WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hacky Sack and Hula Hoop Movies Coming?

Posted: February 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hacky Sack and Hula Hoop Movies Coming?Submit Comment
There are already several toy-based film that are in the works, including "Battleship," "Ouija," "Monopoly," and many others. Now comes word that ICM talent agency has signed a deal with the iconic Wham-O toy company to turn some of their products into feature films.

Some of those products include the Frisbee, the Hula Hoop, Slip 'N Slide, Super Ball, and Hacky Sack. ICM isn't quite ready to reveal which toy will be adapted for the big screen first, but one can only imagine what a Hacky Sack movie or TV series may look like.

ICM has the same deal with Atari, and has already set up "Asteroids" at Universal Pictures, "Rollercoaster Tycoon" at Sony Pictures Animation, and "Missile Command" at 20th Century Fox.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:57:13 AM

Touché, Hollywood. I thought you have exploited the dumbest things for movies already but proven me wrong.....again.
Sev writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:57:17 AM

Hollywood now officially outta ideas?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:11:36 AM

This can't be real? In way this can be serious? Right? Please tell me this is not true!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:27:05 AM

^in NO way
SeWerin writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:34:27 AM

Isn't there already a Hula Hoop movie with Tim Roins?
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:40:54 AM

Wow, talk about brain freeze. Bravo hollywood.
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:41:22 AM

If it involves more chicks like the one in the photo and with less clothes-I'm in.
asylum writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:01:19 AM

Is February 1st the new April Fool's day?
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:12:52 AM

This story makes the Gruber sister taking on John McClane seem like a pretty good idea...
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:24:08 AM

Cmon guys you cant tell me if they get all the hot young starlets of the wood right now to star in the hula hoop movie you wont go see it......in 4-D smell a vision
pH0u57 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:33:34 AM

Oh f*ck no!
ShizPaf writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:35:26 AM

Hey I'm writing the screenplays for two up and coming blockbusters. First a drama about the pitfalls and dangers of jacks, its called"Jacks!", then a hardcore heist flick based on the game foursquare. Long as they dont get in my territory they can make whatever sh*t ass excuses for cinema they want.
happileperkon writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:13:23 AM

wow they are really scraping the bottom of the barrel for ideas. chia pets the movie any one?
Frank4969 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:44:07 AM

I've got the million dollar idea. A movie about the pet rock! What no. Ok how about this one. Watching paint dry! I've got a million if them. f*ck you Hollywood!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:13:48 AM

WHY NOT MAKE A LIVE ACTION POKEMON MOVIE BUT MAKE IT REALLY DARK! I'D WATCH THAT
MattMiller2501 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:34:55 AM

This gives me hope for Pocket Pool : Origins. Can't wait.
rabid writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:57:16 AM

I just sh*t a turd that was shaped like a tobacco pipe. Someone should make a movie about it.
Stuntastic writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:00:17 PM

I heard they suppose to b making a Super Soaker movie featuring Peter North
Mister Leary writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:00:39 PM

They already did the whole hula hoop thing in "The Hudsucker Proxy" . Ya know, for kids.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:44:49 PM

LOL @johnny_boy.

I can see the studio heads now. They're sitting there, drinking their Starbucks coffee of course, and they're throwing around ideas, literally with a hackysack, hula hoop and a frisbee.

Out of nowhere, one studiohead runs in the office, in slow motion, and says, "I've got it! A movie about the toys we're playing with!"

Then they all pad each other on the back and say, "We're definitely going to piss off the Internet community again."
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:10:07 PM

Oh stupid, Stupid, STUPID Hollywood!

Dumb, Dumber, Dumbest!

If you're going to make a classic product movie...

Go Silly... or go home!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GxdfoJoWNE4
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:12:20 PM




... (crickets) ...



Inception writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:53:28 PM

I'm telling you guys the "Jenga" movie is not so far ahead.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:02:07 PM

Jenga - 9/11 Edition!

I already emailed them on the idea (seriously). To no one's surprise... to date no reply.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:18:55 PM

PS: Zsa Zsa Gabor is my #1 pick on the WP Celeb Death Pool!

Not wishing her any harm... just sayin' is all.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:18:58 PM

I guess they're saving the Pet Rock and Mood Ring movies for summer tentpole releases.

But I'm holding out for the Etch-a-Sketch film. You know that one'll have serious draw.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:29:00 PM

Ouch Mink!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:33:43 PM

Sarcastic clap!!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:46:11 PM

So... I had Silly Putty.
Did all the things that drunken sea captain did with it on that commercial (that I posted).

Now I look back at it and think...

Yeah... so?!

Silly Putty...

It's just silly (and it's putty).
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:49:56 PM

Mega Shark and Piranha 3D
VS.
Mood Ring-wearing Pet Rock!


I'd watch that.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:54:02 PM

Nah. I'm all wired up for the Slinky movie.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:56:13 PM

Stupid people are like Slinky's...

They're fun to push down stairs!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:56:21 PM

Here ya go:

http://www.strangebusiness.com/images/content/136101.jpg

I foresee another leading role for Kirsten Stewart.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:57:11 PM

Tip-it: 9/11 Edition!

http://willyscooltoys.com/yahoo_site_admin/assets/images/Game_93.3663424_std.jpg
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:59:13 PM

@Mink - I saw on 'River Monsters' when one of those little fish swim up yer pecker... one needs surgery. Ouch!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:59:19 PM

"Stupid people are like Slinky's...

They're fun to push down stairs!"

I prefer old people. Half the time they have social security checks you can cash at any liquor store.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:02:42 PM

"@Mink - I saw on 'River Monsters' when one of those little fish swim up yer pecker... one needs surgery. Ouch!"

lol. Yeah, they swim up the urethra and extend little barbs into the lining.

Who says God doesn't have a since of humor, huh?
Inception writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:02:51 PM

"Jenga - 9/11 Edition!

I already emailed them on the idea (seriously). To no one's surprise... to date no reply."

@ Ranger:

LMAO
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:03:38 PM

Worst toy ever, except perhaps for Che:

http://www.strangefunkidz.com/images/content/136104.jpg

Must be a lost Schumacher Batman prop.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:04:07 PM

sense...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:04:48 PM

They haven't made a movie based on Mouse Trap. Yet.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:06:22 PM

Mouse trap , Wasn't that the lee evans movie
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:07:14 PM

hahaha

Nice Che toy

Butt-f*ckman
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:16:34 PM

@Inception - lol (I really did).
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:18:50 PM

Films based on sex toys can't be too far away...
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:23:33 PM

Rambone - the movie!

'One way or another... YOU'RE SCREWED!'

http://www.neilsnotes.com/index.php?page=13&catid=3&sku=ENGL-CD00423

trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:29:17 PM

looser bleeds first
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:30:01 PM

Or Winner , what ever floats your boat
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:39:58 PM

3 can play this game

http://www.erosblog.com/sex-blog-pictures/naked-twister-02.jpg
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:56:57 PM

c*mming Summer 2012, a film that's completely into you: Dildo The Movie. In 3D!
Han Solo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:41:30 PM

Whats next a Mr.Bucket feature film..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dV1hv6L0R74
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:55:13 PM

Solo? Looks like a nice pair in your avatar!

Nice Mr. Bucket game. What exactly does the little girl 'win' at the end (snicker)?
Captain Bennett writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:56:36 PM

Ok, I'm officially pissed! I can't get a sequel to Friday the 13th but they're paying real money to option these properties that have no substance? Why make pay to use the nonexistant plot of asteroids, missle command, and hula hoops?
Captain Bennett writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:00:06 PM

Oops, "make" should not be in my statement above.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:21:32 AM

Let off some steam Bennett.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:22:30 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19R2fDXCzcM
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:37:48 AM

Me ?

I'm still waiting for Checkers and Go Fish : The Movie.

Hey Hollywood,

When you get to Soduku, the Movie, I'm out.

Seriously.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:45:09 AM

Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:18:55 PM

PS: Zsa Zsa Gabor is my #1 pick on the WP Celeb Death Pool!

Not wishing her any harm... just sayin' is all.


@Ranger

Of course, they'll accidentally be calling her "Stumpy" at the funeral the entire time ....

just sayin'.


I'm still holding out for the Lohan overdose, too.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved