WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt Confirmed for "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: February 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt Confirmed for "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
It was once reported that Christopher Nolan has been looking to bring several of his "Inception" cast members for "The Dark Knight Rises." Tom Hardy is already on board as Bane and there were talks that Joseph Gordon-Levitt would play The Riddler.

Nolan has previously confirmed that The Riddler won't appear in the film, but Deadline has now learned that Gordon-Levitt will still appear in "The Dark Knight Rises." As always, it's not clear what role he will be playing.

The third Batman film also has Anne Hathaway on board to play Selina Kyle (Catwoman) and is set to begin shooting in May for a July 20th, 2012 release.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 94 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lizardking515 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:42:25 PM

I heard hes gonna play d*ck grayson even thought the timeline would be all kinds of f%cked up
j-man writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:52:02 PM

hes reprising his role from g.i joe
ShizPaf writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:56:02 PM

Actually in Nolan's more realistic world, Robin would likely not be a young kid, but someone with more similarities to Bats own origin, less helpless circus orphan, more borderline sociopath with at least some street knowledge. In the comics Bats gets to work with essentially a clean slate with the added benefit of acrobatic training, who in the real world is such a clean slate? Plus non homoerotic pairings (or homoerotic) with children wouldn't work quite as well I think.
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:56:39 PM

He's in talks to play a role, but it's not yet been confirmed.
He sure as hell isn't going to play d*ck Grayson, I can tell you that much.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:58:54 PM

Hes going to play batman...its a reboot
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:04:13 PM

i dunno about anyone else but i think he looks a bit like ledger and the joker was not killed at the end of tdk so could it be a lame stand in ???????
batdump writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:10:14 PM

i don't think they would make him the joker. my guess is he will be some kinda good guy. i doubt d*ck grayson. maybe some kinda cop. guess we'll have to wait and see. this cast is shaping up to be pretty epic. hope it works out. also hope robin williams is in it.
Monash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:14:44 PM

Bale said he'd leave if they brought in Robin, that was before the success of the last movie though, does anyone remember if he said anything about Grayson?
Maacho writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:32:37 PM

Really really hoping for a Riddler cameo in the end, opening up for a 4th movie! That would be so flippin' awesome!
Maacho writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:35:36 PM

Or maybe he will play Red hood, or nightwing, less gay than young robin :P
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:45:48 PM

There's nothing more amusing then reading the ramblings of fanboys.
velocityknown writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:54:58 PM

Chris Nolan has already said he would never do Robin in his films.
Looking forward to how they use him, great actor.
ksplatt writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:57:24 PM

i'm callin it...bane breaks batman's back in this one, joseph gordon-levitt takes over as the dark knight.
stemurph88 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:01:26 PM

My guess is Jean-Paul Valley
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:11:48 PM

Interesting
SeWerin writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:14:55 PM

He will probably play a leader of the batman hunting task force...
SeWerin writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:24:29 PM

BTW this is awesome:

http://29.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lfyfu9xKf01qzpwi0o1_500.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:29:00 PM

SeWerin- Nice pic

Least he's not wearing a white crop top with "Relax" on it.
markoz writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:31:19 PM

I say Edward Nygma(not Riddler) or replacement D.A.(hope not)or Hugo Strange
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:36:01 PM

Joker would be more fitting.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:06:45 PM

"There's nothing more amusing then reading the ramblings of fanboys."

Extraneous, worthless comments are fun to read too, so thanks good buddy.

Not sure I like Nolan's nepotism. Levitt's a decent actor but assuredly forgettable. He only had a decent role in a flick titled Brick. He brought next to nothig in Inception and now Noilan wants to make more out of him.

Cntrast that Scorsese making di Caprio a continual star. Nolan's just keepig things in the family, giving roles to the unqualified. Who knows, maybe the two have a thing going on, because I can't see how Leviit earned his place in TDKR.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:11:18 PM

"There's nothing more amusing then reading the ramblings of fanboys."

Extraneous, worthless comments are fun to read too, so thanks good buddy.

Not sure I like Nolan's nepotism. Levitt's a decent actor but assuredly forgettable. He only had a decent role in a flick titled Brick. He brought next to nothig in Inception and now Noilan wants to make more out of him.

Cntrast that Scorsese making di Caprio a continual star. Nolan's just keepig things in the family, giving roles to the unqualified. Who knows, maybe the two have a thing going on, because I can't see how Leviit earned his place in TDKR.
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:12:10 PM

And there's nothing like reading them twice.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:12:10 PM

I love it when this place double-posts because WPs server is choking on a d*ck.
Kill-the-director writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:23:40 PM

i think he'll appear as just d*ck grayson. not robin
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:28:34 PM

@minkowski

Movies that JGL has proven himself in other than Brick:

Hesher
Inception
(500) Days of Summer
The Lookout

Come on man, he's a great actor.
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:46:59 PM

I really like watching the guy in those movies, and he definitely has some sort of star quality. But I can't admit that he's a good actor.
A tolerable one though. He gets better with each film.
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:50:02 PM

oh, and I seriously doubt they are going to cast a 30-yr old Robin. It wouldn't make any sense.
lebowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:52:18 PM

levitt may not be the best actor out there but he is better than most.great addition to the franchise.i kind of hope that he is robin on this.i admit that robin is not something you want to see in this movies but i would like to see nolans take on him.
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:54:50 PM

I'm going for a Joker cameo.
takai writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:03:12 PM

It's Joker. It has to be Joker.

There's no other reason to not confirm his character after you drop a bomb like Anne Hathaway playing Catwoman.

He's Joker.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:19:06 PM

"Come on man, he's a great actor."

Tom Cruise is a great actor. Levitt? Meh.

Didn't see 500 Days of Summer, or Hesher, but I do recall he had some role in Inception, one that was overshadowed by everyone else.

Haven't see the Lookout, but Big Lots (a discount store here in the US) often has the DVD by the buckets. No kidding.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:22:42 PM

"And there's nothing like reading them twice."

I guess, moron. I only read yours once, and that was ten times too much.

But hey, you're old-school stupid and pretentious (and a poor speller to boot) so I'll cut you some slack.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:24:10 PM

"I really like watching the guy in those movies, and he definitely has some sort of star quality. But I can't admit that he's a good actor. A tolerable one though. He gets better with each film."

That's where I'm at as well.
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:27:08 PM

The internet is a magical place. Where you can meet magical people.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:55:26 PM

We now turn to "News That Matters" with a report on the Kepler space telescope. NASA has recently announced preliminary data that indicates Kepler has located over 1200 new exoplanets, with over 50 of them located in the habitable zone.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/41387915/ns/technology_and_science-space/

Now back to wv-films for his "Who Gives a sh*t?" segment.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:57:05 PM

"Where you can meet magical people."

Sentence fragments are especially magical items, especially if you utter them from under a bridge.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:04:21 PM

...strike one of those especially's...

Jesus, if this place isn't taking forever to load, it's double-posting because you hit refresh, because you're tired of watching the page load like it's on a 28.8k modem. And if it's not that, it's a lack of an edit function.

Come on Alex, it's 2011, not 1993.
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:13:42 PM

Least if it was 1993 we would have Cliffhanger, Fugitive and Last Action Hero to look forward too this year....
Inception writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:17:14 PM

@ Mink: you couldn't wait for me, lol

'The internet is a magical place. Where you can meet magical people."

True, my magical wand grows stronger and longer each time I read posts from c*nts like you. Imagine if I saw your face, I would have d*ck slapped hit, but with your mother's spiky Che vibrator, don't want herpes on my magical wand.
Sinestro writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:32:31 PM

He's gonna play Jason Bard. :)

(that's a guess without any fact or basis to back it up.)
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:33:24 PM

"Least if it was 1993 we would have Cliffhanger, Fugitive and Last Action Hero to look forward too this year...."

Hell yeah! Great year for films if you were a man back then (I say that with respect to 'Lana' Wachowski).

lol@Inception!
Inception writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:33:36 PM

"The internet is a magical place. Where you can meet magical people."

It seems you're interested in magical places and/or people, then go to your nearest building and jump from the rooftop. I'm sure everyone will see you performing a magical trick. Therefore everyone will say they met some kind of a "magical person".

Also want to go to a place no one has come back from, another magical place, then go to your bathroom fill the bath tub, and throw any electrical devices you find. I guarantee you, you will make magic.
Inception writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:50:18 PM

JGL is not a bad actor but also not a great one, he is just simply another average actor that can be replaced, that is receiving too much hype, for how many films and which ones? IMO a great actor delivers a strong and a solid performance, something I haven't seen in any movie JGL has been. But then again I have only seen him in 3 films, and one of them happens to be G.I. Joe.

But still I prefer any day of the week to watch this guy over Tantrum, Lebouf, Reynolds, Cooper, Wearingthong and other garbages out there that represent NOTHING in cinema.
CandyRunt writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:35:28 PM

Honestly, at this point, i will sell my soul, i will do terrible things to see this piece of cinematic history, 'he's done it! He made the perfect trilogy'
billofill writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:43:50 PM

Who the f*ck knows with Nolan's Time line? James Jr was a baby in Begins a year later in Dark Knight he was 8.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:48:51 PM

More to the point, what the hell was the joker doing for 8 years?

He's not the kind of guy to just sit around in his Barcalounger, zoning out, being hypnotized by daytime TV.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:52:05 PM

doubt it's Robin, like Rabid said he's too old. i would love it if he was Riddler but i guess we'll have to wait and see.
Tyrkae writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:56:49 PM

i hope he will be some kinda apprentice for Batman then they make a NightWing movie next!
THIS WOULDNT BE ROBIN and maybe also not know who Bats really is
Sinestro writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:09:28 PM

He could be Bard. Being a private investigator Bard can serve a liaison between Bats and Gordon, since last time we saw Batman he was a fugitive of the law, and it wouldn't be convenient for Gordon to be seen having direct contact with a wanted outlaw. Plus the kid looks the part.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:15:13 PM

I'm quite sure Nolan has a more 'serious' role in mind for this guy.
Aaron writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:16:18 PM

A well spoken self important twat isn't any less of a self important twat.
Sinestro writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:23:58 PM

We're probably gonna get the mercenary Bane from No Man's Land as opposed to the more outlandish super-villain Bane from Knightfall. So maybe his character will have something to do with that.

I always thought Bane would work as some kind of Kraven the Hunter/Jason Bourne type instead of the super-criminal anti-Batman type (Deadshot, the Wrath, Red Hood, Hush) we've seen at times.
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:32:30 PM

I'd rather see Bane made into a member of the League of Assassins. Perhaps Ra's had another prize pupil all these years, who steps in to finish the man who killed his master. Bane comes in, whips ass, breaks Bruce's back.
Yet rather than heal, Bruce returns to the League to find if Ra's al Ghul is still alive... only to find his daughter carries on his legacy. Then he can stick his batarang in her utility pouch, if you know what I mean.

I definitely don't see Batman taking on an apprentice. He's still a newbie at this. if I'm not mistaken, we're still inside his freshman year.
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:34:22 PM

JGL could make an excellent Jason Bard, though. That's a great guess.
And it would be a shame if Nolan ended his trilogy on the World's Greatest Detective without ever actually doing any detective work.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:46:45 PM

"And it would be a shame if Nolan ended his trilogy on the World's Greatest Detective without ever actually doing any detective work."

Said the same thing just the other day. Nolan's Batman is basically Rambo in Kevlar and neoprene.

Perhaps Nolan has plans to finish TDKR with the death of Bats. Bur more than likely he'll end his directorial run with The Dark Knight Triumphant.

Or is a little unambiguous positivity too much to ask of Nolan?
billofill writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:55:43 PM

He was spying on criminals in disguise in Begins, And got the Fingerprint off that shattered bullet he pulled out of the Brick in Knight. We're gonna have to leave the heavy CSI sh*t to those fagolas on the tv drams bullcrap.
jdl107 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:57:46 PM

Since Alex is taking his sweet ass time I though I'd help out.

Check out Bucky:

http://collider.com/captain-america-the-first-avenger-bucky-barnes-image/74179/
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:22:52 PM

"He was spying on criminals in disguise in Begins, And got the Fingerprint off that shattered bullet he pulled out of the Brick in Knight. We're gonna have to leave the heavy CSI sh*t to those fagolas on the tv drams bullcrap."

I can run a fingerprint through AFIS...

Being a detective means examining leads and pursuing the facts to locate a culprit, which is quite different from spending all your time in the lab pouring over trace.

In both films, he's done little to none of either, and yet in the comics, he does both quite frequently and fluidly.

There's a discrepancy Nolan has studiously avoided, in favor of a more visceral, physical and gruff Batman.

In other words, Nolan's Batman is a man of action (Rambo in kevlar and neoprene as I said) but certainly not a man of mind, leaving all that the thinking to the token, disposable black guy.
Dane writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:49:07 PM

Anyone else think Minkowski is a douche?
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:50:38 PM

I feel like they missed a big opportunity in Dark Knight to have Batman used his deductive reasoning to read a Joker clue. But i guess Nolan's Joker is just an agent of chaos, not the meticulous planner from the comics.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:55:42 PM

The Joker was a story catalyst and nothing more. He changed things without changing himself.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:58:09 PM

"Anyone else think Minkowski is a douche?"

Go away, loser. We have more than our fair quotient of cretinous c*cksuckers about without you joining the fray.
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:13:51 PM

off-topic:

I didn't know Ricky Gervais was in a new wave band...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXhSqmfRTfY&feature=player_embedded
Sinestro writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:15:55 PM

Although the Batman stories always have Bruce trying to figure something or someone out, the action always overshadows the detective work. I think The Long Halloween was the last arc to give his detective work the spotlight. And even that was dodgy.

I don't think the movies did it any worse than the comics in that respect.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:17:58 PM

minkowski writes: on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:46:45 PM
"And it would be a shame if Nolan ended his trilogy on the World's Greatest Detective without ever actually doing any detective work."

Said the same thing just the other day. Nolan's Batman is basically Rambo in Kevlar and neoprene.

Perhaps Nolan has plans to finish TDKR with the death of Bats. Bur more than likely he'll end his directorial run with The Dark Knight Triumphant.

Or is a little unambiguous positivity too much to ask of Nolan?

@minkowski

This might be the deathknell to resurecting Batman after Nolan leaves the franchise (and that's saying a f*cking lot, coming from remembering Schumacher's debacle aka Batman & Robin and Swartzenegger wearing the plastic dildo head as Doctor Blueberry).

But my thing about positive looks about Nolan falls on this :

Nolan's Batman is not Schumacher's 60's swinging diatribe of boozy Batman, nor the noir Batman created by Burton. It's not even The World's Greatest Detective, when Batman would handle haunted houses and whatnot, like a costumed Sherlock Holmes.

Your on point. It's Rambo.

In fact, it's George W Bush Jr's version of Rambo (remembering that Rambo was introduced into the American film cinema during the Reagan Administration, as first a threatened and not very welcome Vietman Veteran, just looking to return to what he once was before leaving overseas and being threatened by a sherriff and his posse for not "leaving town', to the point where they had to call the very Army colonel who trained him to get him to drop his war on the sheriff to ... a symbol of American Right against the Communist Threat (Rambo III) and the reprocutions of the aftermath of not only the Cold War, but also the fallout of World War II ... and the Republican firm stance on creating an economy that was waging war on the very people it supposedly was created to support) ... Nolan's Batman is George W Bush Jr fighting terrorism (his Red Menace) in the form of the Joker/Osama Bin Laden and Al Quida, all the while creating an economic mess and spending an economic surplus to compensate for a war on "Weapons Of Mass Delusion", which never existed in the first place ...

Nope.

Not even close to The World's Greatest Detective.

More like The World's Garganutan Disappointment.

* although, I do love the movies.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:21:53 PM

Dane writes: on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:49:07 PM

Anyone else think Minkowski is a douche?

@GodDane_It!

Che ? You've learned to spellcheck! Goooooood for you (in a Bale accent)!

To answer your question, we quickly reply, "No."

But allow me to retort :

Why choose a p*ssy nick ?

Dane = a dog = Bitch.

So basically, you've called yourself WP's Bitch, right ?

Don't bother answering ... that was rhetorical.

Oh, and be sure to wipe off that bit of c*m dripping down your chin. It's only good manners.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:42:03 PM

LMAO @ NMM (and I say that and laugh as a guy that likes Reagan)

Oh god, if it wasn't for the cast of misfits and oddities like Ranger, Max, Maus and all the people like Rabid, c-prime (when he posts...) Rambo and trailer and the folks that actually open their mouths for more than just hit and runs, well, why the f*ck would anyone come here? You can get the 'news' and sh*tty comments in other places.

(sorry Alex. We still love you).

Good job guys. Keep making this place interesting.

RIP Jeffw, Peter Parker and Spooky, Lawman, Trig et cetera. You'll be remembered.
bspence writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:48:52 PM

Nolan has said from the beginning there will never be robin. Batman will always fly sollow so long as hes directing. and if there was robin that bale would leave the series. not to mention like someone mentioned batman hasnt been batman for long. he rose up as batman and then fought joker who was his first big threat against gotham. now he has to reclaim his title when he took the blame for dents doing. so robin wouldnt even fit if they decided they wanted to use him for whatever reason.

i would love to see him as;
Dr. Edward Nigma (riddler or not).
or
The Joker

i always liked the riddler idea that says after batman takes the blame for the events caused by two face and everything that happened with the joker that certain detectives (possibly this sarah chick who is rumored to appear) hire Dr. Nigma to basically set a trap to take down batman. during this batman would be battling against bane and unveiling his complex relationship with selina/catwoman as enemies. eventually nigma drives himself to the breaking point with getting batman and finding out who he is (which fits regarding batman was suppose to reveal himself in TDK and didnt) that he takes up the persona of the riddler. which is perfect way for batman to regain his herosim (yes herosim) of gotham, because the cops' great idea went wrong and if batman cant stop him (who obviously betrays gotham in front of everyones eyes) then batman will once again be their hero. and by the end when he is officially the riddler (throughout the second half probably leading to one battle at the end, similar to twoface in TDK but hed be riddler for a longer time then dent was twoface) bane will have been defeated (like the joker was by the time batman had to deal with twoface) and catwoman and batman will have teamed up. and they could also incorporate batman recieving the jokers "help" from behind the bars at arkham when he tries to bringdown the riddler.

i also would like to see hugo strange being maybe the new doctor of arkham, similar to johnathon craine in BB. then for batman4 (which hopefully will happen with nolan and everyone) hugo would become a villain and (someone mentioned bane being ras' 2nd disciple) is the 2nd disciple of ras al ghul. taking up the same position at arkham as scarecrow who could then control gothams criminals (including by this point the joker, the riddler, bane, and scarecrow). when batman learns he is the disciple of ras then he goes in search to see if ras has survived and is planning something new for gotham. from here yes they could go with a story based off the graphic novel Return of Ras al Ghul but id be more liking to the idea of talia who would bring the origin story full circle. so batman4 villains could be hugo and talia along with someone new, i still like the idea of holiday but i think he fits into my batman5 plot better.

batman5 comes around and now that they brought origins full circle with his official claim of herosim(yes again) of gotham and have tied off the ras storyline and hes fought the joker so they can open up to a larger batman universe and bring in harley quinn to keep it grounded with the stories already told. bring in holiday to tie off the current criminal storylines. and again one more villain, my idea being mr. freeze.

all this stays true to the persona, maturity, criminal villain types for each film as well.

batman3
persona - bane
maturity - riddler
crime - catwoman

batman4
persona - hugo strange
maturity - talia al ghul
crime - whoever they could decide on (maybe the crimelord from the batman cartoon that was involved in dent turning into two face in the cartoon?)

batman5
persona - harley quinn
maturity - mr freeze (bruce and victor could have been friends before hand, maybe introduce victor in batman4. there was also a leaked note at one point that he would appear in TDKR but only as victor freese in a very small almost cameo scene.
crime - holiday.
G Lantern writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:51:48 PM

mink i always thought your dp was christopher lambert till i looked closer haha.

I say if the other rumour is true and that robin williams comes on board to play strange that levitt will be some kind of good guy. I wouldn't say nightwing because you need a robin before you get a nightwing. Unless nolan is going to skip it, but having said that....we so far haven't heard anything about the crime families. Maybe levitt will be the one to take the place at the head of one of the families. Either way this movie is getting crowded and unless it's going to be like a 2 and half hour movie possibly 3, it's going to be too mushed up.

I say give bats an ally and hell i'd be happy to see a robin of some sort

and i think levitt could play d*ck grayson very well!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:02:01 PM

HUSH!

HUSH!

HUSH!

HUSH!
bspence writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:12:04 PM

@ G Lantern

im kind of thinking that catwoman is suppose to take up the crime villain role for this one, but however, if hugo strange is only in the film and not an actual villain yet then i could easily see levitt playing holiday.

i know no one ever comments on it but they have based both BB and TDK off graphic novels and also said they have based TDKR off other graphic novels so why not the Long Halloween? its one of the most popular batman novels out there and Holiday is honestly the absolute perfect fit to tie of the crime families (sense they are saying this will be nolans last).

incase whoever dont know, holiday is the son of carmine falcone, who in the movies is in arkham. so thats already fitting with the joker, the scarecrow, and hugo strange. but anyway he wants revenge sort to speak when his father doesnt see him as a true family member who could take up his place. holiday, carmine falcone, holidays brother (i think), salvator maroni, the joker, i believe scarecrow, gordon, and others were all involved in the story. i know sal ended up dead, and i think carmine and holiday may have both ended up dead as well. i mean if they just want to tie things up with their current storyline, with the exception of talia al ghul, holiday is honestly the best way to do that and the riddler storyline i mentioned earlier.
velocityknown writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:13:03 PM

Can you believe how sh*tty the Batman comics have gotten though? You know d*ck Grayson is also "Batman" now and Bruce Wayne trains Batmen around the world? f*cking terrible.
jdl107 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:52:56 PM

Batmen huh, that sounds like all kinds of lame.
flammablezombie writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:01:13 AM

@ velocityknown

Like Batman, INC for example?
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:04:50 AM

Batman Inc won't last forever. It's just the kickoff of a story that's supposed to culminate in a big way around the time the movie comes out.
But what was he supposed to do? He came back from the dead to find himself replaced and everything running smoothly. d*ck and Damien were too great a team to split up, so he let d*ck Grayson have Gotham and decided to spend some time as Bruce Wayne spending money where it counts.
I have a feeling he's gearing up to run for mayor of Gotham or something like that.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:06:25 AM

Also, you do realize that by introducing all these goofy extraneous foreign Batmen, we'll get to see them all slaughtered later by some villain with a grudge.
Set em up and knock em down.
Rambo writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:18:05 AM

so it's turning into into 'inception rises'
jdl107 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:50:57 AM

Well that is definately one way to make yourself feel good about a silly concept.


:)
jdl107 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:54:16 AM

You know... when I look at that picture, it's funny.

I picture some black on the eyes, the trademark scars on the sides of his mouth, and of course the white paint, and I see a Joker.

Hurts to say that though... 'cause it just doesn't sound like he could pull it off. (Oh god, doesn't that sound familar? *Rolls eyes*)
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:25:26 AM

He'd only have to pull it off for a minute or two, maybe behind a cell window at Arkham. He and Ledger were friends in real life, so I bet he can do a decent impression.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:27:24 AM

In a universe where a man dresses like a bat and swings from skyscrapers, there are no silly concepts.
trailertrash writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:42:05 AM

^ ain't that the truth ...
markoz writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 6:43:05 AM

@Dane

Of course he's a douche.But we all are.And you're not.You're a bitch
DavidsoMighty writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:14:01 AM

FIRST!
Ah too late?

Anywho, this is good news to me. You can say what you want about the kid from third rock from the son, but in the end he's a pretty cool actor. It's funny how he actually put forth some effort in GI JOE, lord knows no one else did.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 7:47:17 AM

i go with the joker thing, and Minkwoski is a douche and who f*cking care, and i am a hater and who care! and dane you are a f*cking c*nt bitch and who that hell cares!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:58:50 AM

AND TRUEMAN HASN'T GOT THE INTERNET IN HIS sh*tTY COUNTRY SO HE COMES ON ENGLISH SPEAKING SITES WHO CARES!! EVEN IF HIS FAMILY WERE ALL SLAVES FOR NIKE...

Let us all trust Nolan, although he may not be the greatest, he hasn't let us down yet. Every time batman news comes on the whole of Worst Previews come out to playayyyy!! BANTERRR.COM cheers guys for cheering me up and thanks to all the c*nts who make me realise im not the most sad, bitter, twisted f*cker in the world. I also wanna thank the guy who invented the internet and my mum and of course the people who invented god for filling this world with crazy people for me to laugh at.
The R1DDL3R writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:05:50 PM

Oh No! The Internet is shut down in Egypt so how will they see these awesome WP updates! They'll be lost forever without knowing that Fletch is about to be rebooted. (LAME) That'd be badass if JGL made a riddler cameo at the end! But i'm saying highly unlikely..
The R1DDL3R writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:09:09 PM

And anyone who thinks the joker will be featured at all in this film is just completely wrong. It's not happening.
rabid writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 3:02:19 PM

If they use Levitt, then the Joker thing is pretty likely.
But I'm not convinced he'll even be in the film. The Nolan camp would have copped to it by now.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:37:07 PM

He'll probably play Black Mask.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 10:22:19 PM

AND CINEMAISDEAD IS A d*ckHEAD c*ck SUCKER LOVER AND NO ONE CARE WHAT HE SAY BECAUSE HE IS SO SMART ASS AND A CAMERON LOVER AND WHO THAT HELL CARE!! and i from Spain you imbecil suck my balls thank you!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:36:13 AM

yeah then f*ck off to elworstpreviews.sp you f*cking immigrant Trueman i would be offended if you didn't speak like a 5 year old who the hell care? it's cares retard
LastActionHero writes:
on February 5th, 2011 at 2:23:29 PM

How does this idiot and Channing Tatum keep getting acting jobs?? They must suck a lot of c*ck to keep getting cast.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved