WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America" Super Bowl TV Spot is Here!

Posted: February 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America" Super Bowl TV Spot is Here!Submit Comment
The first footage from "Captain America: The First Avenger" just aired during the Super Bowl and Marvel has already released it online. Watch it below or click here to watch it in hi-def.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and in addition to Evans, the new movie stars Hugo Weaving (The Matrix), Sebastian Stan (Bucky) and Hayley Atwell (Peggy Carter). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd.

Super Bowl TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:48:30 PM

looks great compared to everybodies expectations!
acreshakers writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:50:19 PM

Awesome! Can't believe I'm saying this but looks like Johnston just might pull it off!
Oh and Go packers!
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:50:31 PM

@bspence

That's because everyone is ignorant. They sit on the couch, work sh*t jobs and judge the work that other people do.
Blank x25 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:52:42 PM

^^^Yeah, because Johnston has such a good track record, we should have had higher expectations, huh?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:00:19 PM

Looks good enough, now i want a full trailer!
Stuntastic writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:00:28 PM

Looks really good
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:01:17 PM

agree with blank.
but also will admit im wanting to see this now.
rabid writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:03:02 PM

f*cking. Awesome.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:03:28 PM

Marvel is a bunch of politically correct raging pussies...

This movie should have nazi's in it instead of that stupid f*cking G.I. Joe soldiers
VDODSON writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:07:01 PM

Cap!
VDODSON writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:16:11 PM

Cap running through gunfire with his pistol and shield is tight. Johnston may be able to pull this off.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:18:03 PM

Looks good. "Captain America" and "Super 8" are on my "must-see" list for 2011.
velocityknown writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:49:25 PM

Thought it was fantastic. My faith in Johnston was never really that shaky, but this has increased it from 'meh'.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:56:22 PM

looks great cant wait for full trailer
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:58:46 PM

Well, I'm sold. It is better than expected. I wonder which one will make more money, Cap or Thor?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:08:34 PM

Not too bad, but looks can be decieving!!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:12:59 PM

@badchad

Not when the lights are off...I mean, a hole is a hole
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:20:51 PM

Yep... beauty is only a light switch away.

This trailer looks good (old comic collector here from waaaayyyyyyyyy back... so I'm always hopeful the comics shine when they get to the big screen).
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:43:12 PM

@THORD
That's what my friend used to say lol. I still have my doubts.
outofshadow writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:53:24 PM

am i the only one concerned with the fact Johnstons horendous choice to make Evans smaller using CGI is a bad idea... he looks like Gollum
johnny_boy writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:02:56 PM

That was awesome. Anyone who says it's sh*t has no credibility with me.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:06:46 PM

@outofshadow- it's perfect the way they cgi him. Steve Rodgers is very ill, think he has polio or something. It makes sense on how anorexic he looks.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:09:03 PM

Truly surprised at how awesome this looks, hopefully it doesnt fall victim to the "all-the-best-parts-in-the-preview" disease. Itll make hella cash anyway, but this looks much better than expected. Do I spy Stanley Tucci doning an accent early on in the preview? Elevates the film even more
koul writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:09:42 PM

i wanted a full trailer not a stupid 30 second tv spot. but it looks good though
zyban03 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:10:47 PM

Yup! I'm even more interested now.
Man in Black writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:22:55 PM

There is a nice shot of Red skull at 24 sec ( best in HD ) looks good so far .
OneTime writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:24:34 PM

wow i thought this was gonna be sh*t..but this trailer does it some good
jdl107 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:28:09 PM

Wow, it's awesome reading all these comments, because honestly that looked way better than I expected.

Didn't exactly blow me away, but as boogiel said, it f*ckin' sold me.

That Super 8 trailer too, was a bit weird, but it looked goood.
spider-man writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:35:43 PM

before i say this let me make myselfe perfectly clear I AM NOT TRYING TO START A FIGHT OR BE LITTLE ANYONE WHATSOEVER, but i find it f*cking HIlarious that almost every last one of you bitched and complained that Cap was gonna suck and that Joe Johnston was f*cking it up before you even saw a MINUTE of film, using Wolfman as your excuse for slinging crap, heres a news flash for you "he only had three weeks to prep for that movie(i would like to see any of you make a sucsessfull film with only three weeks to prep, and i find it funny that now that you have seen footage and how awesome it looks and its even more funny that now every last one of you is lining up to kiss JJ's ass
spider-man writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:39:17 PM

personally i have allways had faith in this film and in Marvel, and i will admit i was a little sceptical at first...but you didnt see me just complaining and bitching i remained open minded and faithfull and gave it a chance
johnny_boy writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:49:58 PM

@spiderman- yeah a lot have talked sh*t. But you gotta admit, Johnston directing this, not knowing much bout CA. me personally I was skeptical and didn't have much faith in JJ, but always hoped he would prove me wrong, which he did. He proved lots of us wrong. That makes this debut for CA that much more sweeter for Marvel
spider-man writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:57:16 PM

@johnny-i get what your sayin man, i do, but its much more sweeter when you have faith in something and be rewarded by being right, bitching and complaining does nothing to help the situation, its not like any director is paying attention to sites like SHH, worstpreviews, comicbookmovie, and others like it, complaining and talking crap is annoying and gets old fast
Inception writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:58:40 PM

This 30 seconds of the TV spot was more entertaining that all of what has been shown of "Thor" thus far. But in the end not even a trailer or a TV spot will convince me to buy a ticket. Why? Joe Johnston is behind the camera.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:06:30 AM

@inception- you obviously have never seen october sky, or the rocketeer, honey i shrunk the kids those were great movies
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:09:33 AM

and heres the kicker they were directed by joe johnston, f*ck he even did special afects on the original star wars triliogy
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:20:12 AM

johnston is pretty good when it comes to period pieces i:e rocketeer, october sky
ksplatt writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:30:43 AM

so im guessin captain america and thor were stickin needles in their asses to beef up for the movies?
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:32:50 AM

@ spider-man:

"you obviously have never seen october sky, or the rocketeer, honey i shrunk the kids those were great movies"

Oh!, you're also gonna ask me if I saw Hidalgo, Wolfman, and Jurassic Park 3? His only movie worth remembering is Jumanji. That's it, the other ones have been either good, average or mediocre. Great, is a luxurious word for Joe's films and career.

"and heres the kicker they were directed by joe johnston, f*ck he even did special afects on the original star wars triliogy"

lol, who the f*ck cares, he could have even done the Matrix special effects and still that doesn't make him a great or even a good director.
YoungChris writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:37:44 AM

Cool ..
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:44:33 AM

@inception- your an idiot in not even gonna waste time your insignificant ass, your not even a blip on my radar
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:53:25 AM

yep i like it but does anyone know when the full trailer gonna hit the net? and i want to see cap throw that shield!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:02:12 AM

this movie looks way better then i thought ( red skull's face looks SICK!) also i agree with spiderman, you guys really should have waited for a trailer ... but hey thats the past and i admit i was also starting to lose faith.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:07:37 AM

"your an idiot in not even gonna waste time your insignificant ass, your not even a blip on my radar"

So now you're a submarine, with a radar and all that sh*t? I suppose you're playing Battleship. BTW the movie is coming out, you're gonna love it, and Che is willing to let you sit on his lap for the premiere, if you find him on your radar.
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:22:08 AM

wow i really didnt see that coming, you you got me there!!!(sarcasm) your comebacks are lame and outdated why dont you go research the internet and find something more substantial to come at me with, cause seriously your just wasting my time, and please dont me repeat myself just go read the thor tread
Austin VBA writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:29:06 AM

So I'm confused... if this focuses on the early days then why was there a prototype of Caps shield in IR2? Or was that JUST an easter egg?

Maybe I'm just behind.
rocketman writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:32:17 AM

underwhelmed
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:32:39 AM

@ Spiderman:

You're into hammers, like your mom and you like Thor, right? Bad news, the movie will suck, the way you mother sucks in a glory hole each week to pay for your food.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:42:50 AM

lol,everybody are suddenly sold out because of a 30 sec ad?I'll hold my horses.it's still joe johnston we're talking about here.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:57:28 AM

@ Rambo:

But Spider-kid thinks he's Stanley Kubrick.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:09:02 AM

@Rambo:

My bad, I meant Spider-c*nt. The new c*nt in town that represents the monotonous crowd that likes to get d*ck slapped all the time by suits.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:09:41 AM

suits and whores!
spider-man writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:33:25 AM

You sh*t-brick ive been here longer then you not allways under this name go ask johnny or ranger who the f*ck I am
supaflywill writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:47:57 AM

LOOKS sh*tE AS I SAID ... BOMB
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 3:14:50 AM

That looks better than expected, I am quite excited about this now.

Yes I have slated Johnston a few times on here, but I have also said that some of the things coming out form this movie have been really good.

And I also said we should wait for the trailer, I now hope the film lives up to the trailer.
Mudders writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:35:45 AM

never followed captain america as a kid but im likin him more and more everyday.
this looks pretty good so far
hashbrownie writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 4:51:12 AM

Looks pretty good. but thats just me. i don't just read movie news than judge anything until i see it. bithching about something when you have no idea yet just makes ya look like a whinny turd. and gives comic fans a bad name. just saying cause 95% of what i read here is just a bunch a nerds acting like spoiled as bitches.
Sonic writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:52:16 AM

YEAH HELL!!!!
Sonic writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:52:46 AM

I Mean HELLLL YEAHHHH!!!!
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 5:57:26 AM

isn't there a joejohnston.com like michaelbay.com?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:10:55 AM

A few good action scenes... wow! lets see how cheesey the dialog or plot line is though. And its not just Wolfman is it Spider man its Jurassic Park 3, Jumanji and all the other generic family adventure films that make him a bad choice. But i hope he proves us wrong.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:12:59 AM

i think the problem of all this crapfest movies is that they are trying to bring the comic book world into the real world and thats isn't working well, let the movies become the comic book like Zack Snyder in 300 or Wachtmen, all this trailers are sucking balls hard!
coldplayesence writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:14:35 AM

So NOW there are some fans on WP, I'll keep saying it, it's gonna suck, get over it.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:22:56 AM

"You sh*t-brick ive been here longer then you not allways under this name go ask johnny or ranger who the f*ck I am"

Who gives a f*ck, you want me to show you some kind of compassion or respect because of that? Then think again, sh*t face. So basically your saying you have another name, you either got banned or you like to use multiple accounts. I bet your other account name is Che.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:27:49 AM

wow. some super tough dudes on here.....aaaaaanyway....

Looks ok, ive always said i thought Johnston got a bad rap for the wolfman, which looked good but the story was a mess, i blame the studio not him.

I think a film like this is suited to his kind of film making and story telling, still not excited about this movie at all (maybe cos im British) but the effects on skinny cap look great and the action looks like it should, so yeah, so far so good.
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:54:20 AM

"i think the problem of all this crapfest movies is that they are trying to bring the comic book world into the real world and thats isn't working well, let the movies become the comic book like Zack Snyder in 300 or Wachtmen, all this trailers are sucking balls hard!"

@Trueman:

Agree with you, but Spider-c*nt will have problems reading that post of yours. if he can comprehend it, something I doubt.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:18:56 AM

trueman- you've copied and pasted the same post onto every thread are you ok?
Inception writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:25:09 AM

@Spider-slut:

"You sh*t-brick ive been here longer then you not allways under this name go ask johnny or ranger who the f*ck I am"

Are you irritated, is your ass bleeding? Use tampons or pads.

Who the f*ck you are? I know, Spider-slut, the "hero" that represents the masses out there that likes to drink others hot and creamy loads.
Moose756 writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 9:35:30 AM

reminds me of JJ's wolfman. It had a great trailer but the film fell flat and this has the same makings as the wolfman. Also bad special effects
markoz writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 10:51:12 AM

@spider-man

I was just thinking the same thing
markoz writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 10:54:53 AM

@Austin

It was an easter egg,but also Tony Stark got that shield after Captain America dissapeared
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:55:21 PM

"That's because everyone is ignorant. They sit on the couch, work sh*t jobs and judge the work that other people do."

That's right, because unless we're making big budget films, we should just shut our f*cking mouths and shell out to see films that we quietly think look like sh*t, right?

It's called an opinion. If you're too weak-minded to deal with those that aren't similar to your own, go live in Cuba or North Korea.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:02:01 PM

"That was awesome. Anyone who says it's sh*t has no credibility with me."

It looks ok. Better than Thor for sure, but I'm not feeling the same hype that has you guys wiping your collective crotch.
rocketman writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:33:19 PM

What we need is a FULL trailer not this tv spot bollocks,i think thats half the problem.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 2:36:52 PM

Full trailers are misleading by their very nature to market a product. You won't know how well this film works until you see it or after the critics reviews come in. Till then, it's an opinion free for all. But hell, Johnston has the buzz no matter, right?
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 3:51:11 PM

Cinemaisdead

yes i repeat my post 3 times, it goes with all this superhero movies, my only hope is ZAck Syner Superman reboot, if that fail, i won't see any more superhero movies ever!
rabid writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:21:26 PM

sometimes I think you might really be Gollum.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 6:30:19 PM

Maybe rabid, but he has a point: if they f*ck up Superman: Again, I think that'll close the book on comic adaptations for a good while, TDKR withstanding.
rocketman writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 1:40:44 AM

Oh yeah he has the buzz and i'm no Joe hater,far from it.If its as good as the Rocketeer i'll be happy. And i'm slowly coming down off my US gov hate trip,Obummer and that Clinton bint can still get f*cked though.
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:07:52 AM

Yeah f*ck yeah Dave, I have to admit. You were one of the ones I was respecting the whole time up until the first footage, I mean you weren't over there completely judging the movie by the some stills, ya know?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved