WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Clive Owen vs Online Predators in "Trust"

Posted: February 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Clive Owen vs Online Predators in "Trust" Submit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "Trust" drama, starring Clive Owen (Children of Men), and Catherine Keener (Where the Wild Things Are). Check it out below.

Plot: A suburban family is torn apart when 14-year-old Annie (Liana Liberato) meets her first boyfriend online. After months of communicating via online chat and phone, Annie discovers her friend is not who he originally claimed to be. Shocked into disbelief, her parents (Owen, Keener) are shattered by their daughter's actions and struggle to support her as she comes to terms with what has happened to her once innocent life.

The new movie is directed by "Friends" star David Schwimmer and already premiered at the Toronto Film Festival. It is now set to get a limited theatrical release on April 1st.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 6:07:45 AM

You have to be pretty f*cking stupid to trust someone you have never met face to face, and only know through the internet.


BTW

I am a Iraq War vet and me and my company found Saddam Husseins millions stashed in one of his houses, we need someone to hold this money for us, in return, you get 10% of the cut. All i need to $5000 to cover transfer fees!

any takers?
sc_kg writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 7:11:27 AM

I know the guy in Africa, who can multiply any ammount, and he's in need as we speak. Interested? :)
SeWerin writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 7:33:47 AM

So it's Catfish: The Movie?

But i like David, i think he has potential for film making. I'll watch this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 9:06:33 AM

That's why you never let the girls live to tell about. Ever heard of basements?
thomas deadison writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 10:29:22 AM

Why didn't she just f*cking skype with him first?
velocityknown writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 11:08:44 AM

@Skippy

Can I email you my social security number and bank information so you can wire me the money?
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 11:48:04 AM

after The Social Network's success, it only makes sense they'd want a movie about Myspace.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 11:55:40 AM

@ Rabid - LOL

@ Skippy - well i guess if your a vet your pretty trust worthy, where you want the money sent??

Movie looks good though, got a feeling it will be one of those that makes you want to kill some f*cker though
Salvador writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 12:57:16 PM

The Skippy Spartan: I'm for it!
Salvador writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 1:00:36 PM

The Skippy Spartan: I trust you, I'll send you my bank information, and my lovely sister who is really pretty is on board too!
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 1:07:28 PM

"A suburban family is torn apart when 14-year-old Annie (Liana Liberato) meets her first boyfriend online."

I didn't know Roman Polanski was into acting.
Chewbacca writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 1:16:17 PM

"Clive vs. Online Predators"

Damn that was misleading. I was hoping it was going to be a thriller where Clive Owen actually fights perverts and pedophiles. That would have made for some great afternoon entertainment. But all expectations aside this doesn't look bad.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 1:27:59 PM

So this isn't Dateline's 'To Catch A Predator' film?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVLT26CMzk4
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:04:43 PM

While the establishment promote more ageist scaremongering to and about young adults with things like this movie they're also busy committing real child abuse:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/education/educationnews/8275937/Gay-lessons-in-maths-geography-and-science.html

minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:10:36 PM

^^That's f*cked up!
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:26:45 PM

it's just optional programs. I assume the British have homeschooling just like Americans do. If you spend half your kid's childhood filling their heads with crap about Santa Claus and Jesus and Springheel Jack, I don't see what it hurts to teach them about homos (i.e.-something that actually exists).
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:43:05 PM

Dunno where you went to School, rabid, but I can assure you that in my southern elementary classes we never heard about Jesus, Santa, Springheel Jack or any other mythical creature, not during lit or history, and especially not during math.

It's brainwashing and propaganda, pure and simple, and it's indefensible. Children go to school, assumedly, to learn mental skills and acc*mulate knowledge, not to get cozy with fringe sexual groups.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 3:46:45 PM

And unless men can now shoot embryos, instead of gerbils, from their asses, their sexuality is on the fringe.
Lowryder writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 4:20:42 PM

I "trust" that this will be a sh*tty film.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 5:06:59 PM

Mink - Agree 100%

Both my sons are in school and the thought of them in a maths class and the teacher is using gay characters in scenarios for maths problems (how the hell would that work anyway)seems crazy and this is PC going mad.

In sex Education will they be showing how to lub up a mans ass and how to find his G spot (feel a little sick after writting that)..

And Rabid not to many people do homeschooling it's not something that really happens that offten in the UK, The rich send their children to private schools and the rest go to public schools.

Homeschooling is for the unteachable kids i know in the US it's different because of the size of your country not all the kids can get to school.
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 5:59:41 PM

I just meant that it's an optional lesson plan. It exists only so they can point to it and say it exists. No school would ever make it an actual curriculum, and that would only leave a few sad gay parents who homeschool/raise their kids in a bubble. This probably only exists to shut those parents up.

The only propaganda I see is in the phrasing of the article. It adds agenda.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 9:44:14 PM

*Yawn*
velocityknown writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 10:09:26 PM

While I'm all for gay rights and everything, that lesson plan thing is undeniably odd. But it all comes back to religion. People don't want their kids learning something that goes against their core, Biblical beliefs. I would like to see the issue of gay rights discussed maybe in some sort of social science class in high schools, but could you imagine the sh*t fits parents would throw even if it was just to have an open discussion about the topic?

On the topic of sex ed, that sh*t is not even taught right in schools. No kid goes to sex ed and learns anything real about sex. The main lesson is that if they have sex without protection their d*ck will melt off the next time they give it a tug.
If sex ed was taught correctly they'd tell people that sh*t's gonna be real awkward at first and don't home school yourself with massive amounts of porn.
Like religion, sex ed is one of those things parents should really take the lead on. It's cool for schools to say, use protection, but there's only so much they can do. I don't long for the day I have to sit down with my kids and talk to them about that stuff, but I'll sure as hell do it, because schools aren't going to get it done very well.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 10:18:05 PM

Clive Owen & Liam Neeson need to do a movie together, both are badass!
otis writes:
on February 10th, 2011 at 12:05:55 AM

I despise one-word titles. It's an easy way out and lumps it in with all the other morality movies like Doubt and Proof. Now if this were an epic, centered around one character or happening, then I'm fine with it (e.g. Gladiator, Alien)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved