WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie to Direct "The Lords of Salem" This Spring

Posted: February 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie to Direct "The Lords of Salem" This SpringSubmit Comment
"Paranormal Activity" director Oren Peli was not only one of the top earners in Hollywood last year, but is now looking to make a name for himself in the horror genre by producing films through his Haunted Movies company.

One of his upcoming projects is "The Lords of Salem," which Rob Zombie (Halloween) will begin shooting this spring. The thriller is set in contemporary Salem, where the inhabitants receive a demonic visit from a 300-year-old coven of witches.

Peli has teamed with IM Global, which will represent the film at the European Film Market in Berlin. The company has previously handled sales for Peli's "Insidious," which James Wan directed and is now set to hit theaters on April 1st.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:38:13 PM

Gee, I wonder which role will go to his trailer trash wife? Witch or town whore?
realgirl76 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:13:11 PM

@ Mink- They are one & the same...
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:23:25 PM

My kind of woman!
Lowryder writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:37:27 PM

This guy is like a white Tyler Perry. And thats not a compliment.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:54:56 PM

I'm down with it. Zombie makes decent horror so long as you watch it with no expectations.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:11:43 PM

"No expectations". I expect that was on his high school career day card.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:17:50 PM

I liked House of 1000 Corpses for its offbeat sensibility (that third act is so weird)and lurid pallette. I loved the period feel to Rejects and the whos the antagonist whos the protagonist enigma, its currently in my top 100.
I have not managed to bring myself to watch any of his other stuff. No Superbeasto was pretty awsome too.
I'll probably give this a shot since its not a remake.
Inception writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:41:26 PM

"Gee, I wonder which role will go to his trailer trash wife? Witch or town whore?"

lol, good one Mink.

Every time I see Rob Zombie's name I have to take a sh*t. He is pure laxative and his wife, the toilet. So be right back, need to flush out my stomach rejects.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:54:52 PM

Why do people give Zombie movies to direct? It's f*cking ridiculous. The guy has one trick, "Hey guys! Let's shoot everything in 16mm and make it gritty and edgy." Good lord, H2 was one of the most god awful attempts at cinema I've seen in a long,long time(scratch that,Skyline was) and this untalented director keeps getting work? Rob, you might be a kick-ass dude in real life, but in the movie industry, you might wanna stick to producing or something..
johnny_boy writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:18:57 AM

This guy is the Judd Apatow of horror movies. As Mink pointed out so elegantly, he always has his dumb whore wife in his movies. We get it, you love your wife. Now give opportunities for movie roles to more deserving females. And while you're at it cut that white thrash sh*t. That's where he's the Tyler Perry of horror.
warlord writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 9:40:10 AM

what happend to rob's t-rex movie?????
tantrum4 writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 4:19:40 PM

You guys must all be gay. Zombie's wife is f*cking hot.
batdump writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:27:43 PM

Devil's Rejects was amazing. everything else he has done could be left behind.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved