WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Steven Spielberg's "Terra Nova" Dinosaur TV Series

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
In addition to all the movie TV spots during the Super Bowl, Fox premiered footage from its upcoming "Terra Nova" sci-fi series, which is produced by Steven Spielberg. Watch the video below.

The new series follows an ordinary family on an incredible journey back in time to prehistoric Earth as a small part of a daring experiment to save the human race. Stephen Lang (Avatar) plays Frank Taylor, the charismatic and ruthless leader of the Terra Nova settlement.

The show has been given a 13-episode order and will premiere during a special two-night event, which will take place on Monday, May 23rd (9-10pm ET) and Tuesday, May 24th (9-10pm ET) on Fox. The actual series will then continue in the fall.

Super Bowl TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HannibalK1ng writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:29:41 AM

lol feels as if stephen lang is Colonel Quaritch again?

now Jurrasic park came out 93 and it cgi looks better then this? come on and can speilberg please do some movies....
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:37:26 AM

Stephan Lang is a champ, slowly becoming the next Liam Neeson, as in the next great at acting badass!
HannibalK1ng writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:45:36 AM

Lian Neeson is bad ass!
Ive noticed in RL and online no one has a bad thing to say about him!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:15:19 AM

^ Liam Neeson is god, i mean he's no chuck norris but for a human he's pretty close. Spielberg can you give us something fresh please? Have you got it in you any more pal...
sc_kg writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:30:01 AM

Looks a little better than "Steven Spielberg's alien invasion TV series" but still...
rabid writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:45:14 AM

A Sound of Thunder meets Milennium!
I like the premise. Cheap fx, I can live with if the story is tight.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:28:03 AM

Interesintg
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 10:40:35 AM

"The new series follows an ordinary family on an incredible journey back in time to prehistoric Earth"

Sounds like Spider-slut's family story, excluding the whole ordinary family bull crap, and instead of going into a prehistoric Earth, they went to Compton and got anally raped by some Braveheart fans.

Well guys it's official, Inception's new bitch is called Spider-man, but you can call him Spider-slut or Spider-swallows.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:16:10 PM

@inception- god dam dude your still pissed about last night? dude let it go its over and done with. move on
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:19:57 PM

^^Wa'd I miss, wa'd I miss?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:22:33 PM

"A Sound of Thunder meets Milennium!"

Sound of Thunder and JP was my first thoughts on this, but SoT was terrible, just terrible, though the story was vastly better.

And this does nothing for me. Dinosaurs (done to death), time travel (impossible), cheap effects...come on, what the hell's wrong with you, Spielberg!?
holtlt writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:36:36 PM

I just hope they don't kill off Lang at the first episode
rabid writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:37:22 PM

The Sound of Thunder movie was so sh*tty. Amazingly, they pulled it off perfectly in under 20 minutes on Ray Bradbury Theater. And with hardly any special fx at all.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:47:20 PM

"The Sound of Thunder movie was so sh*tty. Amazingly, they pulled it off perfectly in under 20 minutes on Ray Bradbury Theater. And with hardly any special fx at all."

Never saw that, only the film, but god oh my god that film was horrible. LOL! I almost never turn a movie off. Exceptions: SoT, Final Destination 4, et cetera.

I'm STILL looking for the Eelctric Grandmother, either for *ahem* download or for purchase. BEST story-to-short-film ever, as was All off Summer in Day. Awesome sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:48:56 PM

Just found The electric Grandmother on YT, but damn it has that magnetic decohesion warble so common with old VHS tapes.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:53:47 PM

Did Spielberg try this with a talking dolphin, or Earth 2 (which I liked actually).

Steven... MOVIES... NOT TV! You've gotten LAZY!

As for Steven Lang (aka: 'Slang!') - he's da man!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6dSP9e2fO0
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:11:21 PM

Rabid:

All Summer in A Day clip here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=veKSWIGHa6Q

...and the whole thng is on YT as well. Great violin/viola melody during the short film's lead up to the climax. Has something of a slight Kubrick quality, but that's not surprising.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:14:43 PM

This sounds like a ripoff of Poul Anderson's 1958 story "Wildcat". Possibly in the legal sense; Anderson's survivors should have a lawyer look into that.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:30:03 PM

"This sounds like a ripoff of Poul Anderson's 1958 story "Wildcat". Possibly in the legal sense; Anderson's survivors should have a lawyer look into that."

Good luck. If Cameron and the Wachowski Siblings can get away with it, Spielberg has nothing to fear.

I mean, hell, Nintendo was never sued for Star Fox.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:30:53 PM

@ranger-thanks bro, yes i am too we watched "october sky" in a class when i was in high school, i havent seen the rocketeer either but ive heard nothing but good things about it from friends
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:33:03 PM

"I'm a BIG 'October Sky' fan, and haven't seen The Rocketeer'

October Sky was good, as Homer Hickum's space story was a humane, warm and decent plot idea, but stay the f*ck away from The Rocketeer. That was worse than Billy Zane's The Phantom.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 3:15:29 PM

Hey Mink- On the plus side of the ledger it was J. Connely in the purple in Rocketeer.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 3:37:12 PM

when is spielberg's Holocaust sitcom is coming out?
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 3:37:34 PM

land of the lost meets avatar omg
kmccarney88 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:01:16 PM

Soooo, does it make sense to anyone else to travel back in time to give humanity a "second chance" BEFORE the astroid that caused an extinction level event hit Earth???

Kind of defeats the purpose, right? I mean, am I the ONLY one thinking this through?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:03:49 PM

"Hey Mink- On the plus side of the ledger it was J. Connely in the purple in Rocketeer."

Hell, forgot that! I guess it goes to the top of the list.

Connelly was beautiful in House of Sand and Fog (kingsley..great performance as always). Dark City..rowr! And of course Requiem, but I thought the ass-to-ass shots spoiled her beauty (like she cares!).
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:11:28 PM

"Soooo, does it make sense to anyone else to travel back in time to give humanity a "second chance" BEFORE the astroid that caused an extinction level event hit Earth???"

Thought it through, mate. The dinos didn't die until 65 mya (million years ago), and they go back to 85mya. That's a twenty million year difference. Humans have only been around for about two, total, from our evolution in Africa to now (although Africa looks the same).

So they have 20 million years to live. In that time, I'm sure they will either spread into space, or something.

But really, the question is, why not just go back and change the past closer to the event that killed off the humans, or colonize Mars (much, much easier, I can assure you)?

The answer: this film is just an excuse to juxtapose humans next to dinosaurs, like in the Bible.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:34:33 PM

Minkowski: "So they have 20 million years to live. In that time, I'm sure they will either spread into space, or something."

Right. That was exactly the idea in Poul Anderson's story "Wildcat". That was 1958. We keep getting 50- or 60-year-old ideas (created by legitimate science fiction writers) presented by tv people as if they're original and new.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:46:58 PM

*shrug* What can I say? You're totally right of course. They keep raping the same ideas.

I wonder if any of the Hollowhead plagiarists read these:

http://www.amazon.com/Years-Best-Science-Fiction-Twenty-Second/dp/0312336608

There's like 25 or so, and most of the stories are novel, clever and or heartwarming.

Lots of new thoughts and ideas in them. One of my favorites of all time, Georgia On My Mind

http://www.nicholaswhyte.info/sf/georgia.htm

Would make a fine sci-fi film. I think anyway. Love the story. But as you said, we get the same tired sh*t over and over and over...

Then there's Stephen Baxter, who hasn't even been touched, much less as raped and defiled like his older writer brethren.(Time Ships would make a a great film)
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:01:13 PM

Bang Bang Stephen Lang !!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:07:24 PM

Stephen Lang, Bruce Willis, Liam Neeson and Carl Weathers. They'd make a good 'Expendables for old dudes' film. Like a action packed 'Space Cowboys' that doesn't suck.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:08:19 PM

@Mink:

lol, thanks Mink, and regarding the whole d*ck sucking thing, I don't give a damn, because it's the truth, you guys make everyone here laugh, that's one of the main reasons WP is alive. But sadly there are some "people" here that only think inside the box, and that's the main issue, c*nts like Spider-slut who support the crap that is greener than the Hulk, the crap that Hollywood throws at them.

BTW saw "Faster" (2010), the movie was OK, could have been wayyyy better, but it was entertaining, at least, and the Rock did a very good job as a vengeful character. The killing scenes where good and they felt real in the sense that you wanted him to pull the trigger, but the whole action in the movie was average and the story too cliche. Overall, it's not a bad movie but also not a good one. The director and writer could have done a better job, those are the departments IMO where the movie fail. In the end it was nice seeing the Rock in an R-rated film, let's hope he stops making fairy movies and brings his mojo back in "FF 5" and other action flicks.

Gonna see now "Fair Game" with Penn and the smoking Naomi Watts, let's see if the movie is good. So I'm gonna try my best and let you all know about it ASAP.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:08:34 PM

"when is spielberg's Holocaust sitcom is coming out?"

Yeah, I here he's calling it 'The Shoah Show'.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:12:13 PM

Thanks for the news on Faster, Inception, That's one film I've been trying to see.

Too bad it's not as good as I had hoped, but I'll still catch it because I like fast cars, bad dudes, hot women (there are some, right?) and lots of action. I'm a guy, so no shame there.

Sad to think The Rock was primed and prepped as Arnie's replacement. lol. Yeah, right. Loser. And he could have been epic. He had so much an action star needs, muscle, charm, but his personality and lack of talent kept getting in the way.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:22:33 PM

Talking of the Rock , Just watched the Other Guys, That was only so so for me.

Will catch Faster on dvd later this year without a doubt.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:24:53 PM

You can download it now, as I am doing, Trailer.

As for: The Other Guys? Yeah, now see, had that been all Jackson and the Rock, fine, I would have enjoyed it because they were kind of funny, but the other two guys, whoever they were, I forgot right after the movie went back into it's plastic coffin.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:26:27 PM

This is Gayvatard prequel sequel reboot remake sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:33:36 PM

And now, we go to Megan Fox for her comment on the situation:

http://www.prefixmag.com/site_media/uploads/images/posts/m/megan-fox-2.jpg
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:35:09 PM

@Mink:

Hot women, well Carla Gugino is there and I would love to f*ck her. Besides her, Oh and the hot blond girl that is with the guy that freaking looks identical to Jake Gylenhall. But no sex scenes or nudity. (f*ck)

Fast cars? well theres a Lambo and my personal favorite in the film the 1971 Chevelle SS, the one that the Rock drives. Car chases in the movie? well not too good there, only one flashback that Rock had that was amazing, the other where average.

Trying not to spoil that much of the movie, but it doesn't have that many fast paced action scenes and/or sequences we all see in movie like; "The A-team", "The Expendables", Rundown. The movie is trying to be a drama-action film and I didn't like the results, but hey that was me, lol.

as for action films I'm a sucker for them, specially 80's and 90's. How I truly miss that era.

"Sad to think The Rock was primed and prepped as Arnie's replacement. lol. Yeah, right. Loser. And he could have been epic. He had so much an action star needs, muscle, charm, but his personality and lack of talent kept getting in the way."

Spot on, agree 100%.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:49:55 PM

Everyone with a d*ck and two working testicles wants to bone Gugino, and that includes animals. What can I say, I'd like to shove some sausage her way myself. But that ain't gonna happen I'm afraid. Damn!

And as far as action films go, man the 80s to mid nineties was that genre's peak, since then it's been parody and spin off and remake like they don't know how to do action right any more, or how to do it with something new added. And even they just made action films from then, I'd have no problem at all.

As for the Rundown, you know the first time I saw that film I hated it, mostly because it was hard to see Arnie handing off to The Rock, and because of that you expected an Arnie type film when what you got was a Rock type film, and that was major limp d*ck for me, but then I watched it again and thought, hey you know what, this sh*t's a lot better than I thought. Maybe the Rock isn't such a handjob after all.

I guess it's all about expectations and how we deal with a film's shortcomings.

As for the A-Team, not bad film, but some issues: they should have not tried to contrive the teams' origins so much. They should have come out of Iraq as a team without all that Mexico preamble. And have them in the van. And they should have strung the action together a little bit better, but because they had so many characters, development for them took over the action sequences. Not a good thing for a film based on a pure action TV show, but all in all not bad. I liked it. Especially the second and third time.

And yes, a Chevelle with a cherry paint job is a thing of beauty.
Valerie writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:51:37 PM

To me this actually looks like it could be entertaining.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:17:13 PM

How about this idea:

The dinosaurs time travel from 65 mya ago to present day to set up a colony so they don't die when the asteroid hits, and these dinos aren't your father's reptiles. They come equipped with plasma rifles in the 40 watt range.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:27:05 PM

Sounds good to me

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_oDkx1WgPuok/S83PnEDD8rI/AAAAAAAADkg/gFj2EHchi8k/s400/jp45.jpg
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:32:34 PM

There you go! Starring Arnold Crotchasauraus!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:11:03 PM

So yeah, dinosaurs are cool, but only when they're eating people.

Gives new meaning to man-wiches.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:56:58 PM

Of course, Terra Nova means new earth, strange though that this takes place on the same old earth....
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:12:10 PM

gotta say ... i thought that show looked like a piece of sh*t ripoff of jurassic park
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:12:15 PM

gotta say ... i thought that show looked like a piece of sh*t ripoff of jurassic park
rabid writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:09:46 PM

why? because it has dinosaurs?

quite a vast imagination you have there.
rabid writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:10:36 PM

By the same logic, The Fast & The Furious is a ripoff of Night Rider.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved