WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Super Bowl TV Spot

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" Super Bowl TV SpotSubmit Comment
Marvel just aired their TV spot for the upcoming "Thor" movie, starring Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Natalie Portman, and Anthony Hopkins, during the Super Bowl. Check it out below or watch it here in hi-def.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Keneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Super Bowl TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:51:25 PM

awesome nuff said
VDODSON writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:11:39 PM

Same trailer as before but shorter.
velocityknown writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:02:56 PM

God this summer is going to be a cinematic bloodbath.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:29:53 PM

Cool I suppose. Nothing new. I don't know why people always say it looks dumb. I think it looks right. Can't see what looks wrong. Plus if all else fails, Natalie Portman is always a delight and very fun to look at
telur writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:36:31 PM

CINEMA IS DEAD!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:43:37 PM

Looks good but yes shorter , dont want to sound like a d*ck buttttttttt where was the GL trailer ? Or maybe WB didnt want to shell out the cash (3 million )for 30 sec.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:18:34 AM

Mark my words, this movie will suck, the freaking trailer and TV spot is the proof, what more do you want. The quality looks on par with "Blade: Trinity". And that says a lot. What a waste of time, money and superhero, but hey, Hollyweird is the best at that.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:26:06 AM

f*cking awesome

@inception-what is your problem dude? do you just hate Marvel films? dude i dont have a problem if your not a fan of marvel films, thats your choice, but if you dont like it then get off the tread
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:29:31 AM

@Inception

Yea...go suck a fat one.

As for my opinion, I think this looks bad...but the Captain America trailer looks pretty cool
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:33:40 AM

seriously we dont need it, your bout as bad as the latest herpies breat out on lohags c*nt
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:40:53 AM

break*
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:56:35 AM

spider-man:

"what is your problem dude? do you just hate Marvel films? dude i dont have a problem if your not a fan of marvel films, thats your choice, but if you dont like it then get off the tread"

Just because I don't like how the movie or it's trailer looks doesn't mean I'm not a fan. If you hate or don't like my opinion, then don't read it. Isn't that simple enough? With precautions, remove Marvel's and Stan Lee's c*ck out of your mouth.

@THORD:

Che and his dad are waiting outside, for you.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:01:15 AM

just the same as the others just shorter but wtill ima watch this but im looking more forward to captain america or as they call it in other countries the first avenger -_-
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:13:38 AM

@inception- your a moron, but its ok ill go slow so your simple tiny little brain can understand me it seems to me that you just dont like marvel films, and if you would have read my message said you would notice that i said its fine if you dont like marvel movies, all i said was if you dont like Marvel films (idk maybe you prefer DC) its fine with me but dont come on here and spread your lame attempt at negativity. all you do is come off like an inmature moron. im not going to fast for you am i? i know your pea sized brain can only process so much information at once. you see this is what i think, i think you only fallow the trends, probably listen and belive everything the little man sitting behind the desk typing up his review of a film. if he says its good, youll see it, if he says its bad you go right along witth him. like your name for example "inception" no doubt after the recent box office smash hit from one Christopher Nolan(dont get me wrong loved the film, it was original entertaining, well casted) but my point is i bet you only saw it because a reviewer said it was good. your a pathedic simple minded dumass who just fallows along with whatever is popular, no mind to think for yourself
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:25:12 AM

spider-man

Funny thing is that Nolan didn't invent "inception", look for it on the dictionary. And WOW, you wrote that post just for me, Ohhh!!! you're such a weak and dumb-ass person. When your puberty finishes, you can go and play outside.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:26:46 AM

oh and last but not lest im glad you finally learned how to use the coppy+past feature on your mouse in only took you...what..two years
Austin VBA writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:34:27 AM

YES!
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:36:49 AM

Almost 2 years, because your mother drives me crazy, she gives great BJ's and plays with my balls a lot. How in the world will I concentrate. She is you mom, control her.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:37:56 AM

all i see from your lame replies is the jabbering on and on of a inmature 12 year old kid. you have no comeback. let me go a little slower when i said "original" i meant the plot of the film.
"chris nolan didnt invent inception, look for it on the dictionary" hahahahaha first off its IN the dictionary you idiot, and yes you would be right "inception" is a word that has excisted for a long time now, but nolan DID write the screenplay you f*cking retard. but the only reason its your SN(im sorry i forgot your stupid sn means screen name) is bc of the film
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:41:34 AM

you done yet cuase this is starting to bore me
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:47:23 AM

-who are you?

-you will see soon enough

-god,i hope you don't get me pregnant
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:47:48 AM

Are you butt-hurted? Wanna cry, over a movie that no one will give you a penny for? Apparently Stan Lee's c*ck is radioactive.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:51:12 AM

haha you talk about my peuberty witch was years ago, but your profile just SCREAMS maturity....
Inception
Member Since: May 9th, 2010
Last Online: Jan 31st, 2011 Profile Viewed: 1554
PERSONAL INFORMATION
Age: 30
Gender: Male
Location: in bed with your mother. Job: making your life a miserable hell, like mine.
Hobbies: smoking crack and doing lines of cocaine


Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:56:29 AM

"you done yet cuase this is starting to bore me"

No, you're entertaining me a lot, keep it up, kid.

"Inception
Member Since: May 9th, 2010
Last Online: Jan 31st, 2011 Profile Viewed: 1554
PERSONAL INFORMATION
Age: 30
Gender: Male
Location: in bed with your mother. Job: making your life a miserable hell, like mine.
Hobbies: smoking crack and doing lines of cocaine"

Thanks for helping me out with my resume.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:01:37 AM

Spider-c*nt where are youuuuuuu?????
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:01:44 AM

look dumbass im done with this and your lame ignorant attempts at comebacks so i will bid you farewell
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:12:49 AM

Hey Spider-c*nt, don't you dare go out and play all Dorothy on me and start tapping your heels together three times, while repeating "There's no place like a Glory Hole".
telur writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:53:02 AM

spider-man & Inception

GET A ROOM!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:40:44 AM

Telur- Are you psycho? Do you not have a soul? Cinema is dead! Thats my phrase brosif... youre pissing all over me here get your own phrase like "i no speak proper english"
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:43:34 AM

But yeah this looks more promising than Cap... i'm liking the look of the film and Chris as Thor
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:11:14 AM

i think the problem of all this crapfest movies is that they are trying to bring the comic book world into the real world and thats isn't working well, let the movies become the comic book like Zack Snyder in 300 or Wachtmen, all this trailers are sucking balls hard!
coldplayesence writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:21:04 AM

May 6? Theathers over here will be playing it before april is out.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:33:38 AM

Telur:

Blow me and keep on walking :)
rocketman writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 11:12:01 AM

Meh
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:30:10 PM

Chris Hemsworth cannot act. Period. That much is apparent from the trailer alone. He's one of the those 'nice-looking' guys that spends a lot of time in the gym, and he was hired for those characteristics alone.

He can act as well as telur can speak.

As for this film, the fact that the teaser was so short-cut tells me Marvel is afraid we will see more of the film than they want, and realize it's bad.

Hell, tt looks bad already. It looks X-Men 3 bad without the all-star characters and A-List actors.

This WILL suck, and that's not negativity, Thor just looks terrible. But what do you expect when you try to inject Norse gods of ancient lore into modern day with the use of deaf and dumb actors?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:05:43 PM

I like the Thor from 'Adventures in Babysitting'. Now he was cool, even if the babysat called him gay.
G Monkey 1987 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:16:09 PM

Thor is never going to be the brains of the Avengers operations so the fact that they got an actor who isn't going to win an oscar is ok with me.
Farradin writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:28:52 PM

Great music the lack of a memorable score spoilt Iron Man for me somewhat!

P.S. Why is this spell checker telling me spoilt is not a word, queer?!
Sinestro writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:34:28 PM

This is the only upcoming comic book film, which I have seen pictures or footage of, that I am even slightly interested in watching.

GL looks like total sh*t, the Spiderman reboot looks laughable to me, and I won't even voice my opinion regarding Captain A, since everyone on here seems to love what they've seen.

I'm silently waiting for a big comic book adaptation crash. Hopefully this summer will be the beginning. I only hope Batman doesn't suck.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:55:53 PM

"P.S. Why is this spell checker telling me spoilt is not a word, queer?! "

Um, well that's Minkowski to you. And I guess the spell checker doesn't like archaic past tenses of the word spoil. I mean, where the hell are you posting from? Middle Earth?
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:29:34 AM

I love how these guys are just incapable of showing new footage.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved