WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Sentinel Prime from "Transformers 3" Revealed

Posted: February 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Sentinel Prime from "Transformers 3" RevealedSubmit Comment
Michael Bay recently told MTV that the third "Transformers" movie will be "epic" and compared it to "Black Hawk Down." He also mentioned a new alien robot will make his debut in the film. "Sentinel Prime is great. He's great," said Bay. "I can't tell you anything else, other than he's great."

Now thanks to Entertainment Weekly, we have a better look at Sentinel Prime, who was apparently the robot humans discovered on the moon in the first "Transformers 3" teaser.

Click on the image below to see a toy version of Sentinel Prime, which is a red firetruck, in addition to shot of the new Megatron, and the Transformer-carrying spacecraft called the Ark.

Toy Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:46:36 PM

Those are actually some cool little toys. Too bad they break so easily. And have no chrome, rubber or metal. Ah, the good old days. But awesome designs, really.
zyban03 writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:56:05 PM

Agree, toys are definitely cool! Not convinced about the Black Hawk Down comparison though.
Chewbacca writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:56:28 PM

Despite the fact that the screenplay and story usually borders from mediocre to plain dreadful, the robot designs are always awesome. Sentinel Prime has a very heroic and legendary look. I'm excited for this character.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:59:30 PM

still a fire truck then thought they might have came up with something different i have to say the toys look wicked makes me wish i was a kids again,, just aswel i have 2 young sons :)

realy looking forward to this movie i think it will be realy good i just hope the 3D is a lot better than the sanctum i just seen that a couple of hours ago and the 3D sucked film was ok though
batdump writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:22:15 PM

I am optimistic about this film. I am one of the people who liked Transformers 2. I will miss Megan Fox hott bod though
oklahomaer writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:34:54 PM

i hope they use lead paint on those toys.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:48:16 PM

Im sure I'll piss some people off but I didnt enjoy Black Hawk Down

Hoping this movie is good
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 8:27:37 PM

he said great three times, i think we got it the first time Bay. words aren't like explosions, they don't have to be used multiple times to take up space.
boogiel writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 10:42:21 PM

I think I'll save my paycheck for this.
masht7 writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 11:00:57 PM

Megatron somewhat reminds me of Scarecrow.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:13:57 AM

Now thanks to Entertainment Weekly, we have a better look at Sentinel Prime, who was apparently the robot humans discovered on the moon in the first "Transformers 3" teaser.


So if they knew about the robots since the sixties, why are they so surprised about them in the first movie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:42:56 AM

^Exactly Dave, this whole story line is so f*cked up it's not funny.
Man in Black writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:49:26 AM

I might be taking this out of context but how does one compare Black Hawk Down to TF3 ... are we talking film to film or something based in reality to something based in fiction ?
@ Crazy ,why would your opinion piss anyone off ? Some people just dont dig war movies .
@ Dave , that would mean Bay would have to have some continuity to his film and writers to think past their noses .
Like i said ill see this only to pass judgment , epic or fail .
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 7:31:25 AM

@Man in Black
maybe he has compared it to black hawk down cause they where trapped in the middle with bad guys coming from all directions so if this is the case it would be a good comparison
SeWerin writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 7:37:03 AM

Why is Megatron wearing a blanket?
teuperman writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 8:10:50 AM

@ SeWerin

Because Prime b*tch slapped him and f*cked his face up
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:00:30 PM

Agree, cool toys, I'm always impressed with how you can legitimately make a plastic figure that transforms more or less perfectly. If the script ain't awful and the length isn't too bloated it could be alright, but 1 and 2 make me not want to get my hopes up. That teaser was really f*cking cool though.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:03:10 PM

Like, Come on, a guy in a squirrel suit jumps out of one osprey while one is going down in front of him... that sh*ts straight up visionary! Dammit micheal bay, story and acting MATTER!
Megawhip writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 7:54:31 AM

Were 2 of these movies not enough?!
supaflywill writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 11:42:27 AM

i think this will be awsome and out do the 2nd one - which was sh*te - they might as well have had prime holding a mincey american flag and waving it in the sunset at the end ...
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 10:03:19 PM

There sure are a whole hell of a lot of robots lurking around the mudball planet Earth, right? Damned, don't the Transformers have a home...oh, yeah, right, forgot.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 2:25:34 AM

@BadChadB33: Was plot ever a strong part of this franchise to begin with?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved