WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Hartnett's "Bunraku" Trailer

Posted: February 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh HartnettSubmit Comment
Today we have a promo trailer for the upcoming "Bunraku" movie, starring Josh Hartnett, Woody Harrelson, Demi Moore, Kevin McKidd and Ron Perlman. Check it out below.

Plot: In a world with no guns, a mysterious drifter (Hartnett), a young samurai and a bartender (Harrelson) plot revenge against a ruthless leader (Perlman) and his army of thugs, headed by nine diverse and deadly assassins. This visually stunning film is filled with uniquely choreographed action sequences of a new style that melds east with west and old school with new.

The new movie is written and directed by Guy Moshe and has already premiered at the Toronto Film Festival. It has yet to be picked up for US distribution.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: QuietEarth


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 4:28:19 AM

f*ck this movie took soo long to get made.. After all that it looks kinda below average.. Josh was decent in Lucky Number Slevin and the 2 mins he was in Sin City. Shame. I reckon this will end up straight to DVD.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:31:13 AM

Why Josh Harnett he is just as talented as marky mark and colin farrell the rest of the cast was good.

f*cking shame
SeWerin writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:58:24 AM

Demi Moore is still alive?!?

Anyway, this seems like it was shoot in blue screen rather than green.

Still, the cast is good, plot sound fun, and trailer doesn't show anything special (which may or may not be a good thing)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 7:11:07 AM

Reminds me of Suzukis Branded to Kill with the number two killer and the over the top characters. Looks like another case of Hollywood trying too hard to be original, but not pulling it off. Not a fan of the cardboard looking set either but Demi Moore f*ckkkkkkkk me please.
Bunny X writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:33:44 AM

Just whelmed at this. Nothing spectacular at all. And I agree w/ SeW, didn't show too much and I take that as a good thing since I hate trailers that show the whole movie.
Still, I'm not rushing out to see this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:42:56 AM

I don't care that the set looked like sh*t (I know that's the purpose, but still) and that the trailer didn't show anything of the "uniquely choreographed action sequences of a new style that melds east with west and old school with new". I don't care about any of that. What I care about is Ron Motherf*cking Perlman and as soon as he graced the screen, I was sold.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:06:30 AM

this looks interesting i'd check it out.
Kurskij writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:43:12 AM

For a movie this long in the making, it sure looks bad.

Also why did they us cyrillic letters?

And that samurai thing - is it a girl or a boy?
BigUnit writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:02:55 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare

I couldnt agree with you more!! Ron Perlman makes even the worst B movies enjoyable to watch lol
ShizPaf writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:44:46 AM

I thought the trailer was for a movie called "Bukkake" With all those dudes and Demi Moore.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:55:48 AM

Shiz- Isn't bukkake fat birds? lol
ShizPaf writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:08:06 AM

Cinemaisdead - It may invlove drizzling protien into a young gullet, kinda bird-like I'd say!
Man in Black writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:47:20 PM

What the hell did i just watch ? Some one tell me there is a scene where JH gets that chomo stace carved off, looks fake .
Frank4969 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 2:05:33 PM

Josh hartnetts bukaki trailer! Haha
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 2:10:12 PM

Observation Number One :

Wow, this is one movie even Ron Perlman can't save.

And that says alot, after "Season of the Witch".

Observation Number Two :

Who knew Frank Miller had left over sh*tty footage from The Spirit and gave it to these guys ?


To quote the trailer, albeit with a twist :

" It may look like a c*ck,
it may talk like a c*ck,
it might even actually be a c*ck,
but this movie is sh*t. "
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 3:02:06 PM

They had me right before and right after they mentioned Hartnett.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 2:09:24 AM

wow this looks terrible
technoreaper writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 10:01:47 PM

Looks awful.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved