WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America" TV Spot Screenshots

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America" TV Spot ScreenshotsSubmit Comment
Marvel premiered the first footage from "Captain America: The First Avenger" during the Super Bowl. While we already showed you the TV spot, we had to slow it down a bit to get a better look at Red Skull (Hugo Weaving), Bucky (Sebastian Stan), and a frail Chris Evans. Check out some TV spot screenshots below.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers (Evans) volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:44:30 AM

those are huge nipple clamps in the last pic....like how they cgi'd his body down to a skinny guy...good way to do it
masht7 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:19:53 AM

Joe Johnston, don't screw this one up.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:53:22 AM

looks like chris evans pulled a christian bale with the change from skinny look to puffed up.
SeWerin writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:35:00 AM

Well it looks less gay than i expected.... but then again the easiest thing to do now is make a pretty trailer/spot, everybody can do that....well except Thor obviously...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:35:56 AM

From the 11th picture down it looks like Tommy Lee Jones farted, everyones disctusted by it, next picture Chris Evans gets a whiff so he uses his shield in the next picture to block the smell. Then the bird in the next picture is so offended she pulls a gun... the next guys so discusted that he pulls his own face off... so they call in a robot with fire for hands and execute Chris evans for his crimes against nostrils.
SeWerin writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:51:32 AM

2nd picture - "Oh, your nipples are so hard and strong!"
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:22:56 AM

I see the Howling Commandos but where the hell is Nick fury?
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:08:20 AM

why they don't used zack snyder for all this movies and somes of the coreographers from 300 and them will have a good movie! not this sh*ty loking crap
velocityknown writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:08:45 AM

Glad the Red Skull make up/mask doesn't look too cheesy.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:11:48 AM

i think the problem of all this crapfest movies is that they are trying to bring the comic book world into the real world and thats isn't working well, let the movies become the comic book, like Zack Snyder in 300 or Wachtmen, all this trailers are sucking balls hard!
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:34:06 AM

Last picture looks like a Spider-c*nt moment, I bet it reminds him when he was about to get his breast implants, so that he could give Stan Lee's dead c*ck a titie f*ck.

Spider-c*nt, the guy that drinks all the c*m that Hollyweird throws at him.
rabid writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:54:08 AM

I'm missing Nick Fury with the Howling Commandos too, but at least they didn't go and make a black man a sergeant during WW2. The film is farfetched enough.
I'm pretty sure Fury is showing up as a young soldier played by Derek Luke. They haven't released his role yet, but if they stick to the Ultimate Comics, then Nick Fury is an early test subject for the super soldier serum.
or he could be Falcon's grandpa or something. I'd rather it be a surprise. We already know that Sam Jackson appears in the end.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:24:10 AM

As I said before, it may look good, but looks can be decieving.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:49:06 PM

^^ yeah like when she looks good theyou get her in a bathroom stall and she has a dangle!
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:14:48 PM

Che loves it when that happens!

As for these pics... the CG is looking goof of Evan's face on the twig body. Good reviews or bad... this one will get me to the theater.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:15:24 PM

@Inception --- lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:17:55 PM

Looking at these shots reminds me of trying to masturbate to Lady Gaga: I feel no excitement.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:39:47 PM

@inception-you are a laugh riot man just like everyone on here, some people cant handle it, me personally i take it all as the term goes "water off a ducks back" man i was just debating thats all. yeah i do like to play with fire, its fun. like mink said "sadly theres not enough ballroom brawls" i"ve been here a long long time. opinions are like *ssholes everyone's got one
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:56:15 PM

Mink-

It was Gaga in the meat dress standing next to cher wasn't it...

http://www.ecouterre.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/lady-gaga-meat-dress-3-537x399.jpg
G Monkey 1987 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:00:16 PM

I only see 1 problem going forward with the movie now;and that is the expectations have grown exponentially higher. The reason a lot of people enjoyed Ed Norton's Hulk was because it didn't get a lot of hype. The same reason why X-Men :Wolverine failed was because it had too much hype. That is why I'm tempering my expectations so I'm not disappointed when i go see it.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:02:11 PM

"like mink said "sadly theres not enough ballroom brawls"

You two definitely spiked the punch, no pun intended! Good job! (didn't know you were an old hand, skate, thought you were one of the lurker whores that come here for to start fires, but I recall skatemaster from way back in the old days....you can't go changing your name without telling us!)

But back to "Captain America: Hero or Zero?".

We shall see. I just don't expect another Iron Man with this film. Every film can't be a total success. Those are rare.

My worry is that it'll have that heavy CGI aribrush effect we saw to much dismay in Indian Jones 4, and most of you guys, especially the fans of the 1st three films, hated that sh*t.

So we will see; I predict 65% at RT. Any takers to that bet?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:03:54 PM

trailer: you've ruined my dinner and my one hour nightly stroke-a-thon. Thanks a lot...
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:11:04 PM

Nice work WP... my kind, smooth things over between 2 WPer's were none the worse off-topic than theirs, yet mine get deleted? LOL! If you like the off-topic, personal attacks on here (clearly evidenced by your deletions of my posts dong the exact opposite)... let me know if that's the new un-written policy, as I can sling mud as well as anyone on here.

What a joke.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:11:34 PM

Oopps Sorry mink lol

We've not had a good not ballroom brawl for while, whats going on with that.

And Inception and Spider man just catching up with you guys from last night LOL !!!

But you both bring a lot to WP so keep it up fellas lol
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:12:03 PM

Nice of you Alex to delete my comments.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:21:09 PM

Guys, I hate to say this, but now's the time, and I've been thinking it over (mostly on the john)...

Back in the days Alex was a lot more involved with the comments. He'd post, ask us questions, he was less like a ruler and more a fellow traveler.

Dunno when that changed, but I wonder if it's the antoganistic remarks I and others post regarding his stories and mistakes.

That can't work to build good will. And given with just how much he lets us get away with, I think we're still in the black as far as freedom goes.

As a point, I jst got banned from a place, not because of anything awful, but because I refused to agree that I thought the main moderator was a nice guy. I didn't call him any names, but I refused to state directly that he's a great guy, even though he's not and even though he was far, far harsher than Alex has ever been.

So I think we should give the dude a break, thank him for his hard work and move on. Not because Ranger or anyone else is wrong, but because I think Alex puts up with enough sh*t while still letting us do basically what we want. And that's a f*ck more than what you'll get at most places on the web.

As Arnie would say: Trust me.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:24:20 PM

OK Mink. Alex calls the shots (undoubtedly). And I have given him more credit than anyone as far as the latitude we've been granted. But I've seen this willy-nilly, inconsistent deletion of posts before.

I'll just give less of a sh*t... and post accordingly.

Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:27:16 PM

Wow. These screen-shots look great.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:29:55 PM

Totally understood, Ranger, and no cripes or disagreements from me, but I wonder if we give him more credit and less grief, he'll slack up on the post deletion, or perhaps he has other reasons, I dunno, but it couldn't hurt to try and build a better repore with the man.

Then again, I could be just bullsh*tting myself.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:30:23 PM

We have got away with quite a lot on here on and off topic though haven't we.

So every now and then WP have their little purge.

Just the way it goes i guess.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:30:40 PM

Bit o' both maybe my friend. I hear ya.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:30:44 PM

"Wow. These screen-shots look great."

lol!
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:31:20 PM

On topic: CA = kewl.

End of line.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:33:07 PM

lol.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:33:32 PM

Looks better than Thor thats for sure.

trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:34:16 PM

That rhymes
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:35:24 PM

You're a poet and didn't even know it.

(hey... that rhymes too!).

Just like (on topic):
Captain America... what am I gonna do with ya!?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:36:10 PM

Rhymes, or Ving Rhames? I get the two confused.

And here's Jessica Alba with a look at weather!

http://www.wallpapersland.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/jessica-alba.jpg

"It's going to a be a hot and steamy night, guys."

Rowwwwwwr!
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:37:41 PM

Back in a minute, just going to go and use the wife ...
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:38:03 PM

The audience might be a fool
because Caps is prolly a tool

but Joe Johnston can direct
So I will say, what the heck?

We'll give the film a shot
while we smoke a bowl of pot
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:41:16 PM

Is that the cheech and chong up in smoke Captain America rap, nice

Ranger lol
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:45:12 PM

Is there a date for the full length trailer of Captain Planet and the the planeteers? Wait, I meant Captain America.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:49:16 PM

Alba...

I'll bet her piss tastes like a fine wine.

Of which I'd dine...
On deficatia... that may be Johnston's Captain America.

(see... still on topic!).
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:49:44 PM

@tt - going to use the wife... lol.

Priceless.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:54:27 PM

haha !!

Dont want you guys thinking i was showing off saying i'd be back in a minute ......... lol
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:14:29 PM

I hope Alba buys more than a minute with the wife!
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:22:40 PM

She got pissed off when i put the lap top with jessica's picture on it above her head and asked her to hold it there.....

Women !!!!
bspence writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:23:46 PM

2nd pic is a bit awkward... ha
red skull is so much better then i ever expected though! looks f*cking badass!!
ill be there opening night for this for sure.
still havent seen any previews for xmen first class... i dont think theyre advertising it enough to do as well as (like it or not) this, Thor, Spider-Man, Green Lantern, Dark Knight Rises, and Superman are all going to do
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:26:49 PM

"She got pissed off when i put the lap top with jessica's picture on it above her head and asked her to hold it there....."

That's why they have a back, trailer!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:53:10 PM

Sorry, trailer. Forgot it's not cool to talk about other guy's wives.

Anyway, all my wives are dead(none of them could walk down the stairs right), so joke all you want.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:00:30 PM

Shatners wives are dead too. Coincidence that his mug is the shapes mask?

Either way, he cant hold his sh*t in when acting against Ernest Borgnine.

Way off topic...I know
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:07:02 PM

Excellent actor Borgnine starred in a show with the most awesome TV intro ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBd6ighzqYA

Coincidence? I think not.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:11:18 PM

Hell yeah. Frank Lupo...a god among men.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:14:42 PM

Damn right, Along with Cannell and even Bellisario. But mosly Lupo and Cannell.

They just don't make TV shows like they used to (with some exceptions).
Electro Rock writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:21:14 PM

Totally. There shouldve been an A-Team, Knight Rider, Airwolf mash up.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:30:52 PM

Now THAT would have been badass, like a cross-network movie with all of them in it.

And with a movie, no need for an intro, because that would've been difficult at best.

I can see Dominic (Borgnine) going at it with BA, and the two getting called down by know-it-all-but-cool KITT.

And if only Airwolfe could've talked, he would have told Jan-Michael Vincent to stop stroking the stick.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:53:00 PM

Lol right. Missed the boat on that one.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 12:56:44 AM

Good Gawd this thread is priceless, I gotta ask one question though, I thought Hugo Weaving was the red Skull, not Charlie Sheen?!?
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 2:39:39 AM

Mink - LOL , No worries my friend
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:03:10 AM

And i tried that but it kept slipping off the back of her head ..
spider-man writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:09:30 AM

I agree with inception and ranger here off topic or not I dont its right to delete anyones comments especially sense there are others (i wont name names) speaking off topic, frankly I find that sort of action to be a slap in the face to the users of this site, not cool WP
spider-man writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:10:16 AM

I agree with inception and ranger here, off topic or not I dont think its right to delete anyones comments especially sense there are others (i wont name names) speaking off topic, frankly I find that sort of action to be a slap in the face to the users of this site, not cool WP
spider-man writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 3:12:03 AM

Sorry for the double post
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:12:20 AM

Alex doesn't offen delete my comments and I've gone deep real deep, f*cking cancerous corpses and Vietnamese hardcore gang bangs and what not. The only time he deleted mine was when I wrote a cliche sexist remark to that sex addicted transvestite girl_who_watches_movies but he left the most offensive comment I posted a few posts above it... My bet is that he randomly skips through every nowe and then just to let us know he is the messiah... But those of us who doubt his existence will be punished and banished to the fiery pits of imdb. I love how no matter how angry and politically incorrect this site gets, every one can man up and get along as we are bound by one common interest... Movies and tits. Merci
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:41:12 AM

"well except Thor obviously..."



Word man, I'm glad I'm not the only that thinks this. The Thor trailer was pretty sh*tty, and then that f*ckin' lame ass rock riff that keeps playing through it, coupled with the god-awfully gay "Please, open your eyes". Yeah, man. All Cap had was a TV spot and it was already much better put together, so... yes. I am looking forward to that one a little more.
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:51:56 AM

I remember a buch of people saying they got an Indy vibe, I did too. From the pictures.

But after seeing the footage no way, I felt like I was watching Cap the way it was intended (Cap come to life if I'm being too vague). They sent the message across very well, I have good hopes now that it seems as though Johnston actually is trying with this movie.

Chris impressed me too, he gave me a different vibe than I'm used too after watching his past movies. Ah... I'm pretty happy, to be honest.
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:02:34 AM

Dude, am I the only one here that thinks Hayley's kind of ugly?

She looked f*ckin' goofy in the very first shot of the T.V. spot.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved