WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Atlas Shrugged" Trailer Arrives Online

Posted: February 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Atlas Shrugged" Trailer Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
At one point, Brad Pitt, Angelina Jolie, Charlize Theron and many other A-list actors were in talks to star in the big screen adaptation of Ayn Rand's "Atlas Shrugged."

John Aglialoro, who paid $1 million for the book rights over seventeen years ago, failed to get the project off the ground. As a result, he put up his own money and decided to split the book into four low-budget films. Today we have the trailer for the first part, which is set to get a limited theatrical release on April 15th. Check it out below.

Plot: Dagny Taggart (Taylor Schilling) struggles to fulfill her great-grandfather's legacy as she steers her family's railroad conglomerate through the triple threat of government corruption, international terrorism and a mysterious force that is silencing the great thinkers of the day.

"One Tree Hill" star Paul Johansson both directed the film and stars as John Galt.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Atlas Shrugged."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlueMobius writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 3:02:26 AM

I'll be damned...it looks good. Really good. I'm kind of excited about this now.
Rambo writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 3:51:17 AM

this looks bad.really bad.I won't even download it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 5:44:51 AM

How in the world did he manage to get some of those acters, I know they are cheap but blimey! did'nt realise they were/are that cheap!

Looks ok, might check it out.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:53:03 AM

@Dave: Because they are all pretty useless. The only actor with some value is Richard Roxburgh, but then I went to IMDB, and it's not Roxburgh.
sc_kg writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 8:27:07 AM

You are wrong. It will be a trilogy.
Rambo writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 8:58:28 AM

@ Freudian_Nightmare

lol,I was sure it was Roxburgh as well,instead it's captain gault from 'lost'
japaninmotion writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 9:18:32 AM

seems to be a lot of "oh it's that guy" in this film.
Contagion writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 9:41:03 AM

This movie looks like it was made by a 1-year old. As far as I'm concerned the guy who directs this movie should stick to acting in low budget tv shows.
sc_kg writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 10:26:19 AM

The book is one of the best thing ever happened to me. For those, who actually read it - this trailer shows that it was worth waiting for a movie.
rabid writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:01:09 PM

I've read Atlas Shrugged. The concepts here are better suited for people who like to read books. As a movie, it just looks like an exercise in boredom.
BlueMobius writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:33:50 PM

I just put my finger on the one thing that bothers me about this trailer: What time period is it supposed to take place in? I've always imagined Atlas Shrugged as a noiresque, 40s era period piece but this looks modernized. That's a mistake considering no one really cares about rail transit much nowadays.
rabid writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 1:53:43 PM

They'd have done better by basing it on Richard Branson's space ventures.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 5:52:24 PM

"I've read Atlas Shrugged. The concepts here are better suited for people who like to read books. As a movie, it just looks like an exercise in boredom."

Yeah, people that like to read preachy, boring, dreary books.

People that read Rand read Rand to brag about reading Rand because it takes a mind of stone to either enjoy her style or be suckered into her silly ideas, ideas even she didn't buy.

As for the film, is the "Part 1" a threat, because what I see is a poorly-acted soap-opera miniseries with atrocious dialogue.

And Rand was a rotten bitch, a monster, and people should cease offering her clap-trap up for public consumption.
sc_kg writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:07:18 PM

@minkowski I love when you try to show your competence and you achieve completely opposite effect.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:40:28 PM

Rand was a fraud and a monster. She treated her closest friends like complete garabage and she ruled her little cult circle in complete defiance of her so-called Obkectivist 'principles'.

She was a hypocrite, a naive fool and a terrible writer, and I'm hardly the first to make such callous but true statements.

And her writings, aside from the leaden prose, are little more than a rickety crutch for those that can't think for themselves, for people that need a pre-packaged junk philosophy because they possess absolutely no imagination. She's simply a more intellectual, and vastly more boring, Deepak Chopra.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:44:42 PM

And sc_kg, it's obvious you have more than a horse in this race, since you've parroted news of this trailer all over WP for at least two days.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:46:37 PM

People have called Rand right wing and left wing, but to me she'll always be the odd little bird that couldn't fly.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:48:16 PM

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/tallulah-morehead/the-insanity-of-ayn-rand_b_211209.html
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 9:34:48 PM

I love Ayn Rand and her work, but this film looks just awful. It looks like a film shot by amateurs.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 9:36:18 PM

Mr. Minkowski is definitely right. This looks like a mini Soap Opera series.
c-prime writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 9:40:04 PM

@ minkowski: Great rant. Too funny.
Joefrommaine writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 1:44:06 AM

Finally a trailer! I mean the movie comes out rather soon
bacci40 writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 4:11:05 AM

trains? steel mills?

set in the america of today???

f*cking nuts

atlas shrugged shouldve been set in the time which it was written

oh, and the acting looks terrible
Megawhip writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 7:35:55 AM

Yaaaaaaaaawn nap time.
rabid writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 10:29:36 AM

Worst Previews Shrugged.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 1:21:15 PM

I think I have a different opinion to just about everybody here, lol! I didn't really have any interest in this movie (and didn't even know the book was fiction as whenever anyone mentions it it sounded like they were talking about a non-fiction book about politics) but just watched the trailer out of curiosity and it actually looks really well made, especially for a low budget movie of this scope with no big stars as it looks pretty much like any big budget movie. (At least big budget for this type of movie.) I'm still not really interested in it though, even though the trailer did a good job of making it look interesting.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 8:59:23 PM

"@ minkowski: Great rant. Too funny."

Thanks.

I think the US has far too much gree already. We don't need Ayn Rand's philosophy of greed making it worse.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:10:41 AM

looks like porn without the good bit!
Nekros22 writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:13:54 PM

@Minkowski

Nice rants. Wish they weren't full of sh*t. Funny, though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved