WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Sebastian Stan as Bucky in "Captain America"

Posted: February 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Sebastian Stan as Bucky in "Captain America"Submit Comment
Today we have several new photos from the upcoming "Captain America" movie, giving us a look at Captain America's sidekick, Bucky Barnes, played by Sebastian Stan (Hot Tub Time Machine, "Gossip Girl").

The shots comes from LA Times and Premiere magazine. Unfortunately, most of the photos are blurry, including the one of Hugo Weaving as Red Skull. Check everything out below.

In the comic books, Bucky, a teenaged orphan, was too young to join the army but became one camp's mascot. When he discovered Captain America's identity, he joined him as a partner in his Nazi-fighting escapades.

Speaking about the character, director Joe Johnston said: "We took some liberties with the relationship between the two guys. In our story, Bucky is already in the service, he has already joined up and is being sent overseas while Steve is still struggling to get in the army. That's different than what you may have read in the comics. It adds a nuance to the relationship that pays off later. They're closer in age, too they're virtually the same age."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: LA Times, Les Toiles Heroiques


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:36:29 AM

It looks like they have been thru on a hell of a fight....
SeWerin writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:45:28 AM

Guy looks more badass than Captain himself.
MattMiller2501 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:40:43 AM

Anyone whose actually read the recent comics knows Bucky was kind of a psycho. He's also a great Cap.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:17:30 AM

he joined him as a partner



I knew it!!
ShizPaf writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:00:13 AM

WHAT no domino mask? I kid I kid....

Seriously though this is more what I would see The dynamic between JGL and Bale if they were to bring in Nightwing Red Hood etc. Waaaaayyy better than pairing children type sidekicks with adults. After all the sidekick explosion was a trend brought on by the suspicion that comics were too adult for children at one time. Now the perception has changed and the youngersidekick type brings in awkward questions.
Sinestro writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:17:42 AM

That's my problem with this movie. How can Bucky look more grim and stalwart than Capt. A?

I wonder if they are going to Winter-Soldier-him-up in the sequel.
jdl107 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:26:15 AM

Well, that's because Bucky's the more rebellious, bad-ass, James Dean like character. [Lifted off some interview... Somewhere. Might wanna check Collider]

Cap of course of course is the... clean-cut, I'll-do-anything-for-my-country good guy.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:26:53 AM

Yeah, they retconned Bucky about ten years back to be a total killing machine, even as a teen. He definitely has a darkness to him.
supaflywill writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 1:43:15 PM

this is going to be sh*t....
Rambo writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:46:31 PM

^yep,this movie looks terrible
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:09:53 PM

I'm waiting to judge, but Chris Evans as Captain American just isn't selling it to me. Never has, never will. Sorry.

And if they aren't killing Nazis, and instead some nefarious hooded force, than that'll really throw this in the tank for me.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:11:58 PM

they're definitely fighting nazis. I read that interview with Evans earlier where he talks about "kicking ass on some f*cking nazis".
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:13:18 PM

^plus Red Skull in the photos up there is in a classic SS officer coat.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:45:59 PM

I saw Weaver in the coat, but then I saw the other guys and they look like something from SkyCaptain and the World of Tomorrow. God, I hope not.

Like I said, the only thing I am not sold on is Evans as Caps. Someone bigger should have taken the role to fill in the suit. I just don't see it.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:04:45 PM

Those guys are Hydra soldiers. Hydra is Nazi Germany's version of SHIELD and are mostly henchmen of the Red Skull.
If they brought them straight out of the comic, it'd look something like this...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3067/2846457568_e7d4ef4ed6.jpg

the black and red barbecue suits work much better in a movie for me.
masht7 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:37:25 PM

This is actually an early production photo for 'J. Edgar'.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:27:06 PM

is it just me or does Cap look to clean to have just came back from a fight? it looks like he cut those holes himself with a pair of f*cking scissors.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:26:19 PM

Oooh, terrible, Rabid, that Aquafresh minty green gives me a toothache.

Hydra soldiers look like this guy:

http://ancientearthentertainment.com/store/images/large/barbeque.jpg
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:47:25 PM

Cap does look clean, but he's got goggles on his helmet which make me think he was fighting from an airplane... or maybe a motorcycle.

I like the Hydra design. The green/yellow is hideous even in the comics, but the black/red matches them being a nazi organization.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved