WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera Joins Spanish-Language Movie, Will Speak Spanish

Posted: February 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Cera Joins Spanish-Language Movie, Will Speak SpanishSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that Will Ferrell would speak Spanish in the upcoming "Casa De Mi Padre," in which he will star alongside Diego Luna and Gael Garcia Bernal. And now comes word that Michael Cera is currently learning Spanish for his next film as well.

The Playlist website caught up with Cera's "Youth in Revolt" director Miguel Arteta, who revealed that the actor is working with "The Maid" helmer Sebastian Silva on a new project. "He's gonna do a movie with him in Chile," said Arteta. "He's spending five hours a day learning Spanish."

Silva has been getting recognition at film festivals, but his reach has been limited since all of his movies have been in Spanish. And now that he has an actor as popular as Cera, it's interesting that Cera will be the one to learn Spanish, rather than Silva making an English-language film.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 4:51:35 AM

I hate this girl..I mean guy.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:26:33 AM

This kid needs to be castrated along with the situation,justin bieber,Che,jaden smith,taters
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:05:53 AM

Oh god really f*ck this douche!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:32:11 AM

I have nothing against Cera. Is he only able to play one character? Yes, but he does that very well. Scott Pilgrim was awesome and I can't see anyone who could've done that better.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:16:21 AM

Who gives a f*ck.
Luh Luh Luh Lame.
Pig Newtons writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:36:42 AM

Am I the only one who thinks this dweeb isn't REMOTELY funny, nor entertaining?
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:34:43 PM

yeah, I don't get it. But apparently there is no shortage of scripts that call for a p*ssy-ass boychild with zero charisma.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:31:47 PM

Michael Cera Joins Spanish-Language Movie, Will Speak Spanish .... so now, Cera will suck *c*ck* in two languages.

Michael Cera = penche


Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:32:32 PM

This puto is gonna play a greasy beaner wetback in a movie ? Wow's that's just racist.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:33:10 PM

"He's gonna do a movie with him in Chile," said Arteta. "He's spending five hours a day learning Spanish."


So when's he going to have the time to learn how to act ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:35:01 PM

If Michael Sap-ra and Just-A Beaver ever had a sausagefest relationship, I'm pretty damn sure Michael's gonna be the catcher.

Hope he can swallow (with that reed thin scrawny chicken neck of his).
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:36:27 PM

They oughta rename his Michael Ceratonin, because his acting leaves audiences in a mood of depression.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:37:38 PM

And now that he has an actor as popular as Cera ... to who ? Emo kids who haven't had the good sense to gut themselves in a bathtub already ?

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:39:26 PM

Michael Cera is the acting equivalent of Auschwitz, Bosnia, Beiruit (Circa 1985) and Idi Amin, all wrapped up in Rasputin wrapping paper and tied off in a bow by Osama Bin Laden.
velocityknown writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 3:59:22 PM

It is insulting to compare Justin Bieber and Michael Cera. Cera is actually talented. People need to get over this hating on him, it really boggles my mind. So what if he's kind of one note? At least he can act. Scott Pilgrim was awesome, Superbad was awesome, Arrested Development was the best TV comedy of all time, and, I'll say it, Nick and Nora was good.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 4:19:11 PM

"So what if he's kind of one note? At least he can act."

We can all play ourselves, but that doesn't make us actors.
Rookie One writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:47:03 PM

Most people can't play themselves, you probably can't. The fact that this guy has no problem landing a gig in Hollywood has to say something about his charisma. He picks the right kind of audience to appeal to and good for him for trying to expand his talents. I'm not a huge fan of a lot of his super-teen "original" films, but he was fantastic as George-Michael Bluth. We can sit here peering into our monitors attempting to raise our own self worth(as if anybody gives a sh*t what we think)... but one way or another tastes and trends are constantly changing and we're going to end up bitter old cynics just like the generation before us. Basically I'm saying f*ck what you think. In the scheme of the world Michael Cera wins and you lose.
Pig Newtons writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:38:11 PM

@Rookie One: You said: "The fact that this guy has no problem landing a gig in Hollywood has to say something about his charisma"

I would wager my entire bank account that Cera is Jewish, half-Jewish or pretending to be Jewish just like the other 99% of Hollywood out there sucking c*ck and taking it up the ass to land a role. Look at Shia Lebouf. The only reason he gets to act is because his mommy went to the same Synagogue as Spielberg. If you think Cera is getting over based on his acting ability and "draw power" you're discounting the sad truth of Hollywood: You'd better be Jewish or pretend to be Jewish to get any work.
velocityknown writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:55:16 PM

One of my film professors pointed out that the reason they bring cameras to auditions is to see what people look like on camera and how they react to it. If they don't have screen presence, if the camera doesn't like them, then they don't get a part. Michael Cera clearly has something that not just anyone has. Not everyone can get on stage or in front of a camera and act, even if it is as themselves.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:29:05 PM

"Most people can't play themselves, you probably can't."

That statement makes no sense genius. We play ourselves every minute we live the very point of my sarcastic statement), so how can you say "most people can't play themselves"?

And you want to argue with me? LOL.

"Not everyone can get on stage or in front of a camera and act, even if it is as themselves."

First, I never said anything about being in front of a camera (sarcasm, remember?). You and the moron above added that little extraneous context.

Second, not everyone can do a lot of things, it doesn't mean they have deep talent or range or mass appeal. Huge difference.

As for the rest, read above.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:43:39 PM

..forgot the leading paranthetical mark. (

There.
velocityknown writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 6:50:45 PM

Well, you're certainly entitled to your opinion (God knows you're not alone among people who think Cera is one note), but I have no issue with Cera and only brought up his screen presence as an example as part of his talent as an actor. Or maybe it's not talent, some people have it some people don't, who knows?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved