WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Armie Hammer and Leonardo DiCaprio to Share Many Kissing Scenes in J. Edgar Hoover Biopic

Posted: February 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Armie Hammer and Leonardo DiCaprio to Share Many Kissing Scenes in J. Edgar Hoover BiopicSubmit Comment
Back when Leonardo DiCaprio was announced as the lead in Clint Eastwood's biopic about controversial FBI director J Edgar Hoover, the actor revealed that the movie won't focus on Hoover's rumored cross-dressing or homosexual orgies.

Now that Armie Hammer (The Social Network) has been cast as Clyde Tolson, E! Online caught up with the actor to find out if there will be a kissing scene between him and DiCaprio, since Tolson was not only Hoover's associate director of the FBI, but also his rumored lover.

"It's not a kissing scene. It's a ton of kissing scenes," said Hammer. "I actually just met [DiCaprio] for the first time Saturday at the DGA Awards. He's a talented actor. I'm not nervous or afraid of it being awkward. The script is great. The scenes are in there for a reason."

Hoover and Tolson never admitted to being gay, but Hoover's actions in death seem to suggest that the two men were more than just friends. They often vacationed together and when Hoover died, Tolson was not only the beneficiary of his life-insurance policy, but also inherited his estate and moved into his house. At Hoover's funeral, he accepted the US flag draped over Hoover's coffin, and today, Tolson's grave is a few yards from Hoover's in the Congressional Cemetery.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:16:38 AM

Haha, Leo's pic is spot on! Anyway, he's a great actor, getting better with each role, and the other guy was Ok in 'The Social Network' (twice!). And then there is Eastwood, he's a master, so...
wonderBOY writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:17:18 AM

Now its a biopic
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:37:17 AM

Why would they add gay scenes if his homosexuality was a rumor?
billofill writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:48:17 AM

Codeman read between the lines,
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:08:46 AM

1. EWWWWWWWW!

2. Doesn't Armie Hammer make toothpaste?
masht7 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:37:40 AM

20 bucks says hundreds of ladies will be jacking off in theses scenes.
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:09:55 AM

^ And Che
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:24:57 AM

Good to hear Clint had the guts to go there with this film. A Hoover biopic would be pointless without it. Not only was Hoover America's top "crimefighter" but he was also probably the most powerful homosexual in American history. Clint and Leo have their hands full with this one, but I have all the confidence in the world in their abilities to make it classic. Love him or hate him there's no arguing the huge impact Hoover had on the US during his reign.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:27:41 AM

LOL!!! That's the gayest picture of Leo I've ever seen.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:50:19 AM

Definitly Wont be seeing this crap
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:58:29 AM

TT-Dammit you beat me to it.
Valerie writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:10:39 AM

Im sure it will be done well,and wont be just for the shock of seeing Leo making out with a dude!
Pig Newtons writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:32:05 PM

Man...They must be going for "Oscar broke" with all the focus on gay sex and kissing.

I bet Shay, Che and Vin will be pleased no doubt to see Leo the Hunk of the Titanic lock lips with a fresh young twink.
Pig Newtons writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:35:04 PM

Wait...this is an Eastwood directed movie?

Oh man... it'll be sooooooooooooooo slooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

Like his last 3 or 4 films have been.
Man in Black writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:36:19 PM

Good to see a film maker calling a spade a spade .
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:04:34 PM

As many have mentioned the picture of Leo is pure LOL. Armie is moving up quick this is a big role for him. Maybe Leo can finally win his Oscar.
rocketman writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:05:21 PM

f*ck this,i'm off to get an Expendables tattoo.
rocketman writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:07:23 PM

Its' man up' not 'man in' Leo.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:28:50 PM

Wow Clint... way to end your career on a down note: a homoerotic film based on ludicrous rumors that were generated to smear Hoover. Who exactly is the remaining audience for this one? Leo is too old to draw in teenage girls. The man-on-man action is enough to kill interest among men, a huge majority of the US population, and men. And neither Armie or Leo are going to draw in housewives looking for new beat off material now that American Gladiators is off the air. Neither is particularly manly. This will be an award-winning flop. Go back to shooting people Clint. It's what made you famous.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:38:51 PM

What a horrible idea for a film. Eastwood should know better than to repeat lefwing and Soviet smear to portray Hoover. Yes, the man wasn't a great friend to subversives, but his relationship with Tolson was close yet entirely platonic. Not one shred of proof exists that the man ever wore women's clothing or had sex with men. He was, if anything, stawartly anti-homosexual.

Is it possible he was closeted? Sure. But nothing to that effect has surfaced as proof, save the claims of Susan Rosenstiel, a convicted liar who was paid well for her story on Hoover.

Was Hoover a monster? Sure. He was no friend to radicals and leftists, and probably for good reason, but his tactics leave much to be desired (a euphemism for sure).

As for Eastwood, adios. You were good motherf*cker. But you ain't anymore. Stop directing poltically correct garbage. Are you trying to atone for the 'sins' of your younger years? You can stop, it won't get you into heaven, I can assure you. God's the least politically correct of anyone.

As for the entire kissing seen, what is this, Eastwood's attempt to BrokenBack Mounting the Oscars with more patronizing leftwing homoerotic fodder? I find it hilarious that Eastwood would unwittingly parrot Soviet propaganda, but let's face it, all the Commies live in California.

As for Arnie Hammer, I don't care. He's a decent enough actor I suppose, but unlike everyone else I'm not riding his ass into fame. He's decent, no more, and his career will go no farther on homoerotic patronization that did Gyllenhaal's, and he doesn't have the charm and accent of Ledger, so I don't see him perched on the upper rungs of actordom any time soon.
Rambo writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:44:34 PM

jake gyllenhaal will probably masturbate on this movie.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:32:43 PM

So will Che.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:11:47 PM

Somewhere somewhen Truman Capote's ghost is laughing himself to oblivion.
It's revisionist, but if Hoover wasn't such a douchebag, he'd have been remembered fondly. It's a good lesson to learn. Don't be an *sshole in life or they might turn you into a poofta in your biopic!
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:42:25 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rlluWyTT9Gw
LEONCIO writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:14:07 PM

I'm hetero and I find the gay jokes usually posted around here to be quite hilarious, but seriously, some of you seem to be excessively upset for the gayness in this movie. XD

I don't really give a damn if Hoover was gay or not since I'm not american and I don't really give a f*ck about other people's sexuality, I can understand the jokes but I don't see the point on being really disgusted for a few man-to-man kisses in a biopic, it's not something I would enjoy since I'm not homosexual, but if it's for a good story in a good movie I just don't care, I don't think it will make the movie any worse or any better at all.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:20:36 PM

^^^The lady doth protest too much, methinks.
JohnZee writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 2:26:59 AM

J. Edgar Hoover and Clyde Tolson are going to be portrayed as homosexuals in a biopic major motion picture movie? That's despicable. Everyone knows that J. Edgar was a ladies man, and he never did any pole smoking. Damn media with it's slanted rewriting of history:

http://www.gay-sd.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/hoover_tolson.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5244/5276156414_d67c6524fa.jpg

http://www.nypost.com/r/nypost/blogs/movies/201003/images/cropped/hoovertolson.gif

http://cdn2-b.examiner.com/sites/default/files/styles/large/hash/e6/83/e68357ab3d1a1cf67d4a9720a5d37997.gif

http://media3.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/photo/2008/03/11/PH2008031101343.jpg

http://media2.corbisimages.com/CorbisImage/170/10/0/7158/10007158/NA013089.jpg

There's a ton of pictures of these two guys physically closer than Mink and his intense love of his good buddies "ctrl-c" and "ctrl-v".

It would be nice to post a picture of the two "wild and crazy guys" graves as both are buried within a couple of yards of each other (At J. Edgar's request.), so you would think it would be ridiculously easy to find such an existing picture online in the modern "everything is on the internet" sort of world we live in...but you can't.

I'm sure that image is out there, as anybody could take a picture of both with little arrows and captions, but you certainly won't find the image immediately.

But I know that's not tampering or attempting to rewrite history or the truth. That's one of live's odd coincidences, that just so happens to reinforce a particular point of view.

girl_watches_movies writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 5:12:10 AM

OMG I THINK I JUST CREAMED MYSELF!!! LOL But seriously, these 2 hot blondes tongueing each other? Just that in and of itself will make the movie sell. Can you imagine all the women and all the gays that will want to see this? Not to mention Leo has a huge number of fans.

They actually did a study where they took straight hetero women of different ages, backgrounds, races/ethnicities and had them watch gay porn (guys f*cking & blowing each other) and the overwhelming majority of women got sexually excited. Even the conservative Christian women in the study. It was like a physical reaction that they just couldn't control. There are some women who are embarrassed to admit it turns them on so they will lie and say it doesn't. But facts are facts.

So I completely understand why men like to watch women get it on. I don't call guys pigs or perverts or anything like that because I myself like to watch men get it on. It's just so erotic!

I'm already sold. Hope the wait for this movie is not too long.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved