WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Joy Luck Club" Director to Helm Albert Einstein Biopic

Posted: February 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Joy Luck Club" Director to Helm Albert Einstein BiopicSubmit Comment
Director Wayne Wang (Maid in Manhattan, The Joy Luck Club) is set to direct a new Albert Einstein biopic from a script by Oscar-winning writer Ron Bass (Rain Man, Entrapment). The search for the lead actor will commence in the coming weeks.

The film, tentatively titled "Einstein," chronicles the true inspirational story of the trials, tragedies and vindication of the single-most celebrated scientist of the 20th century. Torn between the burdens of a family and his restless pursuit of unlocking the mysteries of the universe, he not only achieved unparalleled stature as a genius but he also changed the world forever - at no small cost to himself and those around him.

"People don't know about his struggles with poverty, his dyslexia, his love for music, his relationships with the women in his life, his persecution by the Nazis and his battle to deal with living in the public eye and being under constant scrutiny," said producer Koldo Eguren. "Ron's screenplay peels back the layers and allows us to see past Einstein the scientist and Einstein the celebrity, showing us Einstein the man."

Source: HSI


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 9:24:04 AM

What's this the "Joy Luckless Thread"
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 10:46:24 AM

Einstein's overrated. Not to quash his achievements but why is he the only 20th century scientist anyone knows about? Where's Niels Bohr? Nicolas Tesla? No? Well I guess if Tesla got a movie it might actually challenge the fossil fuel economy based paradigm....
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 4:17:47 PM

I already suggested a Tesla film, but not because he did anything that would 'revolutionize' energy. All the energy claims surrounding Tesla are bunk. Wireless energy and all that are just fantasies unless you have a massive materials revolution, for the simple fact that you cannot beam vast amounts of energy into the air to power microwaves and toasters without killing everyone. But a film on his life story would be very interesting.

As for Einstein, what he did changed the face of physics for ever, and I think people who underestimate his worth don't fully understand his role in transforming physics forever, but having said that, I have wondered for years and years why no one has tried to make a decnt film based on the man's life, so here we are. Cool.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 4:19:00 PM

"Well I guess if Tesla got a movie it might actually challenge the fossil fuel economy based paradigm..."

Sorry, mate, I just have to reiterate: that's entirely impossible. No offense to you.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 4:54:59 PM

Why don't people ever come back to explain their statements? Jeez....this place has far too many drunken hit and runs...
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:01:23 PM

Dude I meant no disrespect to Einstein, he's a big deal but he's also just about the only scientist that 50% of the population has ever heard of. Plenty of people over the years have contributed to our understanding of the world. As for the tesla thing, I don't know about wireless energy, I was more referring to A. zero point energy and B. machines that output more energy than put in. I guess its a bit too ridiculous to say it would challenge it, a Tesla movie really wouldn't reach much of an audience that wouldn't already know about his theories, etc... As for energy revolutions, I'm thinking the only possibility is if people are able to produce energy at home, ie get off the grid (solar, free energy machine tech, geothermal heating/cooling?). Obviously the tech has a long way to go, but with enough publicity and public interest I think there could be a future in it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ykmSv5Ntayg
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:03:01 PM

Sure has !!

Have you checked back on the Corrupt senator story , New fan there (MiB gave you the heads up on another thread)
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:05:19 PM

You came back MoneyHayabusa nice timing i must say lol
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:15:15 PM

All I'm going to say, with no disrespect to you, is that both zero-point energy and 'free' energy are not possible. One is vastly hypothetical, and likely bunk, and the other totally violates the laws of thermodynamics.

As for people knowing of only one major 20th century scientist, well, you've got me there. Totally true. I've always like Feynman, Dyson and Bryce de Witt but that's me. And Roger Penrose.

Thanks for the heads up trailer. More grief from anonymous lurkers is always a genuine pleasure.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 10:45:48 PM

Too Jewish.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 11:31:05 AM

http://www.free-energy-info.co.uk/

Obviously some of that stuff is still theoretical, and some of it doesn't function well enough to be practical, but obviously there are ideas out there worth checking into. As for zero point, well, there is still a fluctuation at the quantum level in a vacuum, so we know that it exists. THe question is whether we can tap into it, and if we can whether or not we can control the vast amounts of energy associated.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 11:31:11 AM

http://www.free-energy-info.co.uk/

Obviously some of that stuff is still theoretical, and some of it doesn't function well enough to be practical, but obviously there are ideas out there worth checking into. As for zero point, well, there is still a fluctuation at the quantum level in a vacuum, so we know that it exists. THe question is whether we can tap into it, and if we can whether or not we can control the vast amounts of energy associated.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved