WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Arnett to Replace Steve Carell on "The Office"?

Posted: February 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Arnett to Replace Steve Carell on "The Office"?Submit Comment
We're about two months away from finding out who will replace Steve Carell on "The Office." There have been talks of bringing in Harvey Keitel and Will Ferrell, or to promote Darryl, Dwight or Andy.

While Andy (Ed Helms) has my vote, Ricky Gervais, who is an executive producer on the show, just revealed on his blog that he has a different person in mind.

"Had a little meeting with NBC about various things and recommended Will Arnett (Blades of Glory, 'Arrested Development') for a regular in 'The Office,'" he wrote. "I think he's amazing."

Source: RickyGervais, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 5:14:45 AM

Why would Andy get the promotion hasn't his sales been the lowest also. If Will Arnett's character is completely different from Michael I will continue watching
Syman404 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 5:38:33 AM

I've been saying that he should be on this show since Steve Carell said he was leaving! This would be amazing!

On a side note, I'm very sad that they didn't finish airing the rest of the Running Wilde episodes. The show really wasn't as good as Arrested, but it would have been nice to see a full season!
pH0u57 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 6:25:09 AM

HELL YES!

I'm a big fan and really sad that Carell split, but this is the best option so far.
Mickael writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 7:49:08 AM

I must say for once, Ricky Gervais has a brilliant idea. ...maybe it's his comedy that always sucks. anyways. Will Arnett is perfect. Coincidentally I just finished watching all 2 1/2 seasons of Arrested Development. He'd be a good replacement. ...even though it seemed as though they were grooming Darryl for the role. It'll be interesting nevertheless. One of the few shows I never miss an episode of.
sc_kg writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:13:22 AM

Will Arnett has most amaizing voice ever.
Besides he already played a moron who finds himself charming and funny in AD, so he can deffinetly pull this of.
redbluedevil writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 8:17:22 AM

They could do much worse than Arnett. He is hilarious.
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:20:36 AM

now that's something i can get behind
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 9:50:11 AM

Ohhhh yeah yeah... why don't i just take a whizz through this 10,000 dollar suit COME ON!!!!
ShizPaf writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:18:26 AM

If I could get just a taste...even a little, of the chicken dance. "CheeChaw CheeChaw" *waggles fingers*
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 10:41:21 AM

Id totally be down for Arnett being the new boss! though I still think they should put the show to rest properly
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 11:05:16 AM

Has any one in this family even seen a chicken??
Whitta writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:14:14 PM

by far, the best choice
vaodsi writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:17:11 PM

best rumor yet!
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:27:42 PM

That would work. Will Arnett plays a brilliant sc*mbag on 30 Rock. I can see his comedy mixing well with what they already have going. He's the best choice yet to replace Michael Scott... although I'd rather see either Michael or Tobey flip out and burn Sabre Paper to the ground.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:29:33 PM

If he comes on board maybe I'll give a sh*t about the Office again. Guy's funny as all hell.
otis writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:33:42 PM

Alex, he never said he would replace Steve Carell. The key word is "regular". That could be anyone. He could even be the next Darryl. Be careful with these rumors if you want objective reporting!

I do think it would be wise to have Will Arnett because he can match Steve's lovable doofus character, and the fans can still get behind the show. I do hope that this is the "regular" Ricky's referring to.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 1:52:40 PM

Will Arnett to Replace Steve Carell on "The Office"? = Sure sign of cancellation



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved