WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses Up for "Superman" Female Lead, NOT Lois Lane

Posted: February 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses Up for "Superman" Female Lead, NOT Lois LaneSubmit Comment
There have been plenty of rumors regarding who will play Lois Lane in the upcoming "Superman" reboot. Now comes word that the Lois Lane character may not even be in the movie.

Variety has learned that Alice Eve (She's Out of My League), Diane Kruger (Inglourious Basterds) and Rosamund Pike (Barney's Version) are three actresses being considered for the female lead, which is not Lois Lane.

Director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and producer Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight) are also searching for a villain, which was previously rumored to be General Zod. "Superman" will begin shooting this summer for a December 2012 release.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 7:24:37 AM

I must say Diane Kruger (Inglourious Basterds) looks very attractive in that picture, she seems like a very intelectual and honest lady, i'd love to mee a nice girl like that so i can SHOVE MY f*ckING c*ck IN HER MOUTH AND UP HER sh*tTER! THEN RUB MY BALLLSS ALL OVER HER BACKK AND PISS ON HER SHINS!! Like i did to Blank x25s mums dead corpse before i removed her eyeballs with spoons and skull f*cked her... have a nice day :)
boogiel writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 7:56:41 AM

Geez, just take them all, Zack.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 8:04:57 AM

My vote is for Rosamund Pike. Rosammmmund...can't you just taste that name? Rosammmmmmund. Hrmm...seemed to lost my track there, but she's the better actress out of them.
Taco writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 8:06:04 AM

Searching for a villain? Do you even have a script?
ShizPaf writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 8:15:27 AM

The bitch better not be Lana. We've had enough of her for a dozen lifetimes on Smallville.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 8:26:31 AM

@Cinema

you forgot to give her a dirty Sanchez
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 8:36:28 AM

Big Daddy- hahaa thats just standard procedure mate
velocityknown writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 8:47:29 AM

I love Diane Kruger, but Alice Eve would work too.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 9:06:43 AM

If they are looking at blondes; it could be Cat Grant.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 9:11:42 AM

diane has my vote.
sc_kg writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 9:14:21 AM

Alice Eve has a hot body, but she has something in her face, that make her look like redneck. My vote goes to Rosamund Pike, but I won't boycot the movie if they choose Diane Kruger.
Valerie writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 10:01:38 AM

Alice Eve gets my vote!
AngryViking! writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 10:03:17 AM

Alice Eve has weird face, the kind face that would be alot better looking with a hit here and there..
AngryViking! writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 10:07:12 AM

Diane Kruger is hot, i'd pay good money to see her naked...
billofill writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 10:59:59 AM

Wait WHAT?
velocityknown writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 11:07:37 AM

@AngryViking

Troy, unrated version, she gets very naked. And the audience gets very happy.
arkflash writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:14:25 PM

Well it depends on the role...Villain, Daily Planet, or Smallville hottie. We know Cavill from England is 27. Age/Nationality: Eve is Eng/29, Pike Eng/32, and Kruger German/34.

Overall casting is still missing a MAJOR STAR(s). So if and when casting Lois, Luthor, or Brainiac look for Snyder & Nolan to cast a Headliner. Just my guess.
Man in Black writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:23:35 PM

NO , no love intrest and no Zod its been done and beat to death give us a new a different film the material is all out there you just have to decide which story line you want to start with.

If Lex rears his bald head in this film f*ck this reboot, i want to see Sups whoop some some ass just like i want to see Hulk SMASH !
Man in Black writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:27:30 PM

Wait is't he supposed to be back packing through Africa or some sh*t ? I'm guessing tall leggy blonds with perfect teeth and tig ol bitties are a dime a dozen in the African bush ? Or not , dont tell me she is an aid worker or a missionary .

Cleric writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:51:09 PM

General Zod?! For F@CK sakes! Can we find a NEW villain?? I mean come on, BORING... Why is it so hard to create something new for a change? The good thing about rebooting is that you get to do something different, nobody in Hollywood seems to get this. (oooo, now we can make General Zod look better...) F@CK that!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 1:00:58 PM

@Cleric - agreed. Zod is way over-done!

As for possibly no Lois in the movie. Awwwww...

I have only been wishing for that... SINCE REEVE'S SUPERMAN III!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 2:33:51 PM

Cavill, Lois Lane not *the* lead, backpacking in Africa, General Zod...how, may I ask, do you manage to f*ck up a film, one that essentially writes itself, this quickly?

Can someone advise me how I can make Hollywood films, because I can assure you, at the VERY LEAST, I could do a better story. I won;t say I could direct better than Snyder because I've never directed, nor will I say I can craft a competent screenplay because I've never written one (no motivation to do so, really), but I can assure you, I could come up with a better f*cking story than this, even if I have to plagiarize a thousand graphic novels to do so.
Lowryder writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 3:30:16 PM

WTF. first hollywood takes mary jane out of the spiderman remake, and now they scrap lois lane from superman. f*ck U HOLLYWOOD, f*ck U!
jetdog writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 3:52:21 PM

Lana Lang thats cool
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 4:04:15 PM

If they are doing blonds

Please call Scarlett Johanson
darthraige writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 4:19:14 PM

Thank f*cking Christ Lois won't be in it. This needs to be a REBOOT. Forget old stories, forget old characters, forget the f*cking music! If Nolan doesn't put ground up music like he did in The Dark Knight, this movie can go f*ck itself.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:49:08 PM

ok No lois f*cking awesome. No lex even better. General Zod is not a bad start to reboot this series. Hopefully they will give other villians screen time, like they solumn Grundy, as a villian too, imo he would be a perfect side villian to showcase. And since this is a reboot which they will probably make into a trilogy, hopefully they will atleast mention or foreshadow darkseid.. But in all honestly compared to the other superman films that have been made with exception to the original this is shaping up to be better. Perhaps 2012 will be a bad ass yr for film.... And regarding what mink has said about Snyder being a great director of style but not of substance, hopefully that will change since Goyer is writing the script and Nolan is producing....
thomas deadison writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 7:46:21 PM

... Supergirl?
velocityknown writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 9:49:44 PM

Guys, I think the real question is this:

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1085114/diana_krueger_uncensorred_in_troy_directors_cut/

or this:

http://www.egotastic.com/video?dm=xbd0tn&w=700&h=400&info=Alice%20Eve%20Nude%20Video%20from%20Crossing%20Over

Ignore the men in the both videos and enjoy the other awesome views.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 3:39:17 AM

I like tits.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 4:42:12 AM

Never mind. Turns out it's Ursa.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 2:05:45 PM

"And regarding what mink has said about Snyder being a great director of style but not of substance, hopefully that will change since Goyer is writing the script and Nolan is producing...."

What Snyder needs to do, IMO, is challenge himself: he should write a script and direct the film. Stay away from comic book films for a few years to see if he can expand his range. Really, he has potential but the guy limits himself to comic films that require little extra thought. I think, and a lot of people would agree, he can do more.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved