WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: James Cameron Does "Sanctum" Interview Underwater

Posted: February 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: James Cameron Does "Sanctum" Interview UnderwaterSubmit Comment
To promote his "Sanctum" film, James Cameron (Avatar) did an entire interview with Virgin Live completely underwater. Wearing a mask that was used in the movie, Cameron answered questions about his upcoming projects and his diving experiences and why he recently joined Twitter.

The 11-minute interview can be watched here, but you have to "Like" the Facebook page in order to view the video. To summarize, Cameron says that "True Lie 2" won't happen because he's busy working on "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3." The deepest dive he has ever participated in is 16,000 ft, which happened 8 years ago. He plans to more than double his record with a dive into 36,000 ft of water later this year.

Before clicking "Like" on the Facebook page, watch a preview of the interview below and you can check out "Sanctum" in theaters now.

Video:


Source: Virgin Live, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 3:02:06 PM

I'm really beginning to hate this self-indulgent *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 3:39:56 PM

He joined Twitter because it's the only place he could get friends.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 3:50:18 PM

I like how Sanctum is supposedly 'his' film because he EP'ed it, even though Grierson directed and two other guys wrote the script.

What a tool. I hope the f*cker drowns.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 4:51:40 PM

I was thinking the samething, all the adverts here all say "from executive producer James Cameron comes the movie event blah blah blah" no mention of anybody else involved.

The guy's ego needs to stay 36,000 ft below sea level.
Lister writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:13:54 PM

ITT: Dumbasses who have no idea how the movie industry works and hate anything more than a couple of people like.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:19:18 PM

I know how the movie biz works... quite well actually. I think the issue here is Cameron taking more credit for this movie than he should beyond his financial investment into it (if I'm understanding the comments correctly). And if you're not getting the fun jabs poked at this (clearly) successful man... you should get out more. And why do you feel the need to defend Cameron when his success is obvious?

Are you a... crusader?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:28:03 PM

No True Lies

He wont be getting any of my money
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:28:11 PM

I know how it works too. I know they say "from executive producer Egois Giganticus.." because they know he has household recognition. They can sell more tickets to a sh*tty film by attaching a big name.

Really, it's not difficult.

But to say it's 'his' film, as Alex and others have said, just overshadows the people that actually made the film, the people that did more than Cameron sitting down in his little private water world. He didn't write and he didn't direct. He didn't do anything but plug some water and cash a few checks.

But Mr. "King of the World", Mr "I know What You Want and Even I Don't You're Gonna Get It Because I made Titanic" thinks we have to see his ugly old face every five seconds shoving some more underwater/3D/Avatar garbage down our throats, when all the old washed up marriage-failing f*cker has is a fifteen year old politically-correct "Smurfs in Space" script and 3D technology no one but f*cking retards want.

So take your "No More True Lies, But Avatar to the f*cking Neck" bullsh*t and choke on a d*ck, Cameron.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:40:36 PM

And yes, Ranger, we all know Cameron's very successful, and he won't let us ever forget it, either.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:43:20 PM

lol... no, he won't.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:46:04 PM

"Are you a... crusader?"

No, he's a f*cking troll.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:48:19 PM

*sigh* It's just sad. This guy once made some of the best films ever, and now he's nothing but some gimp pimp for Avatar and 3D. God, how depressing to know this guy has nothing left to offer.
Lowryder writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 7:19:06 PM

haha i just seen this on ijustines youtube channel.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 7:42:13 PM

f*ck that crew for not cutting the airhose and f*ck him too.

Who knew sh*t needed a submersive suit to stay underwater ? It must've been a bitch for him to stay down in the water, since it's a fact of physics that turds float to the surface.
LordDeathMan writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 8:30:41 PM

The man is absolutely despicable. Whats upsetting about James Cameron is that I know hes capable of making good films but, in recent years hes decided to make p*ssy garbage. He needs to grow some f*cking balls and make another movie like Aliens or T2 instead of making 2 more crappy sequels to literally the most overrated movie of all time.
otis writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 12:17:52 AM

Most interesting thing about this was learning that the chick can't swim.

That's okay, I'll teach her the breast stroke.
rabid writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 1:35:51 AM

This just makes me jealous. I had two friends taking scuba lessons today, while all I'm good for is snorkeling.
I need to get on that sh*t.
masht7 writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 1:42:59 AM

f*cking arrogant, first he thinks he created 3D know he thinks he's the first guy to do an interview underwater, friggin gold-digger.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 2:58:20 AM

@mink - couldn't agree more (re: troll... lol, and Cameron). Sadder yet, is he made $700K a DAY last year. He's being rewarded alright. Bay made $60mil. for Transformers 2. Granted Avatar was a great visual spectacle... but Bay's paycheck... I think we can blame the paying/viewing audience on some of their choices.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:04:41 AM

Lister -

We all get how the movie biz works, The fact you didn't even bother to try and explain how you thought it all worked makes me agree with mink and ranger that you are just a troll and an anal crusader who is just looking for any sort of attention.

You Double Dumbass
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:09:11 AM

lister only looked at this story because he thought it read:

James Cameron Does "scrotum"
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:13:19 AM

Ranger-

He needs the $700k a day to cover all his alimony payments..
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:25:22 AM

@tt - lol. True on all accounts.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 1:10:25 PM

Thanks mate ...
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 3:07:47 PM

"lister only looked at this story because he thought it read:

James Cameron Does "scrotum""

LOL!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2011 at 8:07:21 AM

I saw sanctum the other day what a pile of sh*t, 3d was pointless, story predicatble, characters were 2D. Its pretty much Camerons style now disaster movies where the audience has no connection to the victims.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved