WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart Passes on "Superman" Reboot

Posted: February 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart Passes on "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Twilight" star Kristen Stewart is being considered for the part of Lois Lane in the upcoming "Superman" reboot, which just signed Henry Cavill as the man of steel.

NY Daily News has learned that Stewart already met with director Zack Snyder, but was never actually offered the role. And while Snyder is still considering the actress, Stewart just revealed that she will not accept the role in order to focus on smaller, independent films.

Coincidentally, Cavill was actually Stephenie Meyer's first choice to play Edward in "Twilight," but producers felt that he looked too mature and manly.

Meanwhile, other actresses rumored for the role of Lois Lane are Rachel McAdams, Jessica Biel, Dianna Agron, Malin Akerman, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and Olivia Wilde.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:41:36 PM

thank god! but i doubt Nolan would offer her a role. cast Gemma Arterton. she's hot and can act
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:45:28 PM

See! I knew they were f*cking with us on this!

Now Margot, get out of my hedges!

Go home!
Lizardking515 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:57:10 PM

Thank the movie gods that studios didnt pick her, it would have been the worst movie eveer. Sometimes I feel like the studios release f*cked up rumors to make us all crazy
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:57:45 PM

I read that Olivia Wilde pretty much has the role at this point.
I could definitely live with that.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:13:22 PM

thank god
Maacho writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:13:55 PM

@BobMcBob
Agree! Kristen Stewert is so bad and ugly! Even though superman is actually a really boring character, it helps if she's NOT in this.
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:39:59 PM

Mel Gibson in a wig? 'Suck my camel toe you cape wearing immigrant f*ck'
velocityknown writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:57:06 PM

My vote is for Mary Elizabeth Winstead. I'm weirdly attracted to her.
SeWerin writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:12:18 PM

"but producers felt that he looked too mature and manly."

This is full of WIN!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:13:31 PM

Thank Christ!!!!!!!
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:23:29 PM

It was a nice career while you had it.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:36:23 PM

How about 'Cher' for Lois Lane?






Just kidding...

or am I?
technoreaper writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:44:54 PM

What a pothead. She wants to focus on smaller, independent movies? Get the money while you can, you won't be around for long!
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:47:24 PM

She knows porn will earn her enough cash..

That i will watch..
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:15:01 PM

Bad for her, good for us.

"but producers felt that he looked too mature and manly"

Even the people on Twilight thought they were casting ugly fags?
Trip Maverick writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:39:55 PM

Thers no way shed work. Too young, Need to get a girl in her thirties. Unless Lois has just started as a reporter it wouldnt make sense to cast someone that young. Thats the problem they had with Bosworth. They dressed her up as an older style woman and it looked all wrong.
-Chewy- writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:42:43 PM

It's really funny that the producers said that the guy was too manly for Edward.

Shows us they had a pretty gay casting in mind.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:26:06 PM

I'd back her back to Rockdale for sure.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:27:17 PM

..bang..
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:46:04 PM

How about

Scarlett Johanson
Catherine Bell?

or

Penelope Cruz (You just have to find another chick to do a voice over for her though)
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:00:42 PM

Catherine Bell is smoking hot. Her problem is that she knows it.
lastnamefirst writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:21:29 PM

I vote Rachel McAdams!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:22:48 PM

McAdams wouldn't be a bad call to me.
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:28:55 PM

Catherine Bell , Hmmmmmmm Nice

http://www.searchpictures.net/celebrity/c/Catherine%20Bell/Catherine%20Bell%20(1).jpg
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:37:00 PM

Super nice trailer! Yum!

The human body has 206 bones (not 216, James Cameron!) and I would bone her with all of them.
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 5:52:48 PM

Twice !!!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:36:50 PM

"I vote Rachel McAdams!"

Can't we get someone that's normal looking? No offense to you, but she has that Joker-esque look like she would make an excellent Harlequinn. I mean, I'd do her, but, come on, sex aside, she doesn't look a thing like Lois Lane, who is often portrayed as quite super herself.

Trailer: lol, and when I got done with Catherine Bell, I'd have full-body arthritis.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:37:49 PM

Olivia Wilde is a good choice. For anything.
SaulSilver writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:51:44 PM

Cmon, Mink....Olivia Wilde falls into that same category as Rachel McAdams. Theyre both very wierd and all foreheady looking like Kate Bosworth was.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:53:08 PM

OH NO! what a big loss this is! oh wait she is interchangeable with 32 other actresses!
Inception writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:59:02 PM

"And while Snyder is still considering the actress"

That says a lot in his casting choices. So Snyder is a fan of Twilight?
nope.com writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:10:44 PM

so not only is she fug she's also an ungrateful c*nt
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:16:17 PM

Well, looks like the girl does have a brain.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:21:38 PM

"Well, looks like the girl does have a brain."

Kristen might be a stoner babe,
but I'd definitely bone her, Dave.
YoungChris writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:48:40 PM

Thank God.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:23:27 PM

Noting her acting, shouldn't that read the other way around ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:25:21 PM

She just looks like a filthy, filthy little whore.

Like a backup 'dancer' in a Robbie Williams video.

And not in a good way.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:44:56 PM

I'd love to pass on her, and by pass...yeah, you get the joke.

It wasn't funny, you say? f*ck you very much.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:34:04 AM

I would too mink.

I reckon all us WP users should go round and give her a tag team, she looks like she could handle it.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:14:25 AM

I'm in!
Rambo writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:15:09 AM

Who knew that cute kid from 'panic room' will turn out to be such an annoying bitch..
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:36:45 AM

Che was in his dad's panic room?
pH0u57 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:44:13 AM

"Stewart just revealed that she will not accept the role in order to focus on smaller, independent films."

yeah, since she is now so hip and independent and all.. FU!
Farradin writes:
on February 4th, 2011 at 5:46:27 PM

The Latter 2 would be good the former 3, overexposed!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved