WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Top 40 Hollywood Earners of 2010

Posted: February 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Top 40 Hollywood Earners of 2010Submit Comment
Vanity Fair magazine has put together a list of the top 40 earners in Hollywood for the year of 2010. James Cameron took first place with a whopping $257 million, which is more than second, third and fourth highest earners took combined.

Click here to see a break-down of how the celebrities made their money, which shows that the each member of "Twilight" took $25 million for "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn." Meanwhile it took only $12.5 million to hire Tom Cruise to write, produce and star in "Mission: Impossible 4."

Oren Peli, the man behind the $10,000 "Paranormal Activity," is now a rich man with $26.5 million, most of which came from producing the second installment. And $50 million of Steven Spielberg's $80 million once again came from his very lucrative deal with Universal Studios theme park, which pays him consulting fees and royalties.

And one can only wonder how Nicolas Cage continues having financial difficulties, since he earned $23.5 million last year.

1. James Cameron ($257 million)

2. Johnny Depp ($100 million)

3. Steven Spielberg ($80 million)

4. Christopher Nolan ($71.5 million)

5. Leonardo DiCaprio ($62 million)

6. Tim Burton ($53 million)

7. Adam Sandler ($50 million)

8. Todd Phillips ($34 million)

9. Taylor Lautner ($33.5 million)

10. Robert Downey Jr. ($31.5 million)

11. Will Smith ($29 million)

12. Joe Roth ($28.5 million)

13. Kristen Stewart ($28.5 million)

14. Jerry Bruckheimer ($27.5 million)

15. Robert Pattinson ($27.5 million)

16. Jason Blum and Oren Peli ($26.5 million)

17. Tyler Perry ($25 million)

18. Jennifer Aniston ($24.5 million)

19. Jon Favreau ($24 million)

20. Nicolas Cage ($23.5 million)

21. Angelina Jolie ($23.5 million)

22. Sandra Bullock ($22 million)

23. Brian Grazer and Ron Howard ($21 million)

24. Christopher Meledandri ($21 million)

25. Joel Silver ($21 million)

26. Owen Wilson ($19.5 million)

27. Vince Vaughn ($18.5 million)

28. Daniel Craig ($18 million)

29. Vin Diesel ($18 million)

30. Ben Stiller ($18 million)

31. Steve Carell ($17.5 million)

32. Martin Scorsese ($17 million)

33. Katherine Heigl ($16 million)

34. Shia LaBeouf ($16 million)

35. Tom Cruise ($14.5 million)

36. Reese Witherspoon ($14.5 million)

37. Hugh Jackman ($14 million)

38. Shawn Levy ($14 million)

39. Guy Ritchie ($13.5 million)

40. Eddie Murphy ($13 million)

Source: Vaniry Fair


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:20:52 AM

how da f*ck did them twilight c*nts make all them greens!!??
boogiel writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:45:35 AM

"And one can only wonder how Nicolas Cage continues having financial difficulties, since he earned $23.5 million last year."

No sh*t.


masht7 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:40:17 AM

Not even half of these people did anything last year.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:08:11 AM

yes, cameron did, he sucks all the balls of hollycrap, in order to get more money on profits for his gayvatard 3d crapfest!
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:13:20 AM

What the f*ck has Owen Wilson been in lately to earn 19.5 mil?

Drillbit Taylor 2: the suicide years
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:23:11 AM

Surely ....

Linda Hamilton
Kathryn Bigelow
Gale Anne Hurd
Sharon Williams

Shouldn't they all be on this list somewhere.

With all of them having a nice big chunk of jims pay packet.

Keep it in your pants Jim, It's cheaper that way.
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 8:25:13 AM

Big -

Maybe he's had an advance on his life insurance policy.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:00:24 AM

I'm surprised to see Eddie Murphy and Jerry Bruckheimer made it to the list, after such losing streaks.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 9:40:55 AM

@TT

true I didnt think about that.

@von kane

Murphy has the shrek thing going for him which keeps him in the 10 mil a year easy category.
Of course that raises the question of where the hell is Michael Meyers?
freshfromthedeli writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:22:17 AM

No Will Ferrell? Isn't he usually on this list?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:39:40 AM

So many c*nts in this list! James Cameron the most average director of all time is earning 257 for what? his contribution to cinemas in raising ticket prices and giving us all headaches with this 3d bullsh*t thats been around for over 50 years? avatar wasn't revolutionary he just happened to be the first c*nt to realise theres alot of money to be made from the average movie going retard who likes shiny things on the screen and over sized smurfs f*cking and screaming! f*ck YOU JAMES CAMERON! He can make a generic action film with some themes about the future but so f*cking what, thousands of directors could have done the same thing.

Johnny Depp keeps making sh*t films, sellign out with the next pirates movie.

Spielberg is rapidly declining and making films that know one gives a sh*t about Tin Tin? f*ck right off ill stick to the cartoon.

Adam Sandler has always done stupid comedy but his last few outings have taken stupid to a new level but yet again it just shows that he's on the same level as the people who actually watch the films.

I blame hollywood but i also blame the general public for being so f*cking retarded that they cant watc ha foreign film so america has to remake it... oh not subtitles, you dont actually expect us to have to think while we watch films?


f*ck YOU CAMERON! f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD! f*ck YOU HUMANITY! f*ck THIS sh*tTY WEBSITE FOR CREATING A BUZZ AROUND IT! f*ck MY LIFE!!

CINEMA IS DEAD YOU c*ntSSSSSS!!!
Jedimax writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:00:17 AM

Idk how i feel about those numbers. Jennifer Aniston hasnt been in movies that cost more then 40 million to make. She earned 24 million off bounty hunter, how is that possible?

She couldn't of gotten paid 24 to be in a 40 million dollar movie right?
Blank x25 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:08:35 AM

Cinemaisdead, if it's that bad, why keep coming and complaining about it.

Should change the name of this site to WorstRants.com
jdl107 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 11:45:36 AM

When Matt Miller said that a "High Profile Actor of 2010" was attached to Nemesis, I wonder...

Everyone thought Leo, but Johnny Depp IS second earner, so...
Rambo writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:08:34 PM

the only one who deserves to be on the top 10 is Christopher Nolan.
Man in Black writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:51:08 PM

Eddie Murphy with 13 million ? Thats got to buy lots of whores and coke .
Lederhosen writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:55:34 PM

I made 30 thousand last year. Life isn't fair. That's what Joan Crawford said.
Lederhosen writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:57:45 PM

I will always maintain that The Expendables was my favorite movie last year.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 1:01:45 PM

And most of those people have no talent. It seems our standards have drastically fallen over the years.
supaflywill writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 1:45:05 PM

ADAZM SANDLER WTF!! HE S GOT MORE TASTE THAN MY PENIS....
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:01:42 PM

Spielberg doesn't even need to put out a film, f*cking BOSS.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:46:46 PM

Yeah, Nicolas Cage made what, 24 mil? But divide that by 30 films. He has to work twenty times harder than any other actor to make ten times less money. Sad.

And all of it goes to his homes and hairpieces.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:48:06 PM

Even sadder is that Cruise made far less than teen fagthrob Taylor Lautner.
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:01:10 PM

I couldn't believe that either, $33mil for what taking your shirt off ...
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:01:37 PM

@Jedimax - the unusually large paychecks (like Anistons) can come from if she made a 'percentage deal' (meaning a base salary, or no salary, yet a bigger take when the tickets sell), and/or she produced any of the crap she's in.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:03:43 PM

Love him or hate him...

Cameron at making $704K a day for all 365 days of the year... good on him! I'd take that pay... so would any of you. Then I'd poke Mila Kunis in her Kunis all day and night long...
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:06:33 PM

I would that for free all day and all night
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:08:22 PM

Will Smith has had $80mil. years. Clearly his wife pulling him out of acting cooled off his career some (thx. Jada... you f*cking c*nt!), plus he's busy shoveling his kids on us at every turn. Never, ever thought I'd see the day Lautner would top Will Smith.

Nice Farrell didn't make the cut. When he plays a lead he's as funny as a cracked rib.

I guess this is just 'active pay' list, because Brad Pitt (like Spielberg) and others make bank every year on just royalties (which Spielberg is mentioned for) on just past work for sitting on their ass. And for that alone I'm surprised Tom Cruise isn't higher.

Vin Diesel beat out Steve Carell? Wow!
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:31:26 PM

Dunno about Will Smith's career, I mean he has talent, but he's not the brightest candle on the menorah:

Smith told a Scottish paper that Hitler "didn't wake up going, 'Let me do the most evil thing I can do today.' ... I think he woke up in the morning and using a twisted, backwards logic, he set out to do what he thought was 'good.'

Right, Smith. Had you read Mein Kampf, you would have known that Hitler intended to do serious harm from the get go. But you're just an ignorant but talented actor with your head up your ass.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:37:35 PM

^^Sorry. I'm in word-warrior mode. Time to chill on some Three Stooges shorts.
John1017 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:53:54 PM

Where is Jeff Bridges? didn't he have a big 2010? True Grit and Tron?
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:56:48 PM

Yeah... Hitler got his Heb-Hate as early as when his mother died whilst under the care of a Jewish Dr. or to when he felt the Jews stabbed Germany in the back which lead to their defeat of WW1, etc. A anti-social Austrian looking for his place in life and the world... found a home in the Germany Army (picking fight #2 in WWII)... they would recruit any fodder they could. Maybe widdle Adolphus just needed some hugs.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:59:07 PM

@John - good point. I think this list is pretty Lohan as it is. George Lucas makes more a year sitting on his ass than half of the people listed.
John1017 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:03:09 PM

Looks like true grit has made $149,736,491, and Tron $167,214,876, thats a total of $316,951,367, I'm pretty sure Jeff Bridges should be somewhere on that list, I wonder how much he took home for those two movies?
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:09:01 PM

How much those films made in theaters wouldn't matter of Bridges signed on for flat pay.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:09:54 PM

IF, not OF

nyuk nyuk nyuk
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:14:03 PM

I wasn't aware Eddie Murphy was still working. I figured he was taking another tranny break.
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:21:32 PM

He's just been Donkeying around ..
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:33:18 PM

Vin Diesel must have his fingers in a few pies $18mil and he didn't even release a film in 2010.
DCRob writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:39:52 PM

Will Smith got 29M in 2010? For WHAT!?? Oh wait, his vanity project with his kid.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 5:55:18 PM

Will smith in Untitled Lana and Andy Wachowski Project:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1617661/

But no movies for 2009 and 2010?

Oh wait, I see, he was producer on the Karate Kid. Clever.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:01:03 PM

Vin Diesels 2010 IMDb is entirely empty.

Videogames, then? Kneepad vocal rehearsals?
triggax writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:47:23 PM

Eddie Murphy? Good to know hes not sleeping in the sewer at least.

Stay Black.
Inception writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:49:40 PM

f*ck Depp and ALL of his fans. Doesn't deserve that amount of money, the same goes to Cameron.
Man in Black writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:54:08 PM

Maybe they paid VD not to act ... think about it , or they paid him up front for FAST5 ?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 12:20:29 AM

lol... re: Vin Diesel.

@John - just looked it up. I'm a Jeff Bridges fan as well... but he only gets $5mil a flick.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:39:50 AM

Blank- Or worstjokes.com because you're another virgin geek who thinks he's funny on here. I'm not sure if you know but this is the comments section, i'll write what i want i don't have to write what other people want me too i'm not a sheep like you, i've never even seen you on here before so bore off.
Farradin writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 6:09:44 PM

Hope that 23.5 mill finally paid off his tax bill so that he can start making non-s**t films again.

You know who I'm talking about!
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 6:53:49 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved