WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Final Destination 6" and "7" Already Being Planned

Posted: February 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Final Destination 6" and "7" Already Being PlannedSubmit Comment
DreadCentral caught up with Tony Todd (Candyman) to get an update on the fifth "Final Destination" film, which is directed by Steven Quale (Aliens of the Deep) and is set to hit theaters on August 26th.

He said: "They expanded my part, and the producer told me as we were leaving Vancouver that if it opens at Number 1 which statistically it has they're going to shoot the next two simultaneously."

Actually, only the last installment opened in first place, but the franchise has been grossing more and more with each film, which means that "Final Destination 5" (aka "5nal Destination") will likely open at No. 1 and the sixth and seventh installments will immediately be greenlit.

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:47:12 PM

Unfortunately, the destination isn't final enough.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:54:49 PM

"aka "5nal Destination""

Fi = Five? Only if you're Korean-American.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:55:46 PM

Couldnt agree more mink

I like the 1st one it was original as for the rest pffft
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:01:06 PM

First one was great. Loved it. The second...eh. The third...something about a rollercoaster. The fourth, some cars or something. People died, things exploded. Never finished it.

Funny how they claim that with each film, the profits go up, but the film quality goes down. There's an inverse relation between how much a FD film sucks and how much it makes. More gore = more money?

But Tony Todd is pretty f*cking cool IMO.

"the sixth and seventh installments will immediately be greenlit."

The doors to hell have swung open.
koul writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:09:57 PM

only the first film was the best. the sequels they all suck. i did not like the 4th film at all.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:12:47 PM

i wish they would actually get some sort of f*cking plot going (you know, besides the research to figure out that "death is stalking them" and how they think they "beat" it but never actually do).

i will still watch them, but without original plot promises i'll wait for $1 rental ...
vellarod writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:15:14 PM

totally agree with nuttie30xx
markoz writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:16:48 PM

Does anyone else think that Tony Todd is Death?Or at least that he is one of old survivors?
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:19:11 PM

The last one was the worst film i've seen in the last 15 years or more.

As has already been said the first Final Destination was a very inventive and enjoyable horror film.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:29:13 PM

this and saw need to just stop, both had great originals then for some reason these horrible sequels just keep coming!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:34:21 PM

"Does anyone else think that Tony Todd is Death?Or at least that he is one of old survivors?"

Interesting idea. But I hope not, because then FD turns into just another NOES or F13th. The entire idea was to absract death into a nebulous force, not embody it as a human-looking character of murderous intent.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:36:09 PM

FML!!! This makes me wanna hang myself.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:13:44 PM

ugh these will never end. just like saw...
coldplayesence writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:24:41 PM

Whatever you say guys but even when the third one was absurd at least they tried a little to make it diferent and it was kind of enjoyable, guilty pleasure I guess. That said, I love Mary Elizabeth Winstead.
Lowryder writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:51:35 PM

@Scott, actually saw has ended. So theres still hope for the Anal Destination series.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:41:57 AM

I usually tell people i'm a fan of this series, but i really only liked 1 and 3. apparently this new film is supposed to go back to the dark and suspense-filled tension that was featured in the first film.

My only reason why they're doing 6 and 7 SIMULATENOUSLY is that the characters in #5 survive and they get their own trilogy. Just a thought to keep in mind...
Coasterkid345 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:42:43 AM

I should also learn to spell "simultaneously" before i write it in all caps. lol
rabid writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:05:15 AM

I agree. Parts 1 and 3 were original concepts and had a smart handle on the story. They weren't gems or anything, but still worth watching. If they want to keep dragging this series out, they need to do something completely off the wall with it.

Or they could go back to the source. The plot of the original was a ripoff of a 70s film called Final Flight, about a woman who had a premonition that caused her to skip a doomed flight. The rest of the film is death catching up to her. The movie must not be fondly remembered. i own a vhs copy, but I can't find anything on the internet about it. But in my opinion it's much better than the first Final Destination.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:36:04 AM

If memory serves... I may have only seen the first one.

So... where the f*ck is this destination that series is taking SEVEN movies to get to?!?!?!?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:45:47 AM

....again, I don't give a sh*t!!
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 6:09:06 AM

Anal Destination 3D
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 7:51:28 AM

Starring Mila Kunis and i would watch that...

Over and Over again
markoz writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:20:57 AM

@mink

Since the guy knows everything so well,I thought he could be Death,like some sort of hunter giving his prey surviving chance
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:23:46 PM

Why don't they just name it ... Final Destination : Infinitum ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:24:19 PM

I keep wanting to call this series Anal Destination.

Just seems more fitting.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:05:30 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved