WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Actresses Testing for Nick Fury's Sidekick in "The Avengers"

Posted: February 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Actresses Testing for Nick FurySubmit Comment
Samuel L Jackson appeared on "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon" where he confirmed that in the next month he will shoot his cameos for "Thor" and "Captain America," despite previously stating that he will not be part of "Thor."

He added that "The Avengers" will then begin shooting in April and that Nick Fury will be getting a sidekick. "I have to screen test like five actresses on Friday," Jackson explained. "They have this new character that I guess is my sidekick that's with me all the time."

THR has now learned that some of the actresses that are auditioning are Morena Baccarin ("V"), Jessica Lucas (Cloverfield), Cobie Smulders ("How I Met Your Mother") and Mary Elizabeth Winstead (Scott Pilgrim vs the World).

Whoever gets the role (rumored to be The Wasp) will become a key members of S.H.I.E.L.D., an espionage agency ran by Nick Fury (Jackson). The chosen actress will also sign a nine-picture deal with Marvel, guaranteeing that she will return in future films.

Actresses:


Source: NBC, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:45:46 PM

All four of them can be my sidekick, and by sidekick, I mean...you know what, f*ck this joke.
numnut writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:50:54 PM

My money will be on Morena Baccarin
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:52:04 PM

You guys never give credit to AICN. They way outdid you on this one and reported this first, AND started the "rumor" that it might be the Wasp. You guys are horrible movie reporters.
forever_moviefan writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:04:50 PM

I really hope Morena Baccarin gets it... I like the one from how i met your mother, but just in that show... other two are *fart sound*
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:32:01 PM

"I have to screen test like five actresses on Friday,"

Lucky. Smug. Bastard. Just look at the f*cker smile!
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:49:51 PM

black girls drop it off, if you can get past the leg hair.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:52:55 PM

all the stars being dark-haired narrows it down a bit. Short dark hair, vaguely nonwhite, hangs with Nick Fury... I'd say it's either Maria Hill or the Wasp.
If it was a longhaired blonde, I'd guess Sharon Carter.
boogiel writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:05:45 PM

. "They have this new character that I guess is my sidekick that's with me all the time."

Lucky bastard.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:21:57 PM

Cobie Smulders!!
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:28:09 PM

On hair style alone, the girl on the top left already looks the part. Not that hair styles can't be changed. I'm just saying I hope Samuel gets to bang the sh*t out of these ladies.
Inception writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:38:40 PM

^
Seeing that picture of him, It wouldn't cross my mind twice.

Cobie Smulders looks freaking hot in that picture. That stare of hers already gave my a boner.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:50:24 PM

Mary Elizabeth-Winstead looks so different without the pink-blue-green hair.
Man in Black writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:17:52 PM

Morena Baccarin looks the part of Wasp most .... are we talking about white anglo saxon protestants ? Then shes got it .
SaulSilver writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:05:36 AM

If it's Wasp, the Morena Baccarin.
If it's Maria Hill, then MEW.
although, I've always kinda thought Jennifer Garner would be good for Maria Hill.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:41:46 AM

@rabid Apart from Jessica Lucas (top-right) how are they "vaguely non-white"??
MattMiller2501 writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 1:36:15 AM

It's probably going to be Maria Hill.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 2:35:15 AM

As the WASP is married to Hank Pym... does Samuel get to test how well these lovely ladies take a back-hand?
Rambo writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 2:47:44 AM

Morena Baccarin and Mary Elizabeth Winstead should fight for the role in a lesbian nude mud fight.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 3:26:08 AM

... with Ranger as referee!
Rambo writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 3:38:35 AM

And Rambo as the camera man.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:13:41 AM

Baccarin would be perfect for the role of Wasp. Mary Elizabeth is pretty but for some reason the weird hair colors she sported in Scott Pilgrim really did it for me. She looked hella hot. Ah the things I would've done to her. I'm sorry what were we talking about again?
numnut writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:02:57 AM

If it is the wasp, it will be Morena Baccarin as she has worked with Joss before in Serenity and Firefly and he re-uses his actors.

i.e. Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres and Adam Baldwin from Firefly in Buffy and Angel and he also cast Jeremy Renner who's appeared in Angel
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:06:19 AM

EY EY EY! if i wanted you to speak i'd put my fist up yo' ass and work your mouth like a puppet... i hope this avengers film goes well and proves every one including myself wrong so i can enjoy all of the films attached to it but hollywood rarely peforms miracles
Maacho writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 7:57:58 AM

what about Marisa Tomei? I think a woman who is a little bit older would be better for the Wasp role..
lewis2001 writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 8:48:24 AM

Ramona Flowers gets my big vote
warlord writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 9:38:17 AM

why is nick fury a black guy?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 11:56:15 AM

^We have had this discussion , it's so Black Panther can be a white guy .... or an asian , as long as there is no car chase scenes. ( get it because of the stereotype of asians cant drive ) :L
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:48:20 PM

Ques: how do you blind an Asian?

Answer: put a windshield in front of him.
MattMiller2501 writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 1:40:11 PM

Actually in the Ultimate universe.....*sigh*....n/m.
The Derp Knight writes:
on February 6th, 2011 at 2:31:33 AM

Morena Baccarin is a perfect choice, because I'm sure it's Maria Hill and not the Wasp.

why?

http://media.comicvine.com/uploads/0/77/85971-192811-maria-hill.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved