WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Armie Hammer and Leonardo DiCaprio to Share Many Kissing Scenes in J. Edgar Hoover Biopic

Posted: February 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Armie Hammer and Leonardo DiCaprio to Share Many Kissing Scenes in J. Edgar Hoover BiopicSubmit Comment
Back when Leonardo DiCaprio was announced as the lead in Clint Eastwood's biopic about controversial FBI director J Edgar Hoover, the actor revealed that the movie won't focus on Hoover's rumored cross-dressing or homosexual orgies.

Now that Armie Hammer (The Social Network) has been cast as Clyde Tolson, E! Online caught up with the actor to find out if there will be a kissing scene between him and DiCaprio, since Tolson was not only Hoover's associate director of the FBI, but also his rumored lover.

"It's not a kissing scene. It's a ton of kissing scenes," said Hammer. "I actually just met [DiCaprio] for the first time Saturday at the DGA Awards. He's a talented actor. I'm not nervous or afraid of it being awkward. The script is great. The scenes are in there for a reason."

Hoover and Tolson never admitted to being gay, but Hoover's actions in death seem to suggest that the two men were more than just friends. They often vacationed together and when Hoover died, Tolson was not only the beneficiary of his life-insurance policy, but also inherited his estate and moved into his house. At Hoover's funeral, he accepted the US flag draped over Hoover's coffin, and today, Tolson's grave is a few yards from Hoover's in the Congressional Cemetery.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:16:38 AM

Haha, Leo's pic is spot on! Anyway, he's a great actor, getting better with each role, and the other guy was Ok in 'The Social Network' (twice!). And then there is Eastwood, he's a master, so...
wonderBOY writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:17:18 AM

Now its a biopic
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:37:17 AM

Why would they add gay scenes if his homosexuality was a rumor?
billofill writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:48:17 AM

Codeman read between the lines,
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:08:46 AM

1. EWWWWWWWW!

2. Doesn't Armie Hammer make toothpaste?
masht7 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:37:40 AM

20 bucks says hundreds of ladies will be jacking off in theses scenes.
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:09:55 AM

^ And Che
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:24:57 AM

Good to hear Clint had the guts to go there with this film. A Hoover biopic would be pointless without it. Not only was Hoover America's top "crimefighter" but he was also probably the most powerful homosexual in American history. Clint and Leo have their hands full with this one, but I have all the confidence in the world in their abilities to make it classic. Love him or hate him there's no arguing the huge impact Hoover had on the US during his reign.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:27:41 AM

LOL!!! That's the gayest picture of Leo I've ever seen.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:50:19 AM

Definitly Wont be seeing this crap
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:58:29 AM

TT-Dammit you beat me to it.
Valerie writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:10:39 AM

Im sure it will be done well,and wont be just for the shock of seeing Leo making out with a dude!
Pig Newtons writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:32:05 PM

Man...They must be going for "Oscar broke" with all the focus on gay sex and kissing.

I bet Shay, Che and Vin will be pleased no doubt to see Leo the Hunk of the Titanic lock lips with a fresh young twink.
Pig Newtons writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:35:04 PM

Wait...this is an Eastwood directed movie?

Oh man... it'll be sooooooooooooooo slooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

Like his last 3 or 4 films have been.
Man in Black writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:36:19 PM

Good to see a film maker calling a spade a spade .
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:04:34 PM

As many have mentioned the picture of Leo is pure LOL. Armie is moving up quick this is a big role for him. Maybe Leo can finally win his Oscar.
rocketman writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:05:21 PM

f*ck this,i'm off to get an Expendables tattoo.
rocketman writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:07:23 PM

Its' man up' not 'man in' Leo.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:28:50 PM

Wow Clint... way to end your career on a down note: a homoerotic film based on ludicrous rumors that were generated to smear Hoover. Who exactly is the remaining audience for this one? Leo is too old to draw in teenage girls. The man-on-man action is enough to kill interest among men, a huge majority of the US population, and men. And neither Armie or Leo are going to draw in housewives looking for new beat off material now that American Gladiators is off the air. Neither is particularly manly. This will be an award-winning flop. Go back to shooting people Clint. It's what made you famous.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:38:51 PM

What a horrible idea for a film. Eastwood should know better than to repeat lefwing and Soviet smear to portray Hoover. Yes, the man wasn't a great friend to subversives, but his relationship with Tolson was close yet entirely platonic. Not one shred of proof exists that the man ever wore women's clothing or had sex with men. He was, if anything, stawartly anti-homosexual.

Is it possible he was closeted? Sure. But nothing to that effect has surfaced as proof, save the claims of Susan Rosenstiel, a convicted liar who was paid well for her story on Hoover.

Was Hoover a monster? Sure. He was no friend to radicals and leftists, and probably for good reason, but his tactics leave much to be desired (a euphemism for sure).

As for Eastwood, adios. You were good motherf*cker. But you ain't anymore. Stop directing poltically correct garbage. Are you trying to atone for the 'sins' of your younger years? You can stop, it won't get you into heaven, I can assure you. God's the least politically correct of anyone.

As for the entire kissing seen, what is this, Eastwood's attempt to BrokenBack Mounting the Oscars with more patronizing leftwing homoerotic fodder? I find it hilarious that Eastwood would unwittingly parrot Soviet propaganda, but let's face it, all the Commies live in California.

As for Arnie Hammer, I don't care. He's a decent enough actor I suppose, but unlike everyone else I'm not riding his ass into fame. He's decent, no more, and his career will go no farther on homoerotic patronization that did Gyllenhaal's, and he doesn't have the charm and accent of Ledger, so I don't see him perched on the upper rungs of actordom any time soon.
Rambo writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:44:34 PM

jake gyllenhaal will probably masturbate on this movie.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:32:43 PM

So will Che.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:11:47 PM

Somewhere somewhen Truman Capote's ghost is laughing himself to oblivion.
It's revisionist, but if Hoover wasn't such a douchebag, he'd have been remembered fondly. It's a good lesson to learn. Don't be an *sshole in life or they might turn you into a poofta in your biopic!
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:42:25 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rlluWyTT9Gw
LEONCIO writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:14:07 PM

I'm hetero and I find the gay jokes usually posted around here to be quite hilarious, but seriously, some of you seem to be excessively upset for the gayness in this movie. XD

I don't really give a damn if Hoover was gay or not since I'm not american and I don't really give a f*ck about other people's sexuality, I can understand the jokes but I don't see the point on being really disgusted for a few man-to-man kisses in a biopic, it's not something I would enjoy since I'm not homosexual, but if it's for a good story in a good movie I just don't care, I don't think it will make the movie any worse or any better at all.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:20:36 PM

^^^The lady doth protest too much, methinks.
JohnZee writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 2:26:59 AM

J. Edgar Hoover and Clyde Tolson are going to be portrayed as homosexuals in a biopic major motion picture movie? That's despicable. Everyone knows that J. Edgar was a ladies man, and he never did any pole smoking. Damn media with it's slanted rewriting of history:

http://www.gay-sd.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/hoover_tolson.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5244/5276156414_d67c6524fa.jpg

http://www.nypost.com/r/nypost/blogs/movies/201003/images/cropped/hoovertolson.gif

http://cdn2-b.examiner.com/sites/default/files/styles/large/hash/e6/83/e68357ab3d1a1cf67d4a9720a5d37997.gif

http://media3.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/photo/2008/03/11/PH2008031101343.jpg

http://media2.corbisimages.com/CorbisImage/170/10/0/7158/10007158/NA013089.jpg

There's a ton of pictures of these two guys physically closer than Mink and his intense love of his good buddies "ctrl-c" and "ctrl-v".

It would be nice to post a picture of the two "wild and crazy guys" graves as both are buried within a couple of yards of each other (At J. Edgar's request.), so you would think it would be ridiculously easy to find such an existing picture online in the modern "everything is on the internet" sort of world we live in...but you can't.

I'm sure that image is out there, as anybody could take a picture of both with little arrows and captions, but you certainly won't find the image immediately.

But I know that's not tampering or attempting to rewrite history or the truth. That's one of live's odd coincidences, that just so happens to reinforce a particular point of view.

girl_watches_movies writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 5:12:10 AM

OMG I THINK I JUST CREAMED MYSELF!!! LOL But seriously, these 2 hot blondes tongueing each other? Just that in and of itself will make the movie sell. Can you imagine all the women and all the gays that will want to see this? Not to mention Leo has a huge number of fans.

They actually did a study where they took straight hetero women of different ages, backgrounds, races/ethnicities and had them watch gay porn (guys f*cking & blowing each other) and the overwhelming majority of women got sexually excited. Even the conservative Christian women in the study. It was like a physical reaction that they just couldn't control. There are some women who are embarrassed to admit it turns them on so they will lie and say it doesn't. But facts are facts.

So I completely understand why men like to watch women get it on. I don't call guys pigs or perverts or anything like that because I myself like to watch men get it on. It's just so erotic!

I'm already sold. Hope the wait for this movie is not too long.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved