WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Says Superman Will be Physical

Posted: February 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Says Superman Will be PhysicalSubmit Comment
In an interview with SFX magazine, director Zack Snyder mentioned something about the upcoming "Superman" reboot that many fans have been hoping for. "I can say I think Superman needs to be physical," he revealed, obviously referring to Bryan Singer's "Superman Return."

While he didn't talk about any story details, he explained what attracted him to the project. "I've been a fan of the character for a long time," said Snyder. "But the question for me was always, 'What can you do with Superman in a modern world?' And I think the amazing thing that Chris [Nolan] and David [Goyer] have created, that I'm working on now, and the reason why I was like, 'Yeah, I'll do that,' was that they found that in him. They found the why in him. That's the exciting part for me."

Henry Cavill will play Superman in the new movie, which is set to hit theaters in December of 2012.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: SFX


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 4:50:27 AM

sounds good.'Superman Returns' was gay as hell.and I like your photo pick,WP,it's like superman just finished watching 'superman returns' and is really pissed off.
Trip Maverick writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:08:50 AM

Yep physical superman was what was missing from last film. Superman returns was just a love letter to Donners movies. It was a mistake to spend 200 mil to continue a story after 20 years.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:10:06 AM

Zack Snyder Says Superman Will be Physical...

and there's me thinking he was going to walk around talking to every one without using his super powers at all... buzz kill. Superman is a boring unrelatable character, end this madness.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:20:59 AM

I got faith in this one it will be a different superman.really enjoyed watchmen and 300

Cpt america,spiderman,thor FAill
RickPeters writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:30:25 AM

Superman is iconic but a weak character. Not relatable and boring.

Also, Zack Snyder is a terrible director.
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 7:03:42 AM

If getting physical means that we gonna see some kryptonian violence then I'll say: Hell yeah, Bring it on!!!
Dre-EL writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:01:06 AM

Oh krap that means we may never see it, since the world will end in Dec. 2012.
BigUnit writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:04:21 AM

mark my words. This is going to be the best man of steal film we have EVER seeeeen!.
WV-Films writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:53:14 AM

"Superman needs to be physical".....and have his shirt off, and be in slow-mo. Yes, we know.
LEONCIO writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:59:00 AM

Superman is one of the greatest (if not the greatest) superheroes ever when it's done right. He is not "boring", the people who have not done a correct work with him (e.g.:Smallville) are the ones to blame for bad stories, not the character which is amazing imo.

I'm afraid about this new movie, it could be the sh*t, but I don't like all the Africa stuff and all the rumors I've read so far (Ursa? I hope she appears in Krypton and then dies, because Superman is supposed to be "The Last Son of Krypton", I hate the idea of Supergirl, Superdog, Zod and a billion other kryptonians, there are many other ways to bring those characters keeping Kal-El as the last kryptonian, which I find is essential in Superman's mythos). And he is not like Bruce Wayne traveling the world to become Batman, they should focus in him arriving to Metropolis, meeting Lois and the rest of characters and then becoming Superman, maybe with a short flashback in Krypton (some people say that his origins have been told a billion times, but the same could be said about Batman's or Spider-Man's origins, and Superman's origin has been told in just one movie from +30 years ago, Nolan retold Batman's origins that were seen 15 years before in Burton's film and reappeared in Schumacher's terrible films and nobody complained saying that it was a waste of time because Batman's origins had been told a billion times before).

Clark should become Superman as soon as possible in the new movie, and then bring on some badass supervillain to fight with him and leave Lex as the genius supermillionaire who doesn't trust the new "hero" and is jealous and afraid of the "alien", so maybe he'll collaborate with Brainiac in the sequels to create Metallo or Bizarro or even Doomsday. And add some "Fourth World" connections and show Darkseid as one of Superman's ultimate nemesis in the third movie or so. I have like a billion ideas for cool Superman movies, but since I don't work in Hollywood they'll make some crappy films about Clark finding his place in the world or some boring bullsihit completely out of character. :/

They should just remake the original film adapting it to the 21st century, with Clark being much less nerdy, a hotter Lois that can make the Man of Steel fall in love in a believable way (because sorry, but the Lois from Donner's films was just an ugly bitch), a smarter business man Lex instead of the campy stuff from the original, add a new villain that can physically fight with Supes and don't kill Lois in the end so Superman will not have to turn around Earth to go back in time (wtf was that sh*t Donner? XD). Just with that you'll have a great Superman movie that will make tons of cash.

Well, I hope they finally nail it and make a great movie, but this is the last chance for this franchise and I'm very afraid about it.
Event Horizon writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:24:00 PM

How can Superman be physical, ie fist fight, when his enemy is a woman? She may be Kryptonian, but Superman still has principles and violence against women isn't something he'd advocate.
rocketman writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:28:51 PM

Lurve Nolan and Snyder but im on the fence about this,i'm sure it will be a vast improvement on returns though.
Man in Black writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:41:35 PM

Isn't that what we have been saying all along ?
j-man writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:50:01 PM

when he says 'physical'' does that mean he'll actually be fighting someone?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:50:09 PM

Darn

I was really warming up to Singers concept of Superman

Today's liberal idea of men

You know, Lois is the bread winner while Superman is at home with the kid.

His biggest adventure is bottle feeding

His greatest Nemesis is a poopy diaper
nriq writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:12:30 PM

Please!!! No ZOD, Evil Kriptonians or Lex Luthor!!! Letīs think the Parasite, Brainiac, Metallo or Darkseid!!! An epic fight is what Supes deserves!!! Thanxsz!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:59:21 PM

" "I can say I think Superman needs to be physical,"

And here I was thinking he was meant to be a librarian fighting the evil scourge of overdue books.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 2:08:03 PM

I am just so waiting to see what they deliver.

Physical... HOW? Carrying around his own backpack eating granola bars or saving planet populations from their collapsing sun...

Which is is Dizzywood?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 2:12:18 PM

Zack Snyder Says Superman Will be Physical

"I can say I think Superman needs to be physical," he revealed, obviously referring to Bryan Singer's "Superman Return."

Soooo, Supes finally does porn ?

He's gonna need those Kryptonite condoms after all.

rocketman writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 2:42:49 PM

Or is this physical as opposed to the CG supes rumor that has been doing the rounds?
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 2:59:42 PM

I like how Superman is quickly becoming a tool of the deep ecologists. He'll be battling Global Warming in the cinematic sequel 'Superman: Red Sun'.
prowler writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 4:51:42 PM

superman is played by lime. phhhh its like james bond played by yank. that's just not it...

I hate you world...
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:10:10 PM

a reboot of a franchise that was just rebooted?!?! Superman Returns was so bad, is anyone looking forward to more bad Superman movies?
mrstretch writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:19:02 PM

Red Sun lol good one Mink
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 11th, 2011 at 2:15:27 AM

superman in a 'green' movie would last about 10 seconds. just have him blow some cold-ass breath on the polar ice caps. boomdone.

and whoever here said Zack Snyder is a terrible director: HIGH FIVE! i agree he's sh*t

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved