WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Meet the Kid Behind Darth Vader Volkswagen Commercial

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Meet the Kid Behind Darth Vader Volkswagen CommercialSubmit Comment
Last night's Super Bowl became the most-watched US television program ever as the Green Bay Packers defeated the Pittsburgh Steelers 31 to 25 to capture the franchise's fourth Super Bowl Championship.

The broadcast averaged 111 million viewers, beating the prior record of 106.5 million set during last year's Super Bowl and 106.0 million set by the series finale of "MASH," which held the viewership record from 1983 to 2010.

One of the best commercials ended up being the Volkswagen ad featuring a child dressed as Darth Vader attempting using the Force on everything around the house. The star of the ad is 6-year-old Max Page, who appeared on "Today" show, revealing that he has become a celebrity back home.

And the story of Page is not as simply as that. It turns out that he was born with a congenital heart defect, had his first surgery at three-month of age, and has a pacemaker implanted in his chest.

"They saved his life and gave him back to us about a week after his first surgery. He had to have a pacemaker put in, so he has maintenance on that," Page's mom said. "He's still routinely at the hospital, but we try to make it fun; we have blankets and bears and we try to make it not so scary."

Watch the interview below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Fox, NBC, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:44:07 PM

Justin Bieber's doing car commercials now?
BuuMonster writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:04:39 PM

No I think that's his boyfriend
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:09:01 PM

lol

But seriously, cute kid, wish him the best of luck.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:16:57 PM

its kind of f*cked up that he looks like a baby mark hamill? lol epic commercial though
telur writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 10:22:27 PM

CINEMA IS DEAD!!!!
telur writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 10:24:02 PM

haha... he will pisss
mally writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 10:43:38 PM

@ted

I didn't notice that at first, but after watching it again you're right - the kid does look like little Hamill..pretty neat. Probably could have played the role of Anakin in Episode I if he was as old then.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:38:52 PM

And the story of Page is not as simply as that. It turns out that he was born with a congenital heart defect, had his first surgery at three-month of age, and has a pacemaker implanted in his chest.


I think there is an error there somewhere?


Someone should tell him, his mom is a "milf"

Funny ad, nice kid too, hope he get's better.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:40:10 PM

Cute kid.

I hope he doesn't grow up licking saber like Hamill though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:41:01 PM

A new star is born!
ksplatt writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:30:38 AM

I would never wish his condition on any child...but really? Does it matter he has that condition or not?...he made an awesome commercial that involved one of the greatest villians of all time, didn't affect his "talent" trying to move stuff haha, like come on media.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:44:01 AM

I wanna be like "f*ck this kid he's not movie news" but how can ya? Hes sick. I do also think its cool thats every once in a while some poor sick kid gets a chance to do something extraordinary. I mean besides die.
Inception writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:44:56 AM

Hope he gets better, and also the kid looks a lot like young Anakin from Episode 1.
spider-man writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:26:00 AM

Wow! Its so ire how close that kid resembles hamill, almost gives me chills. Anyway I wish the kid luck and I hope he gets better
m1234567g writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:27:49 AM

well with the pacemaker, he is partly machine just like vader so, some how, I feel like it's oddly appropriate that he portrayed the dark lord of the sith
kudanrt writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:41:30 AM

Man that's f*cked up.. poor kid to deal with that type of crap at an early age. I wish the best for him. :-) and sweet vader commercial!! I had read about it but didn't want to really spoil it. Man it was so worth waitin for lololol made me laugh man lol! The end man.. ha ha ha he was like so amazed... brought back memories of when I was a kid.. kids and the great imagination!!! Lol
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:17:24 AM

I feel bad, I said some sht without even watching the video. Had to have ben one of the best SuperBowl commercials I've seen. Commercials in general lol.

The magical Doritos wasn't bad either.

This kid is pretty funny, his little noisless motions are what made the commercial.

Plus, good call Ted. The minute I saw that picture I swore I looked like someone from Star Wars, and then I read your comment haha.
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:24:00 AM

"sh*t"

"been"

"I swore HE looked like"

Why... no edit button. It's just... stupid.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:42:05 AM

Teller your mum was dead when I annaly violate her,cinema is definitely dead in your home town of Kosovo and the thieves have 1 hand and the sheep painted green...
VDODSON writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:06:17 AM

Little bastard tried to use the force on that dog, PETA will have his ass!
Bunny X writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 10:14:01 AM

Great commercial. (Best one IMO) Cute kid, Great story. Wish him all the best.
Sad for all the other commercials that the best one really didn't feel like a "Superbowl" commercial. Doesn't take away from it's greatness though. It could have played April 6th just as easily as Feb 6th.
gunner writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:45:08 PM

@ShizPaf

f*ck you, you c*ck sucking faggot.

I Wish the kid best of luck.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 4:58:27 PM

@ gunner I think you missread my post and my intentions. No harm no foul.
Mudders writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 10:10:51 PM

not sure why but thats how i thought he would look...a distant relative of the skywalker clan
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 1:01:57 AM

Whoa! A miniature of Mark Hamill? The force is strong with this one. LOL!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved