WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paramount Hopes "The Devil Inside" is Next "Paranormal Activity"

Posted: February 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paramount Hopes "The Devil Inside" is Next "Paranormal Activity"Submit Comment
After "Paranormal Activity" grossed almost $200 million on a $15,000 budget, Paramount Pictures immediately created Paramount Insurge that would focus on developing low-budget films (maximum $100,000 budget) in hopes of turning them into the next "Paranormal Activity."

Insurge has now unveiled that the first film will be called "The Devil Inside," which is a supernatural thriller that writer/director William Brent Bell shot under the radar in Rome and Bucharest a year ago.

Plot: The story centers on a woman who has been led to believe her mother brutally murdered three people because she was clinically insane. After being told the murders occurred during an exorcism, she sets out to discover the truth. While documenting her experience with a film crew in Italy, she becomes involved in a series of unauthorized exorcisms.

The movie is once again shot in documentary-style and stars Fernanda Andrade (pictured), who is best known for appearing in the ABC Family mini-series "Fallen." No word on when the film will hit theaters, but expect Paramount to first launch a grassroots marketing campaign, similar to the one for "Paranormal Activity."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:40:36 PM

If i was a ghost i would haunt the hell of her too
minkowski writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:53:29 PM

I'd like to haunt her vagina with my demon. Expect lots of ectoplasm.

minkowski writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:54:41 PM

I'd Casper that bitch right up.

But no, seriously, another exorcism film? Really? Thanks, but not f*cking thanks.
trailertrash writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:02:29 PM

Agree

Unless they remake The Entity with Fernanda Andrade.
trailertrash writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:04:45 PM

And if they do i hope they sequel that movie at least once a year
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:29:36 PM

I would like to stay puffed marshmellow between those funbags
trailertrash writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:36:21 PM

lol, Your not wrong
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 7:11:36 PM

Paramount Hopes "The Devil Inside" is Next "Paranormal Activity"

I'm still waiting for the next Paranormal Activity to become the first Paranormal Activity. I mean, if I wanted to sleep through a movie, I would've just watched Tron : Legacy. Twice. On a weekend matinee.

Oh, and they are thinking this is going to be the next Paranormal Activity ? You mean it'll be sh*tty in production, below to submarine level acting and both a trailer and a movie we would avoid like a toilet seat used formerly by Kevin Smith ? Well, if that's the case, ya set the bar pretty f*cking low, Paramount.

Goooooood for you (said like Christian Bale)! Have a cookie!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 7:12:38 PM

Fernanda, just do porn.

You'll be better off.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 7:14:16 PM

Big_Daddy writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:29:36 PM
I would like to stay puffed marshmellow between those funbags

@Big Daddy

Before or AFTER she turned into Zuul in that lacre suit with the Grace Jones buzzcut ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 5:39:12 AM

Film sounds intriuging...but not as intriuging as the feel of my c*ck in her browneye.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 6:54:52 AM

@max

Both sound good to me. Hell I feel risky enough to through a load into Gozer . Who cares if she is a 2000 year old demi god bent on ruling the world? I bet she gives hella head
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 9:47:41 AM

She can bust my ghost anyday.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved