WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck and Matt Damon in Kevin Smith's "Hit Somebody"?

Posted: February 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck and Matt Damon in Kevin SmithSubmit Comment
MTV just hosted a one-hour live chat with Kevin Smith, who confirmed that his "Hit Somebody" hockey film will be his last helming gig. And in addition to most of the "Red State" cast coming back for it, Smith plans to also bring back many other actors he has previously worked with.

He didn't mention who these actors are, but did say that he'll be doing some work in Boston and will thus try to convince both Ben Affleck and Matt Damon to appear in the film. No word if Jay and Silent Bob will be part of the project as well.

At this point, Smith is writing the "Hit Somebody" script and has already completed around 110 pages, despite being only halfway through. He expects to have a studio come on board since the film will likely cost around $15 million, but is not against going the independent route if his "Red State" distribution model works out. Smith admitted, however, that he doesn't expect "Red State" to be a massive success.

Source: MTV, Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 6:19:43 AM

Kevin Smith should of stuck to Jay and Silent Bob movies..
atn5022 writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 7:06:11 AM

some of kevin smith's greatest dialogs have been between ben affleck and matt damon. this can only be a good thing
AYT BALL writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 7:41:37 AM

oh....Kevs getting more money for movies after his antics of late? really?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 8:38:50 AM

"His last helming gig" Thank Christ. Kevin you've been done for a while now.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 8:55:37 AM

"that he doesn't expect "Red State" to be a massive success."

Look who's got bitten by the reality bug. However, I would like to see Kevin make something good, like in the good ol' days.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 9:07:46 AM

Hollywood doesn't hate Kev. Lots of people actually support him, (see over a million twitter followers) just not many of whatever demographic comprise this board (and some others).
He is just in the process of doing something most in his position don't do - Moving on. He's moving on from the methods that most seem mired in. Hes moving on from the movie biz.
Its funny (though at times frustrating) that while we like to see folks succeed we like to see them fail even more. This is compounded by the fact that though we call them losers, we don't want them to stop failing and move on. Then theres nothin to distract yourself from more serious issues in life.
The people that say hes arrogant for wanting to try four walling his movie are the same people that claim he knows its sh*t and thats why hes not confident it would succeed in the traditional sense. WHICH IS IT? Hard to be arrogant when your backing a turd!
The same people that say "you're done as a film maker, hell you should have been done after Dogma." They also claim very quickly the cowardice it must take to flee your field. Again, which is it? Do you want him out? I say maybe not, then theres one less Lohan or Gibson to slam.
billofill writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 11:59:32 AM

THe movie takes place in the 70's or 80's Jay and Silent Bob wouldnt make sense unless they steal the Phone Both from Bill and Ted.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 1:05:20 PM

I'll assume by the title Kevin Smith doesn't get hit in the film.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 2:43:51 PM

Sad to see Kevin retiring, his early films are some of my favorite comedies of all time. Hope he decides to keep writing at least and keep having Evening with Kevin Smith. My tickets for Red State came in the mail today, can't wait for that. Hope this is good too so Smith goes out on a pretty good note.
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 2:54:36 PM

His writing is better suited to comic books anyway. I watched Cop-Out recently and it made for a sh*tty movie, but it would have been a big hit as a graphic novel.
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 2:56:10 PM

I just want him to hurry the f*ck up and finish this Batman project he's been dragging out for years. There's like a 3 yr wait between volumes.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:21:05 PM

Yeah the A-Tem stole the Deadshot 'death' scene from Cacophony.

But I don't care for Smith's takeo nthe Batman persona, nor do I care for Miller's. If he could tighten up his personality, Smith could have a second career in graphic novels.
Rambo writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:38:21 PM

matt damon!
batdump writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:45:29 PM

well i'm glad he's done. i'm sick of hearing about his self righteous attitude. he hasn't done anything good in years and years. and it's too late uo call it noble now. he shoulda quit a long time ago. I will enjoy the few good movies he made but will be glad that he is no longer making stinkers
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:46:40 PM

So he spends the last 2 years + bashing 'the system' and 'big Hollywood' and the 'major producers'... yet wants to go the them when a project with expensive help (Affleck and Damon) are needed?

Suck it Kevin! You fat lump of sh*t.

Kevin is so fat... when he sits around the house... he sits AROUND the house.

I threw a snowball at Kevin once. It went into orbit around his waist.

Kevin's so fat... when he dances the band skips.

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 4:26:57 PM

Latest: Filmmaker Kevin Smith threw a fit when was was ejected from a Southwest flight, but it's actually done wonders for him -- he's lost 65 pounds since the incident.

U want a cookie Kevin? You shouldn't have gained it in the first place! R U trying to Titanic aircraft?
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 5:11:58 PM

LOL !!!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 5:26:06 PM

The guy probably only took a single sh*t to lose 65 pounds.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 5:36:34 PM

Kevin Smith is so fat, when he wore a yellow jacket downtown, everyone was shouting,

"Hey, Taxi you c*nt"

ShizPaf writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 6:02:34 PM

Hey Ranger if you could explain to me how the system didn't deserve bashing the I would credit your sentiment. I bash the government, yet I vote and pay taxes.

If im painting the interior of my house(indie)I dont ask for the governments help, but If im adding on a room (studio level) I get a variance.

Also I think a lot of folks are misunderstanding his point in retirement from film. Hes not banishing himself. You won't see less of him. Unless he continues to lose weight.

He wants to be able to produce stuff more rapidly, more cost effectively. If it means stricly audio or maybe more TV or comics or appearances and talkin, hes being productive. Sorry to dissapoint those who wish him gone forever.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 8:47:03 PM

Wow, you would figure that Affleck and Damon would have better sense than to return back to Kevin. It's the equivalency of completing Alcholics Anonymous and then celebrating your one year of sobriety by drinking shooters at an Irish pub.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 8:51:04 PM

* correction : Alcoholics

Kevin Smith is either going to be the craftiest son of a bitch in the entertainment business since Fatty Arbunkle buried hookers behind his house in the 30s or P T Barnum.

More Fatty than P T.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 8:54:42 PM

^ Or the craftiest burger flipper, who sweats a lot, swears a lot and hasn't graduated to ask " Want fries with that ? " ... if Red State tanks.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 9:57:15 PM

I know exactly what Damon and Affleck will be hitting...
elrei writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 10:15:28 PM

maaaaattt daaaaaamon
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:50:40 AM

So this is going to be renamed Sad State ...

seems more apripo.

Oh, and I hear Kev's taking drugs to lose weight.

Hey Kev,

Two words : Crystal Meth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:51:19 AM

You know those two do the one in the pink, two in the stink with each other.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved