WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tyler Perry's "True Grits" and "Queen's Speech" Spoof Posters

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tyler PerrySubmit Comment
To promote his upcoming "Madea's Big Happy Family," Tyler Perry has been releasing posters that spoof this year's Oscar-nominated films, including "Black Swan," "The King's Speech" and "True Grit."

In addition, Perry also has a poster spoofing "The Godfather" and there are likely more of these to come. Check out everything below.

"Madea's Big Happy Family" stars Perry, Bow Wow, and Loretta Devine. It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 22nd.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:54:19 PM

Where's the King Kong poster?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:02:04 PM

Oooh, exclusive. Mutually exclusive.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:03:30 PM

I never knew men wearing wigs could be so hilarious. I still don't.
LeetAmerico writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:16:56 PM

He should spend more time attempting to make a good movie instead of trying extra f*cking hard to make "funny" posters that were obviously ripped off.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:18:05 PM

There is NO ONE in hollywood that I H A T E more then Tyler Perry
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:21:14 PM

So he enjoys dressing up as an elderly black woman? that my friend is a definition of a transvestite... He's probably on the Down Low as black people call it.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:29:10 PM

Food for thought:

In 2009, Perry was ranked by Forbes magazine as the sixth highest-paid man in Hollywood.

(translation: someone's been smoking crack)

As of July 2009, Perry's films had grossed nearly $400 million worldwide.

Spike Lee criticized his work when interviewed by Ed Gordon on Our World with Black Enterprise, saying, "Each artist should be allowed to pursue their artistic endeavors but I still think there is a lot of stuff out today that is 'coonery' and buffoonery. I know it's making a lot of money and breaking records, but we can do better. … I see these two ads for these two shows [Tyler Perry’s Meet the Browns and House of Payne] and I am scratching my head. … We got a Black president and we going back to Mantan Moreland and Sleep 'n' Eat?"

(Obama is half black (very, very white mother), and apparently lots of money still can't make Spike Lee literate...of course Lee would rather perpetuate hate instead of 'coonery'.)

He has become good friends with Oprah Winfrey, Will Smith and Janet Jackson

(Translation: he's a wealthy black man working to build a separate America with other like-minded wealthy black people. Kill whitey.)

On July 20, 2009, Perry sponsored 65 children from a Philadelphia day camp to go to Walt Disney World, after reading that a suburban swim club (Valley Swim Club, Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania) had shunned them.

(Translation: rich white folks were afraid to share space with poor 'suburban' black folks.)

I really wish people would just say what they mean and mean what they say.
JRprime writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:30:14 PM

i've never been more repulsed in my life
BobMcBob writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:33:30 PM

he's the modern Orson Welles...if Orson Welles was blind and deaf
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:39:28 PM

"So he enjoys dressing up as an elderly black woman?"

AFAIK, he enjoys role-playing his mother. Seriously. Not sure that's any better....
blinkbomber writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 10:07:45 PM

He's the black Norman Bates!
velocityknown writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:11:00 PM

@TedMosby

Couldn't agree more.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:22:33 PM

BobMcBob writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:33:30 PM

he's the modern Orson Welles...if Orson Welles was blind and deaf


@Bob

and had no talent.

If anyone else did these posters we would ptobably laugh at them, in a good way, instead of laughing at this hack.

Got a qustion...

I don't find his flms good or funny, but as I am white maybe I am not the target audience, so my question is to any black or ethnic people on here..

"Do you find any of his films funny?"

I know some poeple hate Spike Lee and yes he can be a bit of a d*ck, but he does make a good film noe and again.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:25:39 PM

I feel insulted,repulsed he dares to put his POS character in the True Grit and Godfather poster like if he was some kind of talented director like Scorcese,Tarantino,Sergio Leone.Ive have yet to hear an educated white man or from other cultures that are not black that Tyler Perry is talented.

Tyler perry's a damn racist for making black on black soul food movies and because he has made a sh*tload of money he thinks now that he's some damn pulitzer prize author and director for titles like diary of a black woman,for colored girls only.

Deep inside perrys an in transvestite like Ed Wood and likes to be a male and an old black bitch and support the black females who he says they have it harder in America cause their black men get taken away by white girls,latinas,asians etc

Marlon brando's soul and John Waynes will haunt you tyler perry for trying to be a funny f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:51:31 PM

I swear to god after this j*zzmops "For Colored Girls" I'm coming out with for "For White Men" I want it to be the most racist movie ever shot. f*ck you TP
Inception writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:15:33 AM

One day someone tricks him and takes him, his whole family and friends into a KKK meeting in Howell, Michigan. That's the place where they will be crucified in a burning cross, while everyone enjoys a Friday high school football game, and Perry watches in rage. But wait, now is tyler Perry's turn, they take him back to slavery, where whips will be hitting his whole body a la "Passion of the Christ" while he cries and screams like a bitch. Then they will placed him naked in the back of a bus in Howell, as a urinal, so that everyone can shine him yellow up. After countless of hours in there as a urinal, a mysterious KKK member arrives and stabs him in the neck, while everyone continues pissing on his f*cking bleeding soon to be dead useless and untalented corpse.

The end!

...wait a moment, he's already useless and he doesn't know what creativity, uniqueness or originality means, not even respect he has, well yes an untalented and useless disgusting creature soon to be executed by my favorite maverick, Mel G.

*On top of it, insulting "The Godfather", that's plain simply unforgivable you piece of rotten chocolate, eating KFC fart face. I hope an Italian pops one right in your ass while eating Chef Boyardee.
c-prime writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:28:59 AM

"Spike Lee criticized his work when interviewed by Ed Gordon on Our World with Black Enterprise, saying, 'Each artist should be allowed to pursue their artistic endeavors but I still think there is a lot of stuff out today that is 'coonery' and buffoonery.'"

Man, that interview still lingers in my mind. Made me laugh my ass off - he captured my long-standing impression of Tyler Perry exactly. I never agreed with Spike Lee's sentiments about anything until that day. Can't say I ever will again, either. He's a bitter instigator who unjustifiably assumes the burden of representation for blacks as a means of promoting his own moronic platforms and whose social commentary in nearly all cases is marked by an unprecedented degree of hypocrisy and regressive thinking. I always found it funny how he could title a film "Do The Right Thing" and then conclude the damn movie with the protagonist (played by [surprise, surprise] none other than himself) doing the WRONG f*ckING THING. f*ck him and his bogus situational ethics. And may Radio Raheem burn in hell...

I must again confess, however, that despite my laundry list of grievances concerning Spike Lee (hell, I could probably fill up an entire book on my loathing of Perry), given the subject of that ONE interview minkowski cited, I found myself for one very brief period of time (sadly and unexpectedly) agreeing with Spike Lee. I guess it's true what they say: a blind hog finds an acorn every once in a while...

And he did bring us "Clockers", "The 25th Hour", "He Got Game", and "Inside Man", which I suppose is a better assortment of flicks that we could ever expect Tyler Perry to deliver. So, props for those. But that's all the support he's getting from my black ass.

"Coonery and bufoonery"...my favorite line. Rolls of the tongue quite nicely.
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 2:21:28 AM

'Madea dies' is my fav.
c-prime writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 2:45:30 AM

How'd you get a copy of my spec script, Rambo?
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 2:56:14 AM

The man will say it a lot better than me ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1wzQNzttSk&feature=related
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 7:45:01 AM

@c-prime

damm.we wrote a script with the same title.ok i'll change it to 'madea gets brutally raped and killed by an alien'
osamp writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:45:46 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy says

I don't find his flms good or funny, but as I am white maybe I am not the target audience, so my question is to any black or ethnic people on here..

"Do you find any of his films funny?"


I joined this site just to answer your question. No.
Bunny X writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 10:37:36 AM

I really did like that Interview Spike gave. As much as Lee has polrized folks in America with his views and words, I cannot deny the guy has made some pretty good films and a few great ones. X, 25th Hour, Inside Man.

As much as people crap on his films, if he were to take Do The Right Thing and make his next 10 films straight from that blueprint, removed about 90% of the substance, made a halfassed attempt to imbed some type of uplifting message in each of them, and kept playing the character he played in the first one; in all of them, EVERYONE (including myself) would be calling him the worst in history.
That's all Perry is doing and it sickens me. But because he's has everyone jaded and thinking he's the greatest thing around, he keeps getting a pass. He's an overrated, overblown (by dudes apparently) and overhyped hack. He tried to make a "worthwhile" "oscar buzz" movie with that P.O.S. For Colored Girls and it was a train wreck of emotional garbage.
I often sit and wonder why doesn't he take all the fame and acclamation he has gained over the years and make films that are truly groundbreaking and worthy of lifting people to new heights? He has the money, the power, and the pull to make any film and deliver a positive message to millions of people black and white. But then I realize it's not that he won't, but that he CAN'T. He has no ability to write, direct, or produce anything other than the Blackface tap-dance buffoonery he puts out to the masses over and over again. And as long as the studios keep perpetuating his crap by backing up truck loads of money to him, he will NEVER change.
I think this is where Spike is coming from. Yeah it's definitely sour grapes as Spike wishes he garnered the attention and addulation Perry is getting. But Spike also is smart and mature enough to accept that Perry has that shine and now Spike puts it on Perry to make the most out of it and is disappointed (as am I obviously) that Perry doesn't.

Sorry for my rant. I just had to get that off my chest.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 11:59:22 AM

"If anyone else did these posters we would ptobably laugh at them, in a good way, instead of laughing at this hack."

They're not funny not because Perry is black, but because they're not funny.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved