WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Woo to Remake His "The Killer" Film in English

Posted: February 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Woo to Remake His "The Killer" Film in EnglishSubmit Comment
Essential Entertainment has announced that it has teamed with Lion Rock Productions to remake John Woo's 1989 action film "The Killer," which stars Chow Yun Fat. It's already in pre-production and the plan is to make it in English and in 3D.

John H. Lee (A Moment to Remember, Saying Good-bye, Oneday) will direct from a script by Josh Campbell, and Jung Woo-Sung (Reign of Assassins) will star. Woo (Face/Off, Mission: Impossible II), meanwhile, will produce.

"While all my films are special to me, 'The Killer' is truly one of my favorites," said Woo. "We are thrilled to reinvent it as an English-language film and know it's in capable hands by the incredible visual style and tender emotion John H. Lee brings to all his films."

Plot: Set in present day, an elite Asian assassin risks everything to protect a beautiful singer that he unintentionally blinded, but can only do so with the help of an LAPD detective who is trying to catch him.

"The Killer" Trailer:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:44:34 AM

Love this movie, hope it turns out good!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:51:06 AM

Leave it alone there's no way this movie can be topped
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:55:44 AM

So if this is his favourite, why butcher it and sell it to the vultures?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:26:54 AM

Why remake your own movie Woo? You should be going against Hollywood remakes patronising western society, thinking that no one can read subtitles. CINEMA IS OFFICIALLY DEAD!
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:44:10 AM

overrated.'hard target' with van damme was his best movie.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:37:08 AM

Rambo- Has to be Face off woo's best film.

Not seen The Killer for years, It was pretty good from what i remember, why ruin that in Hollywood
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:12:13 AM

I liked Hard Boiled more than the Killer, there were some great action scenes in that movie.
Sinestro writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:14:22 AM

I think Hard Boiled had the craziest f*cking shoot-out of all time. But the Killer is the quintessential John Woo movie and it has been pretty influential to the evolution of action films. I wouldn't care to see a remake, maybe clean that bitch up and give us a Bluray worth buying?
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:16:52 AM

only...and i repeat ONLY if the shootouts are as badass as the original. the killer and hard boiled still have the best shootouts ive ever seen (maybe matrix lobby scene too) so they have to at least keep the same heart of the action to make it even close to good.
eddie499 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:13:48 AM

Hard Target? Seriously? It's definitely not his worst. (Paycheck has that distinction) I would have to argue that Face/Off is his English language film. A Better Tomorrow and The Killer are his best overall films...The Killer being my personal favorite.

There have been rumors of a remake on this for 20 years. I'm torn about this. If it's done in the way that adapted The Departed from Infernal Affairs, this could work. ON the other hand...possible stink fest.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:38:44 PM

Don't worry everyone! Shiah LeBoeuf will be the lead, Justin Bieber will do the score and James Cameron will add in some political-themed message that states The Killer is actually global warming!
Inception writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:41:42 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOO, what the f*ck are you doing? You earned back my respect with "Red Cliff", and now you are gonna throw it away? Seriously, cinema is truly dead. Woo, I'm really disappointed in you, what a sad day it is.
Inception writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:23:33 PM

Don't you get it Woo, no one can replace Chow Yun Fat and Danny Lee. What's next? "John Woo to remake his "A Better Tomorrow" films in english with Tantrum, Lebouf (f*ck his last name), and Worryington."
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:18:45 PM

Or Jackie Chan and his Classic Police Story starring someone from Glee or 90210.
beepboop writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:52:39 PM

Jung Woo-Sung will star? Wow, I thought they'd just remake it, because Hollywood hates asians in leading roles(unless they team up with an easy going white dude or a fast talking black dude ofcourse).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:36:24 AM

Jung Woo-Sung as The Killer ? What, was Rob Schneider busy ?

Seriously.

Schneider needs the work.
pioneerseo writes:
on January 8th, 2017 at 8:19:06 AM

We are targeted to give you more than just a conveyance solution. We ensure you that transportation with Airport Car Service Minneapolis will be a memorable, efficient and pleasant experience. AIRPORT MSP MAYO CLINIC Rochester mn
pioneerseo writes:
on January 21st, 2017 at 10:21:01 AM

Thank you very much for this informative post.I really enjoyed the article.I hope that other readers will also experience how I feel after reading your article.can phen375 side effects harm you
pioneerseo writes:
on January 27th, 2017 at 8:30:51 AM

I think this is a really good article.voyant gratuit You make this information interesting and engaging. You give readers a lot to think about and I appreciate that kind of writing.
pioneerseo writes:
on February 2nd, 2017 at 12:31:45 PM

Handy is a leading provider of New York cleaning services. For the quality maid service New York relies on, book online and one of our experienced, background-checked ...home cleaning new york
pioneerseo writes:
on February 5th, 2017 at 5:52:54 AM

Our new male friend and my wife hit it off right away. It was a great evening and we parted without any pressure and found ourselves very interested. It was great to be able to talk to someone outside of a loud bar. We were able to discuss our interests and have had several dates afterwards.Couple Seeking Third
pioneerseo writes:
on February 5th, 2017 at 11:13:12 AM

If you are looking for a way to spice up your sex life or just want to experience the thrill of threesomes, consider looking online at adult dating websites.https://findathreesome.wordpress.com
pioneerseo writes:
on February 8th, 2017 at 11:59:42 PM

YFCAD-US is the leading Software solutions provider for the furnishing industries. We are specializes in providing design & sale solution for Interior Design Software, home design 3d, building design, kitchen design software.
pioneerseo writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 3:25:12 AM

Extremely instructive post a debt of gratitude is in order for impart this to us i very welcome you for this data thanks at the end of the day for sharing data like this!ropa niño
pioneerseo writes:
on February 11th, 2017 at 9:44:16 AM

I needed to thank you for this magnificent read!! I unquestionably adored each and every piece of it. I have you bookmarked your site to look at the new stuff you post.Adi saker
pioneerseo writes:
on February 12th, 2017 at 9:14:56 AM

Composing with style and getting great compliments on the article is very hard, to be honest.But you’ve done it so placidly and with so cool feeling and you’ve nailed the employment. This article is had with style and I am giving great compliment.Lifestyle Engineer
pioneerseo writes:
on February 13th, 2017 at 10:26:43 PM

portable massage chair are you trying to get rid of body aches and pain after a hard day's work check out this blog, which shows you exactly how|having problems recovering after a hard day's work, then go to this website to learn about a fool proof body treatment|need a way to relieve stress and body aches go to the website in this submission to learn exactly how
pioneerseo writes:
on February 17th, 2017 at 8:59:49 AM

I am continually hunting on the web down articles that can help me. There is clearly a considerable measure to think about this. I think you made some great focuses in Features as well. Continue working, awesome employment. hair implantation consultation in Bristol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved