WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron to Make "Battle Angel" After "Avatar 3"?

Posted: February 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron to Make "Battle Angel" After "Avatar 3"?Submit Comment
Now that James Cameron has decided to film two "Avatar" sequels back-to-back, many want to know whether he has completely abandoned "Battle Angel," which he initially was planning to make before "Avatar 2."

"I'm obviously going to be pretty busy for the next five years [with Avatar 2 and 3]. And so I had to consider, do I hand this project off to another director? And then I thought, 'No, I love it too much,'" he told Collider. "It's such a rich world. What I'm going to do is take the spine story and use elements from the first four books. So, the Motorball from books three and four, and parts of the story of one and two will all be in the movie."

"Avatar 2" is set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2014 and "Avatar 3" will be released a year later on Christmas of 2015. If Cameron then decides to take on "Battle Angel," it will likely be around 2018 or 2019 by the time the film appears in theaters.

Click here to read more about "Battle Angel."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Electro Rock writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:48:59 PM

They should start actually finding robot girls in the garbage around this time.
BobMcBob writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:50:37 PM

and know I play the waiting game
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:56:28 PM

It's official. James Cameron is now virtually dead. Time to move on and remember him for his good films. You know, everything before Titanic.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:56:51 PM

Hopefully the world will end in 2012 so we don't have to see two more avatards
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:05:21 PM

I don't think the entire world should have to end just to get rid of one annoying gasbag filmmaker...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:09:51 PM

wouldn't this be in like 2020? so who gives a sh*t?
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:15:11 PM

If only True Lies had taken a Billion dollars at the Boxoffice we could have seen a lot more of Harry Tasker instead of Errr what ever those things are called again.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:37:15 PM

Trailer

Good point

Wished he would do another True Lies and Terminator

Seriously I could not pull myself to go see it. Thank goodness after shopping for a tv at Bestbuy and watching 10 minutes of it Im glad I didnt
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:38:29 PM

Avatard I couldnt go see
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:46:30 PM

They're called Na'vi, trailer and Na'vi is an acronym for VAIN. Go figure.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:53:51 PM

Jesus, this plus Matrix 4 and 5. Yup I'm gonna go hang myself, nice knowing all of you.
Bunny X writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:54:15 PM

I'm going to throw up. I want this movie so bad and I am actually geeked that James is doing it. But 2018/2019??? Come on!!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:14:22 PM

"Jesus, this plus Matrix 4 and 5. Yup I'm gonna go hang myself, nice knowing all of you."

Just change your name to David Carradine first.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:19:28 PM

Change my name and tie my balls up
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:21:23 PM

actually im gonna tie some cheesewire around my neck, glue my hands to my fake and then jump off a dresser, causing my head to rip off. Hey at least I'll be remember for ripping my own head off.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:26:23 PM

lol! That would be a very classic death!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:34:04 PM

George Lucas will explain to Cameron why that is a stupid time to release the film!
rabid writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:08:16 PM

It's a shame he keeps making us wait on BattleAngel. It's the only Japapanese comic I've ever enjoyed reading, and it'd make an amazing film. Cameron is definitely the man for the job. I just don't want to wait another decade.
killercow218 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:31:46 AM

@encoreyourface
i think that you can go f*ck your self faggot lover
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:32:38 AM

I don't give a sh*t!!
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:10:22 AM

t's official. James Cameron is now virtually dead. Time to move on and remember him for his good films. You know, everything before Titanic.

well spoken,mink.
rockkillers writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:50:12 AM

Man, that sucks.
rockkillers writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:55:14 AM

Avatar 2 detailed plot summary on Wikipedia!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pocahontas_2
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:39:11 PM

killercow- not worth my time, troll.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved