Wolvie and Beast are pretty cool, and Punisher and Sabretooth and maybe Deadpool...).
thomas deadison writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:46:34 AM

Yeah. For anyone who isn't a fan... well, I can't really blame them.

As hard as it is for me to believe there might be a decent X-Men film (or films) again, it's even harder to believe that Vaughn or Aronofsky can make bad movies.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 6:15:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved