WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson on "The Dark Knight Rises" and "Taken 2"

Posted: February 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson on "The Dark Knight Rises" and "Taken 2"Submit Comment
There have been lots of rumors about whether Liam Neeson would return as Ra's al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises," despite the fact that his character was last seen onboard a plummeting train in "Batman Begins."

IGN caught up with Neeson and asked him if he has any plans of reprising his role. The actor replied that he "definitely" won't be in the movie and is filming "Clash of the Titans 2" around the same time. And even though nobody has approached him about "The Dark Knight Rises," he's not again returning as Ra's in future installments.

Regarding "Taken 2," Neeson told MTV that a script is currently being written and it will be a sequel, rather than a prequel. "We're hoping to do another one next year sometime," he said.

Source: IGN, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:33:24 AM

Well Duuuhhh, of course he's not returning. He's DEAD!
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:36:45 AM

....on the other hand, I like him to return to Taken 2 but I want to see some serious kick-ass. As for COTT 2, all I can say is: Release the Sper...I mean the Kraken!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:46:04 AM

At least he isn't clining on the hope he might return.

I doubt anyone could survive a crash like that in a film!

But def pumped for Taken 2: Taken Again!
boiler tk writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:01:38 AM

They could have had him back for cameo's. If they introduced his daughter and she kept slipping him small amounts of the drug from the first movie he could have dreams or visions that contained Ra's. I am not saying that would be a good idea, but I have seen far worse mentioned.
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:41:17 AM

he was much better then the joker imo
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 8:19:25 AM

Rhas Al Ghaul ruled in Batman Begins, he makes a good nemesis, the enemy the doesn't reveal himself, but hides in plain sight!
Tsantilla writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 8:22:17 AM

Anyone that knows of batman lore knows that Rhas is virtually immortal. So him making such a comeback, lore wise, is neither impossible nor unlikely.
bspence writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:01:30 AM

never here of a graphic novel called The Return of Ra's al Ghul?

but agree that if he ever returned you would/should have talia in the movie also.

i wouldnt mind this for a final film? i say bring on riddler for 4 and then ras, talia, and harley quinn for 5! - but then again, i dont want any batmans after nolan and bale are done with them...
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:05:24 AM

Neeson is the tits

You could make him the head mistress in Annie and I would watch even with Wills offspring staring
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:54:32 AM

I think I'm gonna build a temple and dedicate it to Liam.
batdump writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 10:44:12 AM

in comic lore yes he has come back many times, and has been living for hundreds of years. but nolan seems uo like to piss all over comic lore in his movies. don't get me wrong, i love them, but his need for "reality" keeps him from ever doing a proper Batman story.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 11:24:09 AM

In "Clash of the Titans 2" Neesons c*ck is the kracken! In "Dark Knight Rises" Neeson's c*ck does a cameo as the Batmobile.
Inception writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 11:34:34 AM

Liam Neeson = Epic

Taken 2 will be insane and Nolan is wasting time, put Neeson in TDKR, and the results will be amazing and better of what I'm expecting of that film.

mally writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 11:49:41 AM

The official title of Taken 2 is actually called Taken Twice. Apparently in this sequel Liam's ex-wife and her husband are both taken this time.

But Liam doesn't go get them.
The end.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:01:08 PM

He could have survived the train crash in Batman easily. He would have had on him some Ninja/Batarang dealy and just zipped out a window before it augured into the pavement.

And I'm with everyone here... this man can do no wrong.

Maybe we should discuss why this guy is so well-liked?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:15:36 PM

Rang

I agree he could live, I would like to see his character instead of Bane especially if they are thinking about Batman having his back broke

If your going to do that then dont do another Batman film

By the way he is a great actor in some movies that would have been half decent with other actors, his acting just makes his movies better

Crazyhorse writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:17:25 PM

Rang

By the way

Just imagine how the first Star Wars really would have been without Qui Gon Jin and Darth Marth
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:37:45 PM

Liam Neeson will probalby get his own Ra's Al Ghul spin off film anyway, so no worries that he isn't in TDKR.

Just make Taken 2 already.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:56:09 PM

Agree make Taken 2

Hopefully

Scarlett Johanson
Penelope Cruz
Catherine Bell
or
Gemma Arteron (dressed up like she was in Prince of Persia

Will be in Taken 2
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:03:04 PM

Neeson's onscreen daughter in the first film was pretty hot. And she screamed really well too. Turns me on.

Too bad the 'bad influence' blond bit the big one, but that was the story's moral: loose tramp gets well deserved comeuppance. Too bad I wans't there to deliver that comeuppance. Damned shame.

But Neeson be THE man. He'd make a good one-eyed bad guy for Expendables.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:12:12 PM

...for THE Expendables 2...
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:28:40 PM

Mink

Good point, I wouldnt mind seeing him in Expendables 2
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:32:32 PM

@Mink - good call on Liam in The Expendables 2.

@Crazy - I'm so old school... I still consider 'A New Hope' (now episode 4... ugh!), to be the first Star Wars movie... lol.

That entire 2nd trilogy can lick my balls.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:38:56 PM

Crazyhorse, I find your lack of emphatic faith disturbing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6p4T7_XI7WM
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:58:07 PM

Rang

I agree #4,5 & 6 obviously were the best

I felt had Jab-er head Binks been deleated and Darth Maul given those minutes, the film would have been "light yrs" better
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:58:57 PM

Mink

lol good one
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 2:05:08 PM

Taken 2:f*ck Albania
rabid writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 2:41:08 PM

I'm sure Nolan will still tip his hat to the immortality of Ra's al Ghul. Perhaps his daughter is now the Head of the Demon.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:45:33 PM

Liam Neeson is badass. No question.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 4:18:23 PM

I'd pay Neeson to kick my ass just so I could have the honor of telling people I was beat up by a true action star.

The Rock need not apply.
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 4:42:18 PM

star wars latest trilogy was a f*cking waste of time.Instead of focusing on Darth Vader's first years of kicking ass and building the empire it focused on Anakin being a whiny little bitch and pointless cgi crap.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:08:19 PM

I don't understand how there can be a sequel to Taken. Does his daughter or someone close to him get kidnapped (again)?
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:14:11 PM

^^The same sh*t happens to the same guy ....Twice

It's Been done before
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:23:26 PM

in some cases it happened THRICE!
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:30:19 PM

Four times, really. And looking at five soon.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:34:36 PM

Perhaps they'll just simplify. Have HIM kidnapped instead.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:49:37 PM

So his denial means he's definitely in Batman 3 right? Awesome.
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:52:12 PM

Only Chuck Norris could getaway with kidnapping Neeson.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:06:14 PM

The best possibility for emotional impact (his daughter) was used in the first film. So, unless he has some other kids somewhere, I don't see him getting too worked up to save his ex-wife, her hushand or even a friend. His rescue mission just won't have that emotional tension.

So I say, have him get kidnapped, and make his escape brutal. For the bad guys.
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:18:55 PM

Your right there needs a new hook to make it work

Maybe something like The French Connection 2, when they turned him into a junkie and then he went after them all for revenge.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:33:02 PM

trailer: I haven't seen either of those films. What does that say about me? And Hackman was such a good actor.
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:26:28 PM

Mink they are wellworth checking out.

The 1st is one of favorite films and Hackman is perfect as Popeye Doyle the unrelenting cop tracking down everyone who could be involved in a massive drug deal in NY City.

William Friedkin direction is spot on he never tries to glamorise the proceedings it's dark gritty and brutal, With some good action in there as well.

Part 2 has 2 or 3 wonderful action scenes but when he becomes a junkie that takes about 50 minutes of the film and the pace slows down, But Hackman again gives a masterful performance, But Roy Scheider is missed in this one.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:43:41 PM

Thanks! I'll give em a watch. Got them on DVD but never bothered. Hackman is one of the oldtime greats. His Lex Luthor was magnificent. He even brought Enenmy of the State to a watchable level. No mean feat.
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:56:56 PM

He does make most films watchable that he's in Mink thats for sure, Heartbreakers JLH tits and him spring to mind lol

I know he's retired now but i really would like to think Welcome to Mooseport won't be the last film he ever makes after making so many good movies.

let me know what you thought of the French Connection when you finally get to see it.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 8:08:59 PM

Will do trailer, and you catch Faster. It's out there on the net. Not a bad film, really, one The Rock's better. No FC for sure (LOL) but I enjoyed the pace and the action.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 8:13:53 PM

Too bad Neeson has way too little time in The Next Three Days. Why the hell was he there to begin with??
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:16:08 PM

uhhh ... people saying he's dead obviously don't know too much about Ra's al Ghul ...
technoreaper writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 11:06:36 PM

Taken 2 is definitely going to suck. Total cash-in.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved