WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams' "Super 8" Super Bowl TV Spot

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled lots of new footage from their upcoming "Super 8" film in the form of a TV spot during the Super Bowl. Watch it below.

The new movie revolves around six children who, in 1979, are trying to make their own zombie movie, shot on Super 8 film. One night, they happen to capture on film a violent train accident that sets loose a otherworldly beast.

"Super 8" is directed by JJ Abrams (Star Trek) and produced by Steven Spielberg. It is set to hit theaters on June 10th and has been described as both a coming-of-age drama and a monster movie in one.

Super Bowl TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Super 8."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:50:49 PM

this is going to be great! this is definitley top 5 maybe top 3 most inticipated movies this year hands down!
CroMan1aC writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:58:45 PM

There something about this movie that reminds me of Stand by Me
AngryViking! writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:40:05 PM

This could be a really great movie, I am intrigued..
velocityknown writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:50:46 PM

JJ Abrams has said this movie is in ways a tribute to the old style sci-fi of the 70s and 80s.

Can't wait.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:58:22 PM

huge fan of jj
Damon242 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:23:51 PM

yes...YES!

lol big fan of J.J projects. Aught to be good.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:27:00 PM

Nice, I'm pysched for this!!
Bob82 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:39:57 PM

@velocityknown: "JJ Abrams has said this movie is in ways a tribute to the old style sci-fi of the 70s and 80s."

That was on my mind when I saw the trailer, it looks awesome! Like a Spielberg classic!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:10:55 PM

My one friend said this looked kinda bad. I almost flipped out. The amount of faith i put in J.J. Abrams is incredible, I'm hoping my friend is wrong and Abrams wows us all again. Truly can't wait. He is truly original and genius when it comes to marketing a film.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:27:06 PM

So the movie isn't like cloverfield with only scenes from behind the camera. Good for them
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:36:14 PM

It did not really show anything
Man in Black writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:38:23 PM

The nice thing about JJ is he does nothing half-asses . So this is a must see talk about a great add to the SB trailers .
Man in Black writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:39:41 PM

= half-assed
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:01:18 AM

Vey interesting TV spot, even if the content was poor, the quality of the cinematography looked superb. I'm gonna add this one to my list.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:58:54 AM

what the hell did i just see lol...ima still watch it tho wonder what the alien or thing....looks like
charmed23 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:36:55 AM

I love this man
and the cinematography does look amazing, CGI is kinda crappy though
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:45:48 AM

I don't like kids in movies.
masht7 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:00:58 AM

Looks like a very intruiging sci-fi film withe the 1980's sci-fi film feel. This film will be like a trip down memory lane.
LordDeathMan writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:34:00 AM

This will be the best movie of the year. Guaranteed.
Blueprint413 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:39:46 AM

Reminds me of E.T. for some reason. Abrams is unreal.
Mudders writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:32:14 AM

^^

was just about to write the e.t. thing just from that end part.

SeWerin writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:48:41 AM

Not impressed....just meh...
sc_kg writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 7:24:08 AM

I just came in my pants.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:17:17 AM

I'm just gonna say the obvious: Awesome.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:27:57 AM

CroMan- i was thinking the same thing, they don't make good movies about kids for adults any more just a bunch of disney sh*t that patronises the kids aswell. Hopefully this film can find actors to match up to River Pheonix's standard though that kid could of been unreal.
thenaturalist writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:07:12 AM

reminds me of frog dreaming.
rocketman writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:08:50 AM

Why doesn't JJ just cut to the chase and suck Spielbergs c*ck?
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:42:37 PM

Blueprint and Mud- you both beat me to it. f*ck. Though I kinda feel like the entire commercial had the E.T. vibe. Like the music and such and things going crazy. Maybe a mix of E.T. & Close Encounters. I'm very interested to see what this movie brings.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:55:31 PM

Damn shame Spielberg has to get someone else to make his films because he's too damned lazy to do it himself.

Looks interesting. Has the right colorage, audio, feel and look as an old late 70s Spielberg film. Had a bit of Poltergeist attitude going on as well.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:05:20 PM

This was the best of all the Super Bowl trailers IMO

And as people have already said very Spielberg in his prime as a producer Gremlins, Goonies, Back to the Future, Poltergeist or as a Director Close encounters or ET.

Looking forward to this one....
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:51:49 PM

Could be looking at a modern classic here, if everyone isn't too cynical and jaded for these types of films.

I mean, ET just wouldn't work well these days, I think, because a film's success is often rooted in an invisible cultural context, and the late 70s/early 80s was a vastly different time in America.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:17:44 PM

He's one of the reason movies like Goonies, Stand By me , ET and pretty much most of the kids films of the 80's wouldn't work today.

http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/nov2008/3/4/7F358BF1-B459-C1E2-F45BE2462DB81E25.jpg

Kids of today seem to have lost that innocence you saw in those films , most of them have no respect for anyone or anything these days, They just want to fight or corse some sort of trouble.

Find One-Eyed Willy's treasure !!

Nah lets mug some old lady instead ....

The world is a different place now and not for the better IMO

trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:19:06 PM

He's = Here's
mariachi writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:44:47 PM

"minkowski - Damn shame Spielberg has to get someone else to make his films because he's too damned lazy to do it himself."

This was JJ's concept. He wrote it and approached Spielberg about it (it being a tribute to him and all)
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:29:09 AM

I love it, he is this generations Spielberg...
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:58:43 AM

J.J., that is.
Mudders writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 9:59:41 PM

hope spielberg takes on a transformers 4 movie (if they do one) and show bay how its really done and actually get off his arse and direct a jj abrams movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved