WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" Trailer is Here!

Posted: February 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "X-Men: First Class," starring James McAvoy (Wanted) and Michael Fassbender (Inglourious Basterds). Check it out below.

Plot: Before Charles Xavier (McAvoy) and Erik Lensherr (Fassbender) took the names Professor X and Magneto, they were two young men discovering their powers for the first time. Before they were archenemies, they were closest of friends, working together, with other Mutants (some familiar, some new), to stop the greatest threat the world has ever known. In the process, a rift between them opened, which began the eternal war between Magneto's Brotherhood and Professor X's X-Men.

The new movie is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 3rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "X-Men: First Class."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:24:37 PM

looks pretty f*cking sweet
lemus869 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:26:53 PM

Actually liked it!!!, Anybody else say "I"
bigmeatman writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:28:36 PM

THIS IS DEFINITELY A MUST WATCH...I JUST HOPE THEY DIDNT JUST BEEF UP THE TRAILOR TO LOOK COOL AND WHEN THE MOVIE COMES OUT ITS A BORING PIECE OF CRAP
ShizPaf writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:30:34 PM

Yeah, I kinda like it too.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:33:09 PM

Beast looked like Whedon/Cassadays version? Kewl.
JonDrama writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:34:18 PM

Matthew Vaughn will not f*ck this up.. Looks awesome
koul writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:42:27 PM

it actually looks good. i knew it would not disappoint. everyone shouldn't be worried at all for this movie. Matthew Vaughn is directing it
koul writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:43:23 PM

Angel f*cking looks hot this film. Lenny Kravitz daughter banging as hell
WV-Films writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:45:52 PM

Looks awesome. The 60's are really in apparently.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:00:55 PM

now that was pretty badass.
Blank x25 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:07:02 PM

Love the shot at 1:30 of Magneto.

Fassbender will knock it out of the park.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:15:22 PM

That looks pretty f*cking sweet, but i know not to judge a film by the trailer!
VDODSON writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:17:10 PM

sh*t looks great, the two leads are very underated. Fassbender was the man in Inglorious Basterds, and Mackavoy is great in everything including Shameless.
Grumblestyle writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:48:53 PM

Did u see at 1:15 when Mathew Vaughn has Brett Ratner in a headlock giving him a nougie
Sinestro writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:49:09 PM

"Beast looked like Whedon/Cassadays version?"

Wasn't that Morrison/Quitely? With the yellow/black uniforms and what not?

The movie looks ok. Been fooled by trailers before, but does not look bad at all. Not as big a fan of Vaughn as everyone else (makes half decent, but forgettable movies), but will give it a shot.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:49:36 PM

Yes loving it, not too sure about macaviy though looks like a garden gnome
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:52:21 PM

finally, a summer movie that's going to be worth the wait.
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:05:36 PM

Looks better than expected but the opening text was kinda lame.
Rodan writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:08:48 PM

Wow, I'm impressed. So was that Nightcrawler or someone related to Nightcrawler? Something like that?
YoungChris writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:12:28 PM

cool
Inception writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:27:01 PM

Funny how this teaser trailer looks better than the whole f*cked up X-3.
Man in Black writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:29:16 PM

Damn SPOT ON ! looks good will be adding this to my must see list . @ Rodan - it is Azazel . Next trailer more Emma Frost please .
Inception writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:33:01 PM

Impress by the trailer, but have been fooled by them before, but looks promising, more than Thor, and the other sh*t storms that are coming out this summer.

One of the few things that has me interested in this film is seeing Kevin Bacon as Sebastian Shaw.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:43:57 PM

@Sinestro Yeah they use that very catlike Beast form too. Good call on the bold black and yellows.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:44:53 PM

So...

What's long, hard and full of seamen?

Answer: a submarine Magneto is f*cking with.
telur writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:47:00 PM

WHERE MY F*CKING WOLVERINE????

CINEMA IS DEAD!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:52:53 PM

Ummm... he's busy... f*cking?
velocityknown writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:53:05 PM

Looks fantastic. I've trusted Vaungh with this from the start and McAvoy and Fassbender being involved only raised my interest 10 fold.

Then I saw Winter's Bone and realized what a great actress Jennifer Lawrence is so I am officially f*cking excited for this film.
Man in Black writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:54:03 PM

@ Telur-tubby , Weapon X wasn't in the original line up ... simmer down .
The Batman writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:12:29 PM

looks awesome
Man in Black writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:19:30 PM

@ Mink , seems like you got a Jew loaded for bear back on the MPAA / Dodd thread , i smell troll :L
manichispanic writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:26:23 PM

yeah!! better than i imagined
darkraven28 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:36:58 PM

Looks ok. BUT TRAILERS LIEEEEEEE!!!!!!
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:50:10 PM

Can't wait to see this one, looks great! I didn't care for Origins: Wolverine at all, so this is refreshing.
DeVries writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:54:18 PM

Look pretty good, but still want some Wolverine in it.
-Chewy- writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:55:49 PM

Yeah the trailer is not enough.

But so far.......so good.
rabid writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 12:04:44 AM

the red fellow who resembles Nightcrawler is Azazel, his dad. Azazel seduces and knocks up Mystique.
Azazel is thousands of years old. The writer who invented him intended for him to be the father of all mutantkind, but the fans hated the idea, so everyone kind of collectively disavowed it.
Zeroguy writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 12:08:17 AM

Better than i expected.
@telur Aronofsky is busy working on a GOOD Wolverine solo film. Not every xmen film needs him.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 1:10:29 AM

First of all excellent trailer. Secondly this is a good sign for X-Men 4 because they used footage from the original movies. They weren't trying to distance themselves from the original film series. Maybe Bryan Singer will get his chance to redeem the mediocre third one. Still, this looks great too and think James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender were perfect for the roles.
masht7 writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 1:13:25 AM

Actually looks quite good. I was sure what to make of this movie, but I think now I've been given the result.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 1:23:06 AM

@Sleuth - Singer didn't go X3... it was trss-stuck retard fu*ker Ratner. Singer was busy making Superman Returns.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 1:39:40 AM

trss = tree.
rocketman writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 1:42:56 AM

Not as bad as i thought it would look
heelswin writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 2:41:22 AM

If everyone in the world says this movie is the best thing ever this is still an easy pass for me. Havoc is one of the characters in this movie. He is Cyclops younger brother, But if this takes place in the sixties than that would mean that he is obviously much older than Cyclops of the first X-Men film. Beast from X-Men 3 is how old? 60? No reason to make this movie.

X-Men 1 - Terrible
X-Men 2 - Excellent
X-Men 3 - Terrible
X-Men Origins: Wolverine - Terrible

Rest of the Marvel movie of the last ten years
Spiderman - O.K.
Spiderman 2 - Good
Spiderman 3 - Terrible
Fantastic Four - Terrible
Fantastic Four 2 - Terrible
DareDevil - Terrible
Hulk - Terrible
Incredible Hulk Better than Hulk but just O.K.
Elektra - Terrible
Punisher - Terrible
Punisher War Zone - Terrible
Iron Man - Excellent
Iron Man 2 - O.K.

Thor looks Terrible
Captain America looks terrible

If I missed any movies it doesn't really matter because the Marvel movies usually suck anyway.

SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 2:43:49 AM

Not bad. I thought Vaughn was selling out with the PG-13 move, but this actually looks pretty decent. Reminds me of Singer's original which I really loved.

The NightCrawler CGI fighting is one of the best effects I've seen in these films. Its good to see it back in the mix. X-men might be making a comeback :-)
jdl107 writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 2:45:29 AM

Wow.

I can't believe I even said that, this is coming from the guy that brought us Kick-ass.
markoz writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 2:46:24 AM

I admit,I didn't have much expectation for this movie,but now...WOW!!!
Rambo writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 2:50:18 AM

it looked nice..but as someone said-where the f*ck is wolverine?
rabid writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 3:00:12 AM

around this time Wolverine is working undercover for the Canadian black ops team Weapon X. He doesn't meet Xavier until he tries to kill him (sometime shortly before X-Men 1).
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 3:06:59 AM

@ranger
I know ranger. Unfortunately I am aware of that fact. I mean because they producer of the originally trilogy is trying to get Singer back to fix that mess that Ratner caused with X3.
Ovidiu.C writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 3:11:54 AM

Indeed, the trailer sends a sparkle of hope.

But if I'm not mistaken, I see that the relationship between Charles and Erik will be f*cked up by the end of the movie. Now, do they really have time to show a complex process of their relation and how it evolved during only 90/120 min ?

Due to this reason I'm pretty sure the script is damn linear, like any other Marvel movie.
Rambo writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 3:49:27 AM

@rabid

thanks for the info.thats too bad,it will be a bit boring without wolverine.
moefromspringfield writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 3:53:34 AM

Well f*ck me slowly with a chainsaw. That looks f*cking good.
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 4:31:44 AM

Trailer looks good

This news also sounds good

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20110211/film_nm/us_schwarzenegger
Sev writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 5:02:20 AM

Matthew Vaughn's a fantastic director (see Layer Cake if you haven't) so I'm looking forward to this. Great wee trailer too! :D
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 5:19:37 AM

sev- Agree layer Cake is a wicked film just as good as Lock stock and Snatch IMO
Aingx writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 5:19:42 AM

Actually turned out a lot better than I expected. Great start to my day.
sc_kg writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 5:30:16 AM

Guys! "Atlas Shrugged: Part 1" trailer in 6hours. So hyped for this one! http://www.atlasshruggedpart1.com/atlas-shrugged-movie-trailer
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 5:33:05 AM

That looks a damn sight better than I thought it would..looking forward to seeing it now.
Maacho writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 5:57:39 AM

I got a so called "eye-orgasm" watching this!
Contagion writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:22:24 AM

People who dissed this film before must be sucking hard on their own c*cks.

People need to stop hating on a film without seeing the thing, of course we can't judge this on the trailer. I mean nothing is stopping this film from turning into a steaming pile of sh*t, but it looks good to me.

X-men origins wolverine was far worse than X-3 in my opinion. Gavin Hood really f*cked up what was such a terrific character, the piece of sh*t didn't even bother to take re-shoots...I hope he burns in hell.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:31:51 AM

Was that the beggining of a threesome scene in that trailer?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:32:17 AM

TELUR- Your mum gave birth to you in the back of a cramped van while breaking free from war torn kosovo.
SeWerin writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:55:55 AM

That looks way better than X3 and X:Wolverine combined. Matthew Vaughn knows his movies.
asylum writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 8:25:18 AM

Impressed with the guy playing Magneto. Kick-Ass was awesome and this will be no different.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 9:00:51 AM

i only like the music, the rest is a f*cking sh*t, i dont know why is every body so exited, this is not even close to the quality of the dark knight this is not a comic book in motion, this is another sh*t from HOLLYCRAP!
Inception writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 9:02:02 AM

Kick ass wasn't the only good film he made, check out "Layer Cake", which IMO is his best film. Also it's the best film I have ever seen about the British underworld (drugs, mafia, etc.).
Bunny X writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 11:30:53 AM

Wow, ok well I had my share of doubts for this but it looked very good. I'm impressed.

I absolutely LOVED the Blackbird!!!!
Very nice trailer so I'm leaning over the fence now.
Adamtheflash writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 11:38:30 AM

Talk about a franchise that needs a reboot. I really can't believe they're going through with this movie. I'm not ripping on Vaughn. I wish he had been around to direct the other X Men movies. X2 was good, but all the others have been crap. There is zero continuity with the comics. 20 century Fox just decided to throw together different aspects into one big sh*t pile of a franchise.

Havoc is Cyclops' younger brother. But here he is in a movie set in the 1960s. The original X Men were Prof X, Beast, Cyclops, Jean Grey, Iceman and Angel. Why can't they just start from scratch with those characters and do it right?

We can only hope that 10-15 years down the road, Nolan gets a hold of the X Men and fixes it, much like he's done with Batman and about to do with Superman. I will not be seeing this movie.

PS: The new Spiderman suit is f*cking gay
Adamtheflash writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 11:42:35 AM

Wolverine had a pretty sweet trailer. Transformers 2 had a pretty sweet trailer. Pirates of the Caribbean 3 had a sweet trailer.
Superman Returns had a pretty sweet trailer.
Spidey 3 had a pretty sweet trailer.
X3 had a pretty sweet trailer.

Seeing a trend?

Anyone can make a sweet trailer folks.
LordDeathMan writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 12:22:49 PM

I don't know guys, I'm not really feeling this. Something about this feels like a SyFy original movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 1:38:27 PM

Adamtheflash totally agree i don't see anything to be exited for! see the dark knight trailer see the watchmen trailer there is good sh*t, not this piece of crap, all the characters looks gays or like douches, f*ck this reboot i deny to see this movie! its going to suck and you know it!
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 4:24:13 PM

It's impossible to tell from the trailer just how decent this film will appear to moviegoers, based on the fact that rousing movie is imposed on every scene, thus biasing your emotional response, and also too much of the trailer contains text and Marvel comic animation overlay, so just looking at the scenes, separately, without sound, there's no way to render a judgement.

Not that anyone cares for a rational interpretation.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 8:31:43 PM

that trailer made me j*zz four times! looks f*cking sweet, plot looks WAY better then the third film, solid (looking) acting, and good cast. i can't wait!
OneTime writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 1:00:26 AM

looks cheesy
AYT BALL writes:
on February 12th, 2011 at 6:39:59 AM

i have great faith in Vaughn and trailer looks good so far
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 15th, 2011 at 6:52:10 PM

hmmm i dont know

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved