WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" TV Spot Screenshots Show Flying Optimus Prime

Posted: February 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" TV Spot Screenshots Show Flying Optimus PrimeSubmit Comment
A TV spot for "Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon" was shown during the Super Bowl and it's packed with action. We slowed it down a bit by grabbing a few screenshots.

According to a brand new "Transformers" toy, Optimus Prime will be able to fly thanks to his trailer that doubles as a weapons arsenal and apparently also a pair of wings. Shots of the toy and a look at a flying Optimus Prime are all included in the images below.

The Mechtech line of toys of will become available in August, while the film will hit theaters on July 1st.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon."

Source: SHH, io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:35:40 AM

I can't stand Megan Fox been replaced with Rosie Huntington. Girls face looks like it's made of porcelain.
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:39:13 AM

Optimus flying. No sh*t, It's been done in TF2.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:50:04 AM

Damn you Michael Bay! After the atrocity that was TF2, I swore that I would pay to watch the third one. However, the tv-spot looked really neat and I have starting to have seconds thought. I'm feeling kind of filthy. I hope the trailer sucks.
dbreuning writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:14:59 AM

Looks good once again. Interesting to see that the Decepticons are attacking earth and it's inhabitants/buildings/what have you. And yeah, Optimus could fly at the end of the previous movie because he got the equipment from that old dude.
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:40:25 AM

looks more like transformers 1 which is very good.I'll go watch it.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:53:11 AM

that chick looks horrible, give me my megan back give meeee my megan back give meee...
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:02:41 AM

The CGI in this film are horrible. I mean Rosie Huntington looks fake as hell
bspence writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:09:07 AM

1st was good.
2nd i wont get into.
this...idk yet.
honestly, yes the preview looks cool. but so did the other 2. and so it can obviously go either way, 50/50 of being good or sh*tty.
i dont think ill make a final decesion to watch it or not until i can read both critic and fan reviews.

ps. dont get me wrong because megan fox is definitley hot. but all honestly, i think this girl is hotter! and theres no way she could be a worse actor then fox (not that acting goes into these movies at all). but then again it maybe just cause im a sucker for blondes ha
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:50:44 AM

This may be bearable.
Bunny X writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 10:05:20 AM

In the immortal words of NY Jets Linebacker Bart Scott....."can't wait" then fail......
ShizPaf writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 11:08:36 AM

Ironic that even the stills are crowded, pieced together, overly complex and hard to make out, despite being a decent resolution. I will see this but probably at the $5 theater in down town Clinton TN.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 11:18:55 AM

@ boogiel...i was thinking exactly the same thing, word for word...they say it like he's barely getting wings in this next one
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:04:27 PM

I'm defintiely down for the toy, because Prime just isn't Prime without his trailer, but....the question no one here has asked is does he have the trailer in the film and does he use it in any other way than to look like a mechanical dragonfly while buzzing about?

And why does Rosie have the Decepticon known as Collagen living inside her lips?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:26:38 PM

@mink:
LOL!! I was thinking the same thing.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:11:14 PM

lol!
DeVries writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:44:40 PM

Looks like this chick's nose could be better at sucking my d*ck than her lips. WTF is she?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:45:49 PM

A flying car? How droll!
Blank x25 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:57:06 PM

@Mink (or anyone, really)

You think the fact that only Ehren Kruger is writing this one will make it better or worse now that Orci and Kurtzman are not on board?

Kruger seems like MUCH more of an actual fan of the franchise. Just wondering if you think it'll make a difference story/plot wise with somebody who actually knows about the franchise.

And the fact that there isn't a writer's strike looming makes me feel a lot better about this one. More time should mean a better project. Agree at all?

minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 4:11:33 PM

I wasn't aware Orgi and Kuntzman had left the project...YES! Then there's no doubt now, this one will be better than ROTF, although, that's not really saying much is it?

On a side note, I wonder how hard it is to write and sell screenplays? Pretty f*cking tough I would bet. I'd like to make my own f*cking films, and I bet I could do better, in time, than some of these asshat motherf*ckers that can't even portray the material correctly.

(GI JOE? Again, WTF was THAT about? Jesus!)
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 4:15:32 PM

I wonder if we will ever see another animated TF film, like GI JOE Resolute? Probably not. They really screwed the pooch back in 1986. Killing all the great toys, I mean characters, changing the setting to Cybertron, ripping off Star Wars like no one's business...
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 4:33:47 PM

In unreleated news, I was checking out a short-lived GI JOE cartoon series called Sgt. Savage and the Screaming Eagles.

In it, there's two characters: one, a hacker named Mouse, and two, Tank the "vehicles´ master operator".

Really? The Wachowski Siblings weren't above ripping and raping a one-off dead-in-the-water cartoon series? Sad.

But I guess it's just another one of those 'concidences' that seem to follow those guys around...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:24:50 PM

Tea Leoni, Liv Tyler, Kate Beckinsale, Megan Fox, and now...a girl with too much botox. You had frikkin' Gemma Arterton as a candidate for the role, an actual and decent actress in my opinion, and you go with her! This movie better make up for it with action and maybe some story or I'm going to be ticked off!
DavidsoMighty writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:27:03 PM

Oh MAN! This movie looks awesome, i mean explosions! Hot chicks in the explosions! Big Clashing robots! Hot Chicks in the midst of Big Clashing Robots! No Dialog! PERFECT!!!
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:30:47 PM

Orci & Kurtzman managed to make Star Trek, I think they even wrote it. I still wonder how that could happen to this day.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:32:54 PM

^^I wouldn't use Star Trek as their best written film. I'd say they peaked with MI3.

lol @ DavidsoMighty.
masht7 writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 1:14:46 AM

11th Picture = Dinobot?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved