WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Loki Confirmed to Appear in "The Avengers"

Posted: February 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Loki Confirmed to Appear in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
We've been hearing that in "The Avengers," Loki will brainwash The Hulk, which will eventually bring Captain America, Thor and Iron Man together to stop the green giant.

There has been zero confirmation of this, until now. In a Deadline article about Cobie Smulders being the favorite to play Maria Hill in the film, the site mentions that Tom Hiddleston will return to play Loki. Ok, it's not a confirmation that Loki will brainwash anyone, but it's something.

"The Avengers" will be directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Deadline, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 7:28:39 PM

the hype train for the most overrated teamup continues!
sc_kg writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 7:30:09 PM

Loki on the picture looks ridiculous.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:03:58 PM

cant wait for the avengers to come out. hopefully the movie will kick ass!!!
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:06:06 PM

with the cast im hoping it does. and after seeing cap and thor trailers my hopes are honestly higher then before.

still more interested in everything DC has going. but my interest in all the avenger films has increased a lot now.
AngryViking! writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 8:20:34 PM

As a Dane I despise the whole Thor movie as well as I despise Thor the comic book because of the mockery it is towards Scandinavians.

In other words f*ck this sh*t.
SaulSilver writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:12:45 PM

Masters of Evil as the villains?
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:39:17 PM

@bspence - if Shia LaDouche were driving you... you'd be depressed too!
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:43:22 PM

I wanna see Loki goin' Loco.....
rabid writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:07:19 PM

Mocking Scandinavians is an American tradition. I'll be there on opening day.
rocketman writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 12:16:17 PM

I hope he kicks Captain 'i'll give Britains nuke secrets to Russia' America in the nuts.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 1:11:27 PM

"Loki Confirmed to Appear in "The Avengers""

Well, I can die a very happy man now.
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 5:58:10 AM

Rabid I wanted to ask you something, I'm asking you because I'm not exactly familiar with the GL property.

Yesterday I got through reading an issue that came out in August of '05 (Issue 2, to be exact), and it was the second part of a trilogy storyline called "No Fear". It was a really good comic but I wanted ask you was, what is the Green Lanterns' relationship with the Manhunters? Do they date back to the really early comics? I'm asking though because the Manhunters in this issue were really badass, completely ruthless beasts (Although they're androids), and I would really like to see GL battle with them in future movies.
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2011 at 6:01:04 AM

I take that back, that was a pretty damn good issue, man. After that I'm afraid I'm gonna have to buy a few Green Lantern issues, and then just sit in my room and feed my brain to that sh*t. Lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved