WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tommy Lee Jones is Clueless About "MIB 3" Plot and Why He's in "Captain America"

Posted: February 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tommy Lee Jones is Clueless About "MIB 3" Plot and Why HeSubmit Comment
One of the toughest actors to interview is Tommy Lee Jones, who not only gives short answers, but tends to embarrass and belittle the journalists who are asking him the questions.

While promoting his "The Sunset Limited" HBO film, NY magazine took the opportunity to get an update on some of the blockbusters he's currently working on, including "Men in Black 3" and "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Jones said that "Men in Black 3" is one week away from wrapping production, but when asked for a few plot details, the actor said: "No. I don't really know what the plotline is. There are vast pieces of the script yet unwritten."

The magazine then asked about "Captain America" and what he is doing in the film. "I ask myself that same question every day," he replied. "The character I play is the one you've seen in a thousand movies."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:44:48 PM

"Tommy Lee Jones is Clueless About "MIB 3" Plot and Why He's in "Captain America""

That makes just about all of us.
WV-Films writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:52:08 PM

lol, well at least he's honest.
velocityknown writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:52:11 PM

I think this headline should have been: Tommy Lee Jones is Ready to Die: Doesn't give a f*ck
Kurskij writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:08:28 PM

^Can't get out of character of Ed Tom Bell.

Loretta Bell: How'd you sleep?
Ed Tom Bell: I don't know. Had dreams.

Same thing here.
oklahomaer writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:28:28 PM

Journalists are meant to be embarrassed and belittled.Tommy Lee Jones has earned the right to sh*t on a reporters face if he wants to. I want to see Tommy lee Jones tell Will Smith to f*ckoff and stop forcing his sh*thead kids onto the public.
secondbest writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:44:44 PM

I love his ability to give an answer that doesn't entirely answer the question. Reminds me of the guidance counselors I'd talk to back in high school.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:51:22 PM

I was clueless for the first MIB movie and stopped watching it after 30 mins
Zeroguy writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 7:59:00 PM

Senior moment perhaps?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 8:36:00 PM

must be alzheimers correct me if i spelled that word wrong.

he's a great actor but hes getting old I think he should kick the bucket like connery and gene hackman before he keeps making sh*t movies like deniro and al pacino have been making lately.The decade of the 2000s hasnt really been great for this actors.

MIB would of been great but f*cking Will smith had to ruin it,they just couldnt hire another black guy like cuba gooding jr,don cheadle for f*cks sake
boogiel writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 11:00:58 PM

"One of the toughest actors to interview is Tommy Lee Jones, who not only gives short answers, but tends to embarrass and belittle the journalists who are asking him the questions."


LOL! That's why I like him. Just like his Sam Gerrard's character.
Whitta writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 11:51:32 PM

@crazyhorse
well your impatient, such a great movie
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:01:57 AM

Go Tommy!! Go!!

He sure plays a mean pinball though.
darkraven28 writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 12:05:45 AM

LOSE THE NICKEL PLATED SISSY PISTOL!!!!

Sorry. Had a U.S. Marshals flashback. You know? That Fugitive spinoff/sequel/I don't give a f*ck starring Jones, Downey Jr. back when he was coked out of his gourd and Wesley Snipes back when he may have actually been paying taxes. Maybe. The stars ALIGNED in making that piece of sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 2:08:35 AM

I knew TLJ's was going to be big when I saw him in:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0083909/

and:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0075670/
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 2:41:36 AM

Not seen either of those movies Ranger (are they worth finding)

First film i remember TLJ in was Black Moon Rising with Linda Hamilton (not great) and then Stormy Monday with Sting and Melanie Griffith (set up north in England) which was a pretty good.
Rambo writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 3:17:37 AM

He's just in for the money for both of these movies...
AYT BALL writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:31:07 AM

Hey Morgan Freeman said he was in the Batman movies just for the money.....can Joe pull off a Nolan though? mmm
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 9:39:05 PM

Haha! Jones is hilarious. He probably gave a deadpan stare while answering the question as the journalist was laughing his butt off.
SA_Rhyno writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 11:42:24 PM

I've had the extreme displeasure of waiting on Tommy Lee Jones when I worked in the F&B industry in San Antonio. His attitude has less to do with him being cool and more about him being a miserable, rude, broken, and bitter *sshole.
bacci40 writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 4:17:54 AM

some actors just take offense at being turned into salesemen

Megawhip writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 8:04:38 AM

Surely smith will have his demon spawn in the movie or at least on set with him? Jones will not have the patience,

In conclusion....get set for some grizzly headlines.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 1:31:17 AM

... and don't call me Shirley.
The Batman writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 12:12:53 PM

what?! i hate when they don't put the whole interview!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved