WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shawn Levy to Direct James Cameron's "Fantastic Voyage" 3D Remake

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shawn Levy to Direct James CameronSubmit Comment
James Cameron and 20th Century Fox have been working on a remake of 1966 "Fantastic Voyage" film, about a team of scientists shrunk into a ship in an attempt to save a colleague's life.

At one point, the new 3D version was supposed to be directed by Paul Greengrass (Bourne Ultimatum), but the helmer dropped out. Since then, Cameron has met with Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan), Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted), Jonathan Mostow (Terminator 3) and Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk).

Deadline is now reporting that Shawn Levy (Night at the Museum) has officially signed on to direct the big-budget remake from a script Shane Salerno (Shaft, Aliens vs Predator: Requiem).

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:45:20 PM

Shawn Levy sucks camel d*ck like Inception (the troll, not the movie)...I had hope for this project, too bad
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:49:19 PM

Wow. From Greengrass to Aronofsky to Bekmambetov to Mostow to Leterrier to...Shawn Levy. Any lower on the director list and they would have hired Uwe Boll's grandmother.

Cameron should be directing this film, not desperately farming his interests out to lesser beings like Levy.

Goddamned Avatar.
triggax writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:34:46 PM

This might sound crazy but I really like Mostow. I would have liked to see what he could do with Fantastic Voyage.

Breakdown remains one of my all time favorite movies.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:46:59 PM

Breakdown was great, but he burned the bridge with T3. Unforgivable.
BobMcBob writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:40:46 PM

cameron shouldn't waste his time producing films directed by hacks
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:46:16 PM

I smell a turd, o wait it's this movie.
Inception writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:37:54 AM

Cameron and Levy can f*ck themselves in this "Fantastic Voyage", the same way THORD likes to dress like RuPaul and then let's Carrot Top and Pauly Shore double penetrate him.
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:01:34 AM

Trig/Mink-

Agree Breakdown was a very good thriller indeed
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 4:11:06 AM

i agree with triggax- i think mostow would've at least had the POTENTIAL to do something interesting with fantastic voyage. breakdown is a superb flick. and T3 was a bit rough but I guess i didn't hate it as much as some of you clowns.

by hiring shawn levy cameron might as well be slapping a "100% guaranteed to suck monkey balls" sticker on this movie. jesus
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:10:51 PM

"but I guess i didn't hate it as much as some of you clowns."

Because you lack both taste and a mind?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:29:26 PM

I saw Fantastic Voyage almost 30 yrs ago as a kid. I thought it was pretty cool then

I would like to see a good re-make of this one

By the way, going through all those directors probably ought to tell us that they dont want to deal with his arrogance
SeWerin writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:48:16 PM

Everything from director to the writer says FAIL
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 9th, 2011 at 4:12:24 AM

hey minkowski, way to perpetuate the dumbf*ck rabid movie fanboi image there. obviously i lack taste (and a mind) because I have a slightly different opinion than you. i would invite you to suck a bag of d*cks but i know you've already been there/done that

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved