WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle May Direct Werewolf Film Next

Posted: February 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle May Direct Werewolf Film NextSubmit Comment
Danny Boyle is busy working on "Frankenstein" play and the 2012 Olympics opening ceremony. As soon as he's done, he'll get back to making films, already promising fans to direct the third "28 Days Later" installment.

Meanwhile, his Oscar-nominated writing collaborator Simon Beaufoy is hoping Boyle will direct the script he's currently working on. "If I write it well enough, he'll direct it," said Beaufoy, adding that producer Chris Colson (Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) would also be involved.

He went on to describe the project: "It's an adaptation of a book by a writer called Toby Barlow and it's a very extraordinary mix of gangland Los Angeles, really, really rough a lot of shootings and the difference with this particular piece of work is that these gangs can shape-shift at will into packs of dogs."

The movie is called "Sharp Teeth," and Beaufoy has been riding along with LAPD to get a closer look at Los Angeles and its people.

Source: BBC America


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 7:13:57 AM

Doesn't matter what genre Boyle takes on he will do a great job.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 7:18:42 AM

Still like to see him make The second part to Tainspotting, Be it Porno or something else he thinks will work.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 7:18:57 AM

^Maybe so, but this premise sounds very iffy.
jdl107 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 7:50:32 AM

So was the premise of a movie about Facebook. Just give it a chance.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 9:57:11 AM

Good director but an extremely sh*t title
mrstretch writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 10:49:18 AM

Sounds like Twilight meets Training Day. GAY
Bob82 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:43:48 AM

All I'm interested in is the Trainspotting sequel.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 11:46:30 AM

So it's Underworld without the vampires then?
BigUnit writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 12:38:15 PM

"shape-shift at will into packs of dogs"

ATTENTION! packs of dogs are NOT WEREWOlVES!

ever since GayTwilight New Moon, everyone seems to think this representation of Werewolves is okay, but its not! what happened to Werewolves being huge savage blood thirsty beasts, who have the ability to walk on both two legs and all fours!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 12:49:19 PM

Wolfen 2: Electric Boogaloo
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 2:31:29 PM

Love Boyles work and have great faith, but id love to see home to the third 28 ..... later next!

@ Trailer - got a link for you to check out, something ive made at work for a bit of fun and a tester for some visual effects

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fOJ2b_960s

let me know what you think mate.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 2:45:27 PM

"Sounds like Twilight meets Training Day. GAY"

That makes the title "Training Gay", also known as The Situation's workout video.

minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 2:46:51 PM

I think this could work. Boyle has some talent for sure, and you know it'll have some of that 28 Days Later gritty vibe. I'd like to see Mann do the camera work though, or at least show Boyle how to do it his way so Sharp Teeth has that Collateral look.

Whatever Boyle does, it'll be above average at worst.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 2:51:53 PM

@ Mink - I liked the camera work of 28 days later, i get what your saying though, Mann seems to be the master of HD
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:19:57 PM

Mann does two things exceptionally well: gun fights on crowded streets and beautifully clear anf fluid night shots. Everything else he does is above average or better.

But Boyle is, between the two, the master storyteller with a perfect sense of musical use and placement.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:25:34 PM

Manns not far behind with the use of music but Boyle nails it 99% of the time, after 127 Hours id trust Boyle with any story or subject matter, that could of and should have been one of the most boring movies ever made but even know the outcome i was gripped.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:26:12 PM

*Knowing
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:43:58 PM

AYT-

F**king wicked mate !!

That was Pretty much my Toy childhood played out on screen, lol

Very cool Shaggy doing the Matrix and the storm trooper doing a starky and Hutch over the bonnet of the car. Plus all the gun fire was very well done also.

My eldest son has been making those leg men videos with the characters i will show him this in the morning he will like it as well no doubt.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:52:57 PM

I think Manns best film is Collateral has all of those qualities you spoke of Mink.

Danny made 3 of the most unlikeable characters in Shallow Grave and made a film that was very watchable normally i would have turned that film off, but he kept you hooked so you had to keep watching find out who got the money (i was still hoping no one did).
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:54:32 PM

127 hrs was a very good film (as we have said many times) , Mink have you seen that yet?
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 4:01:55 PM

That scene outside of the bank against the cops in Heat was one of the best Gun fights ive ever seen on film . Awesome
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 4:23:21 PM

@ Trailer - lol my childhood too mate! who would think id still be playing with them at 34 and getting paid for it!

Pleased you liked it, feel free to pass it around, more the merrier.

As for Mann, yeah collateral was his best as far as HD camera work goes, still a sucker for Heat though, that shoot out will go down in cinema history, not to mention one of the coolest endings between two legends.

Id totally forgotten about shallow grave, been years! will have to get that watched again, used to love it. I even liked sunshine, most of my mates didnt think much of it, maybe not the best story hes ever made but visually and musically (thanks to john murphy and underworld) stunning.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 4:31:08 PM

I haven't seen 127 Hours yet. Don't think it's out on DVD AFAIK, but when it hits, I'll get a copy. Has to be better than Buried, and being based on a true story, I think I'll find the story more believable and less contrived. And less depressing because we know he survived.

As for Office Wars, that's pretty darned cool for sure and well made (good use of music and sound effects as well), but...why no Transformers?

And yes, Heat's bank scene final shoot out is often rated as one of the best film scenes ever, mostly for the camera work and especially the use of sound to render realistically what a shoot out would sound like on a crowded (or not so crowded) street in a large city.

Great film allaround, but I find Collateral's post-modern pysychological explorations to be a bit deeper, even though Heat has a more complex story, and thus overall I prefer Collateral by a narrow margin, especially considering the excellent music and the leads stellar performances.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 4:38:23 PM

@ Mink - haha cheers! been a pain in the ass to make to be honest, shooting around a busy office and a hell of a lot of rotoscoping in photoshop. As for the transformers, if my original cast line up had been in there it would have covered all bases but to be fair and balanced i asked people i work with to bring toys in from home, i did manage to push 4 startwars characters in there tho!

127 Hours was a hell of alot better movie than buried, didnt mind buried (apart from the ending) but cant imagine wanting to watch it again, ive watched 127 hours a few times already though, good sign for a story like that.

Collateral is probably technically the better movie, but Heat, for me, is one of those lightning in a bottle things, like Jaws (cast wise), just perfect in that respect and everyone works so well together, but youd never capture it even with the same actors, in any other film.
rocketman writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 4:59:46 PM

Dogs or Werewolves?
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 5:12:24 PM

Jeez, rotoscoping in Photoshop, a high-tech version of old Disney techniques. I bet that was a pain. Did you use roto for the effects, or some of the live-action animation?

And I should have thought again before suggesting Transformers. They're often high articulate compared to toher toys and all that articulation can really drag a high-character stop animation film.

"Collateral is probably technically the better movie, but Heat, for me, is one of those lightning in a bottle things, like Jaws (cast wise), just perfect in that respect and everyone works so well together, but youd never capture it even with the same actors, in any other film."

Nothing to add. You said it best. Heat is a great, great film, a true classic that'll be remembered fifty years ago as one of Hollywood's truly great films.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 5:12:55 PM

But Avatar will have been forgotten. Hopefully.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 5:25:31 PM

@ Mink - used the Rotoscoping on a bit of everything, mainly all the gun shots, but also the smoke from the wheel spin, the skid marks, blood splats, explosions etc etc. Lots of wires to paint out on the car chase and a few fingers creeping into shot needed removing too lol it was intended to have alot more stop animation but controlling the light in an office that has plenty of windows is next to impossible, so it came out looking like a strobe effect. They say never work with children or animals, i would like to now add toys to that list lol but its still been fun. My boss wants to see part two by the end of the year, part ones still in post!

I think Avatar will be forgotten as a story, it will be remembered for what it accomplished but nothing more, Heat will be one of those classics that we watch in 30 years time and say they dont make em like that anymore! ......infact they probably dont even use live actors anymore!

minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 5:36:58 PM

So, how long does it take to make a short SMA film like that? A few days? A week? Longer? Some of them that I've seen are crazy. Like this one:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2r1WasN5JFQ

And yeah, agree on Avatar. A milestone in 3D. One for the film history for notable achievements, but nothing more.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 6:01:37 PM

@ Mink - thats a cool video! some works gone into that!

As for mine, its been on going for about 4 months, but im a graphic designer, thats something i do for fun so ive just been stealing a few hours here and there to film and doing alot of the photoshop work when its quiet or at night. Remember seeing the making of Revenge of the sith (best thing on that disc) and Lucas said they had a team of 90 people to rotoscope the ten min lightsaber fight at the end, my films about 7 mins and its all just me, camera, puppetry, visual effects, sound effects, editing, the works....so until i get a team of 90 these projects are gonna take up alot of my time! lol plus im working on 24 fps, so thats alot of frames to photoshop.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 6:27:21 PM

The good old General Lee wins again, lol

Interesting stuff guys.

Anything else you do AYT (and Mink if you do also) always post here if you don't mind I and i'm sure others will always be interested to take a look.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 7:22:33 PM

@ Trailer - will do mate, always interesting to see what other people think from all walks of life if nothing else. And please feel free to post it or pass it on anywhere you think it might be appreciated. Cheers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved