WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman to be Massive in "Wolverine" Sequel

Posted: February 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman to be Massive in "Wolverine" SequelSubmit Comment
In an interview with LA Times, Hugh Jackman revealed that he wanted to tell the Japanese "Wolverine" story ever since Bryan Singer's "X-Men" film, back in 2000. He's glad that he'll now get his chance with Darren Aronofsky, who has requested that Jackman looks more like Wolverine does in the comics.

Jackman explained: "Darren said [about 'X-Men Origins: Wolverine'], 'Hey you looked great, but you're so tall that in those long shots you looked kind of like Clint Eastwood, and that's not Wolverine.' He said that Wolverine, in the comics, is powerful, stocky, you know, he's short and thick. So he said, 'I want you to go there, get bigger.'"

So the actor is now on a 6,000 calorie per day diet in order to bulk up to become the biggest he has ever been. "I always think of [Wolverine as] Mike Tyson when he first came on the scene," said Jackman. "Sometimes, he was a full foot shorter than his opponents and bent over [with this] massive build. There's real power. That's what I'm going for."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mally writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:20:47 AM

Should consult Dwayne Johnson. He's gigantic in Faster it's incredible I could still make out his neck.
Monash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:25:29 AM

^He already did, it was reported on this site no less

I've never heard "you looked kind of like Clint Eastwood" to be a bad thing
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:28:02 AM

Jackman further added: 'I've always known I was too tall to play the real Wolverine. So as a gesture to my craft I will be having my legs amputated at the knees...'
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:32:15 AM

@Ranger

That's a real commitment to the character, Billy Bob Thorton wouldn't approve of that...

Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:40:49 AM

You sure?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zeAiAx1_Uo
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:53:55 AM

Gotta hand it to the guy. He loves the role.
Wouldn't you?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:09:32 AM

So Wolverine is massive in this but somehow he goes down in size where around xmen 1 takes place.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:11:07 AM

By the way is there any x men parody movies out there? If not we can make it happen. We can call it C-Men. Get it?
boogiel writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:17:50 AM

"In an interview with LA Times, Hugh Jackman revealed that he wanted to tell the Japanese "Wolverine" story ever since Bryan Singer's "X-Men" film, back in 2000. He's glad that he'll now get his chance with Darren Aronofsky, who has requested that Jackman looks more like Wolverine does in the comics."

It all boils down to one word: Steroids!
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:35:18 AM

When he's 5-2'' call me otherwise i'll wait for the reboot.
killercow218 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:34:35 AM

if encoreyourface posts tell him i think hes a faggot
Judoguru writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:39:43 AM

@boogiel - Ya know... I had something to say that was probably witty and such? But every time i see your Katy Perry avatar... I just lose all train of though...

But anyway, I'm not sure how much I'm looking forward to this movie. I think he plays the Wolverine character well, just in much need of stocking up. But seeing what they did in the first Origin's movie... I'm just not sure whether this is gonna be a good thing or not.

But, being an avid comic fan, I'll probably throw my money to the franchise whether it turns out good or sh*t...
technoreaper writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:49:31 AM

Fox production EQUALS crap!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:50:55 AM

I want to say something witty and funy but.....
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:30:11 AM

My nutsack looks like Clint Eastwood in Gran Torino. All wrinkly and it wants you off my lawn.
Mudders writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 3:51:35 AM

if there was a movie about clint eastwood to be made then hugh jackman would be the man to play him....even if(dare i say)they re-booted dirty harry
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:17:33 AM

I can't believe you just said that.
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:21:33 AM

Mudders -

I double dare you to never mention that again. lol

trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 4:44:08 AM

Seriously though , please don't give Hollywood anymore ideas they have so many bad ones of their own at the minute.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:08:19 AM

so no girl on girl action in this one?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:17:42 AM

I wanted to say something witty and funny but... i looked at the other comments on this site and realised there was such a low standard set i could get away with making a joke about making a joke and still be chris rock
boogiel writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:55:00 AM

"Ya know... I had something to say that was probably witty and such? But every time i see your Katy Perry avatar... I just lose all train of though... "

@Judoguru

Bingo! Oh btw, thank you kindly, sir. LOL!

j-man writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:28:15 AM

some muscle max xl getting ordered then
SACdaddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:40:05 AM

LOL, funny how the bigger Jackman gets the sh*ttier the series becomes.

@Ranger: Thx for quickly responding to Mudder's Eastwood comment. That may have been the dumbest comment I've ever heard on this site (and that's saying a lot).
warlord writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:18:15 AM

yea yea i want to see the hulk vs wolverine movie!
lebowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:44:39 AM

so what if his massive or just puffed or like in the first movie or like in origins who cares?really?the only news i here about this movie is about how massive is going to be.well that didnt save origins.and i always thought that aronofsky would ask jackman to be in shape and he would worry about more important things like story or how he can handle the action because wolverine is no black swan
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 11:59:31 AM

So the actor is now on a 6,000 calorie per day diet in order to bulk up to become the biggest he has ever been. "I always think of [Wolverine as] Mike Tyson when he first came on the scene," said Jackman. "Sometimes, he was a full foot shorter than his opponents and bent over [with this] massive build. There's real power. That's what I'm going for."

Not to mention Xavier Charles and his wild Buckwheat caught in a lighting storm hair and Logan's raping of Maiko .... and biting the ear off of the Silver Samurai.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:55:14 PM

"is powerful, stocky, you know, he's short and thick. So he said, 'I want you to go there, get bigger.'"

taken out of context that sounds SO wrong ...


Sinestro writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:01:10 PM

"but you're so tall that in those long shots you looked kind of like Clint Eastwood, and that's not Wolverine.'"

Actually, that IS Wolverine. Clint has served as an inspiration for many iterations of the character.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:21:55 PM

@encore - or so right (Che thinks).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:37:04 PM

lol!
darkraven28 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 1:56:12 AM

(Wipes sleep out of eyes).

So, you're going to play Wolverine now with Mike Tyson's voice? Did I read that right? Am I still half asleep? So many questions.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 4:45:22 PM

Um stupid stuff, Hugh is so good as the character his lack of being exactly like Wolverine of the comics doesn't even bother me in this case.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved